Kb27 Supersonic March 6, 2007 Share March 6, 2007 It depends on how you want to tune. You can tune the car to run on high octane only and maximum power or you can choose the middle road and still pump 95. You need to discuss with Harmony. I did quickflash and still can pump 92. The fuel/air mix is also leaner than stock and the engine rpm limit is removed. So don't redline too often, coz now there's no protection. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 6, 2007 Share March 6, 2007 mine warranty just over, so looking for some exciting "enhancement" maybe end of the year i thought u flush ur ECU already... still wan more? vitamin T??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 6, 2007 Share March 6, 2007 (edited) let me know if possible without adding piggy back, thanks Edited March 6, 2007 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched March 6, 2007 Share March 6, 2007 i thought u flush ur ECU already... still wan more? vitamin T??? [sweatdrop] he still got HRF syndrome,........and italian blood in him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 6, 2007 Share March 6, 2007 wa he got so many decease ar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 7, 2007 Share March 7, 2007 u make sense. but RPM limit can be left there i'm quite sure.. wonder if can set higher.. so can rev higher but also have a safety cutoff. anyway, my ride in it's current state gets out of breath closer to the redline. 1.1 SOHC so wad did u get? better FC or better power or a bit of both? wad's ur ride? mine is getz 1.1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 7, 2007 Share March 7, 2007 i thought u flush ur ECU already... still wan more? vitamin T??? _______________________________________________ 2 options given, T or change of 'heart' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 7, 2007 Share March 7, 2007 I did a quickflash at least one year ago. QF cannot choose setting. Fuel/air mix is leaner a bit compared with stock. Reported temperature rise is about 3 degree, but I didn't notice any difference. QF removed the safety rev limit totally. Mine is getz 1.6m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 7, 2007 Share March 7, 2007 wah... change of heart also considering liao.. but i think vitamin T still give more gain than the heart unless u are putting in a big heart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 7, 2007 Share March 7, 2007 putting in a slightly bigger heart and then can do my own tuning mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 8, 2007 Share March 8, 2007 vitamin T plus tuning can get better gain leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 but no high end, which is not really what I want, so I getting my friend to find out the cost of doing it (up north) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 i think vitamin T is more than enough for 6.5k rpm ur autobox is not going to be able to take anything more than 6.5k rpm unless u also up the torque converter but still autobox can't go very high rev Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 no lah, only need the 'T' for over taking lah, not for max rpm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 hmmm actually i think all these mod will cost a bomb.. why not save a bit more and get a better car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 hello, the mod that I do will be much much more cheaper than changing to anouther 8seater that have the same power/torque lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 but it's illegal leh too bad u stay in sg, i can't imagine what ur car will have if u are from across the border Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 T is still not too bad lah, further more my ride who would one to spot check I'm going to down size from 17" to 16" when I can find one good 2nd hand deal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...