Bosch Bulbs

Latioboy

Guys

Dropped by J L SIM LIM Pte Ltd at serangoon gardens and asked the uncle Phillips H4 how much for cefiro.

Then he recommended my father Bosch Bulbs. One pair at 70. Small and big light.

But when i read the Phillips BlueVision thread, one of u said that ONLY bluevision and something is legal. Means Bosch are NOT legal lah.

So pls advice.. i dont want to kena caught. If BlueVision is legal then we will do it ... if not my dad i think will put Bosch.

Tks !

He hasnt gotten it yet.

Give me some market prices.

cause our cefiro hasnt arrived. Collecting tomorrow.

Side track a little,

tried asking tha uncle to take out our RMK vol stabilizer.

then he found out that the cables were burnt.

THEN I WAS LIKE WTF?

then he said.. either we change cables or buy new vol stab.. i was like.. WTF? pay 40 plus for the cables and they burn within a year? KNN !

HAHA !

how ??

damn stressed !

tot ur mother is driving cefiro? now ur father drive another cefiro also soon?

latioboy, i dont think both ur parents are modders. did u change those bulbs and voltage stabilizer for them?

if u want to mod, go all the way lah, why scare illegal? beside its just a bulb, not a engine swap. scare dont mod. tot philip crystal is 66 bucks only. the shop likely chopping u all for a regular bosch bulbs huh?

i think my father has got the modding bug from me.

Now he OWNSELF went to ask abt the bulbs.. HAHA

anyway

My mom selling her pearlwhitie 200jk and getting a 230jm=) Second hand.

Refer to my thread WORTH IT on Gen car discussion=)

Getting the car tmrw=) YAYY !

Just drove my bro's car down and changed the bulb for $45 I think. Its H1 thou. Not sure about the price for H4. Shouldn't be that big a diff oso. My advise will be dun change anything at all [laugh] . Save the money.

it is brighter, but don't expect the HID effect ya. It only has slight hints of "whitishness".

anyways, congrats on getting the car you really wanted badly. [;)]

thanks..

But..... that uncle at Ser Gdns offered 70 to changed the whole thing. I dont know what he means by WHOLE THING. meaning small and main beam? Or high and low beam?

Or is it High, Low and FOGLITES?

cause someone here i forgot who said he paid 30 plus for it? Bosch?

Which is better?

Bosch or Phillips?

And also, will it void the warranty from TC?

cause still got a 5k and 10k servicing to go for =))

Edited by Latioboy

The shop you been refering to lah... [laugh] If yours is H4 it means high and low beam in one bulb. Unless include foglight bulbs then $70 is cheap. Bright or not I not very sure cos fixed in the day and no chance to compare with original or vision plus bulbs. I will rather go for VP if I have a choice. Got the Bosch cos he no stock for VP.

VP is cheap n good ... was also deciding betw Bosch or VP, ended wif VP as the whitsih effects will be neutralised by my factory cover which is a bit greyish...

both LTA compliant.

mice

Is it ?

You went to J L SIM LIM ?

ohman.

tell me the model and bulbs. For cefiro, it is h1. cause the main beam is the projector lights, then the high beam is next to it.

And , i dunno. He just said in chinese, ( 70 i change everything for you ) so i take it that foggies are in lah.

Maybe one day i drop by and ask. If its 70 for main, high and foggies, is it worth it ?

And btw, what does VP bulbs stand for ?

Edited by Latioboy

Why J L SIM LIM no no ?

He cheat money?

So far he has been nice.. and like.. telling me things like..

WAH LAO EH.. YOU SO YOUNG CAN TALK CARS.. AIYOH KIDS NOWADAYS AH..

from what he says, i think he is just harmless..

But i dont know his shop well enuf..

So.. i need bros who go to his shop to tell me their TRUE COLOURS.

So... May i know the price for VP and Bosch? So i know he isnt cheating me.? And even if he is, how to like hint hint that.. EH UNCLE I KNOW THE MARKET PRICE HOR, DUN PRAY PRAY.

haha

CAUSE WHEN my dad Zaino's the car, i think the lights and EZSTAB is next.