Dermocyma Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 (edited) likelihood of 50/50. if in carpark, i heard no claiming of insurance also. Edited February 14, 2007 by Dermocyma ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 forgot liao. install when get the car. price range from 600-2000. many different camera in market now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 (edited) In Singapore, as long someone car back side kena hit...it will alway the behind car fault (by default) unless you got video or witness to proof that the car reverse and hit you...otherwise LL to claim own insurance... what a good law here is Singapore...that's why alway good to kena hit behind by someone... ..so that can claim the other party... Is there such a law here, I wonder? If so, then wouldn't the innocent thread-starter become guilty instead?So I think cannot apply this law here as it's simply unfair. So that means in future when we looking for parking lot must give way to head-in cars exiting from parking lot. Not possible, rite? Anyway, I dun think this law works for all cases, otherwise there will be ppl jamming brakes ridiculously to get new bumper. Edited February 14, 2007 by Redboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wesn Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 Indeed..really got people just jam brake and awaiting the fool to hit it from behind...there is such person and I encountered once... ...almost hit it lucky my brake and tire still in working condition otherwise sure kena screwed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 I think in car park can get benefit of doubt cos a lot of reversing taking place, so possible to get 50-50 in case of dispute. But on highway, if u hit somebody's backside.. u will have to pay even if it's due to the fella in front jam brake.. cos u are supposed to keep a safe distance from the car in front.. so that u can brake in time EVEN if car in front jam brake.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 Hi, posting on behalf of my colleague. His car got hit by a reversing car in car park but the other driver is now blaming my colleague and unwilling to settle the repair cost. Please see diagram. Red car (my colleague) stopped behind the blue car. Red car waited for blue car to clear, but then blue car engaged reverse gear. Red car tried to horn, but horn not working. Red car hoped that blue car would not reverse so much. But blue car continued to reverse and hit red car which is stationary. My colleague is now worried that he may lose his NCD by claiming insurance. This is because he thinks fault is with him for having a spoilt horn and did not react in time to reverse out of the way. Please advice. Thanks. Collect whatever $$ and go ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 Agree with Guyver. If you claim insurance, your friend will lose. Just collect $$$ and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 old cars dun hav sensor... like 626 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vdubber Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 Been in a similar situation before and learnt the hard way. If claim insurance confirm 50/50, regardless who is at fault. To the insurance company both cars at fault, both will lose NCD. Both premium will increase. It does not matter even if you have evidence. They have some predefined rules for such situation. If the damage is not severe, best is to settle it yourself . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 Well he said the other party refuse to pay up. Its a tachi situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 I was hit by a reversing car before. luckily the driver acknowledge he is at fault and i claim his insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Hi, posting on behalf of my colleague. His car got hit by a reversing car in car park but the other driver is now blaming my colleague and unwilling to settle the repair cost. Please see diagram. Red car (my colleague) stopped behind the blue car. Red car waited for blue car to clear, but then blue car engaged reverse gear. Red car tried to horn, but horn not working. Red car hoped that blue car would not reverse so much. But blue car continued to reverse and hit red car which is stationary. My colleague is now worried that he may lose his NCD by claiming insurance. This is because he thinks fault is with him for having a spoilt horn and did not react in time to reverse out of the way. Please advice. Thanks. A matter of principle. Insist on own stand. Let insurance company investigate. Meanwhile get CCTV footage from shopping centre's car park. Lose NCD or pay from own pocket. Either way, I see your friend at disadvantage but as I mentioned, it is a matter of principle. I would rather lose my NCD then to pay him cash to settle the problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gibto Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 bro.. your friend should have reversed la.. unless you say behind got another car or what.. just reverse and let the car move la.. its a car you know.. got wheels can move one.. i can imagine the front driver frustration.. maybe got some blockage or something.. try to reverse and theres this car behind that seem to be stuck! cannot move.. so front car slowly slowly reverse somemore.. think that the car behind can think a bit reverse but then.. "bamp".... but what happen has happen la.. try and claim full from him.. if not.. if your ncd less than 10% claim insurance la.. insurance is there for a reason one..if no worth it at least try and claim 50% of damages from front driver? fix bumper should be quite cheap (100 - 200) at cheap workshop (assuming minor accident)..? i fix many many times before hee.. so ask the other party pay about $100 think its ok right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 no doubt, the it's reversing car fault, your colleague is innocent, don't talk the bullsh*it like 'horn didn't work', cos rear car is not liable to remind front car but,listen, but where is the witness or evidence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 your friend car also one kind. how can the horn not working? lights also dunno how to use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 If your friend did have a 'Black & White' from the blue car driver stating that it was him whom had hit against your friend, i think your friend can kiss goodbye to his certain percentage of his NCD Likewise, if your friend had another independent witness then it's ok but that witness cannot be someone whom your friend knows & is inside your friend's ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 When your friend taking statement, tell him not to say his horn not working. Write that he horn and flash headlight to warn the other driver but failed. Perhaps can also claim there was another car behind him so he could not reverse to get out of the way? Since the other party like to cook up story, he should defend at all cost. Even if fail, at least he tried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiasin Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Hi, posting on behalf of my colleague. His car got hit by a reversing car in car park but the other driver is now blaming my colleague and unwilling to settle the repair cost. Please see diagram. Red car (my colleague) stopped behind the blue car. Red car waited for blue car to clear, but then blue car engaged reverse gear. Red car tried to horn, but horn not working. Red car hoped that blue car would not reverse so much. But blue car continued to reverse and hit red car which is stationary. My colleague is now worried that he may lose his NCD by claiming insurance. This is because he thinks fault is with him for having a spoilt horn and did not react in time to reverse out of the way. Please advice. Thanks. Obviously the BLUE car is at fault 100% ... BUT .. I am afraid ... in such cases ... nothing can be done ... 50-50% most likely ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...