Mlimhs 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 Many years ago, my wife ( then g/f ) grandmother passed away and on the actual 7days, my wife can smell a very strong medicated oil ( the same medicated oil her grandma always used ) while we were sleeping at night. As the saying that the spirit will visit us on the 7days, i didn't dare to wake up at night to go out to bathroom to pee and was enduring throughout tat nite. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 a close friend's mom was admitted in a hospital's (which i wont name) MICU for a month. she was fighting for her life during that whole ordeal. trust me. thank god she fought it well, and lived to tell a story. or two... during the first few days of admission, she was in a state of here nor there. she was on high dosage of morphine to kill the pain away. the incidents might be well influenced by the drug, yes...but sometimes we don't know. - there were recollections of a man just outside the door with a cage full of locust/crickets, and the man was letting it out one by one. - my friend's mom saw her sister climbing outside the window ala spiderman and asking her out to play. the micu of said hospital was on a high floor level. - a chinese bride&groom, all decked in traditional wedding gear was seen outside the room. - kept saying the kids outside were making lots of noise after 9pm. Well, this is one of the reasons why i hate hospitals so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 heard airport is also one of the places where spirits will lurk around? hehe maybe next time i will take free plane and travel around the world? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 hmm in my current home, my dad mention tat sometimes if he watches tv in the hall till the wee hours, he has a weird feeling tat someone is watching him from the corner of his eyes, and if he turns to tat direction, the 'thing' dashes away.. Your mao mao should be able to detect its presence, if any. I think lah. My mao mao used to talk to walls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 my neighbour told me she still once a while smell dog odour in the corner of her house as if her dead pompom is still in the house......no joke. case of wind blowing at a patch of uncleaned dried dog urine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 My wife also similar.... can see such stuff.... But it has toned down over the years after having our kid.... nowadays, hardly see those anymore. But sometimes still feel something not right and quickly pull me & kid to walk quickly away. Has your wife's encounters toned down or gone away? my wify can see G every now and then. Like that consider got 3rd eye ? Especially during rainy days. Hmmm...let me recall where she saw G. Tiong Baru, Yishun, Woodlands, CCK, our house MSCP, even one standing on the side in the CTE tunnel!!!! Worst was during her preggy time, she was even followed for weeks!!!! If really got 3rd eye, should be able to see it all the time right ? Why for her case its only once every few weeks ? Seriously, im not joking or making things up. Btw, i cant see G at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 During BMT, always hear banging sound, like someone using foot to kick the cupboard. Usually around wee hour in the morning. Then another recruit, talk to a Lao Ah Pei in the bunk. Think think again recruit time all Botak, also dun noe whos who, see one ...also dun noe?? Wee hour go toilet always get feeling someone or something looking ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 During BMT, always hear banging sound, like someone using foot to kick the cupboard. Usually around wee hour in the morning. Then another recruit, talk to a Lao Ah Pei in the bunk. Think think again recruit time all Botak, also dun noe whos who, see one ...also dun noe?? Wee hour go toilet always get feeling someone or something looking ... its very common in BMT bro... i also have this werid feeling that someone is staring at me when im peeing.. slowly i dont dare go alone. wake my buddy up and go with me. since he always wake me up also. when im in unit doing COS duty, alot of people dont dare to bathe. but for me, i bth dont bathe, so hiong hiong just cheong in and bathe. so far in my life nvr encountered any face on before..heng... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 its very common in BMT bro... i also have this werid feeling that someone is staring at me when im peeing.. slowly i dont dare go alone. wake my buddy up and go with me. since he always wake me up also. when im in unit doing COS duty, alot of people dont dare to bathe. but for me, i bth dont bathe, so hiong hiong just cheong in and bathe. so far in my life nvr encountered any face on before..heng... Starring could be just a feeling that's all, Err... the old man one, that recruit was really talking to someone in the middle of the nite. The other sleeping on top keep hearing the below guy talking. B4 pass out then the below guy admit that! Banging sound I hear one, so did the pther 39 recruits. As I said, u can't remember every face during the 1st few days of BMT when everyone is Botak, u mgiht have come face to face and yet dun noe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 Starring could be just a feeling that's all, Err... the old man one, that recruit was really talking to someone in the middle of the nite. The other sleeping on top keep hearing the below guy talking. B4 pass out then the below guy admit that! Banging sound I hear one, so did the pther 39 recruits. As I said, u can't remember every face during the 1st few days of BMT when everyone is Botak, u mgiht have come face to face and yet dun noe? yea.. all botak u wont remember them one. esp on the first day all got hair.. u can be talking to A, second day all botak liao one cant remember who A is liao... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popok 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 Your mao mao should be able to detect its presence, if any. I think lah. My mao mao used to talk to walls. hmm i never notice my maomao..he is normally zzz up to maybe 2-3am..then he run arnd playing wif invinsible friend..then 5am onwards make so much noise crying for attention.. sometimes he just stares at walls, miao a bit lah..not those noisy miaos.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 20, 2018 Share November 20, 2018 reviving this creepy thread after almost 10 years! Loll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 20, 2018 Share November 20, 2018 I am a creep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 20, 2018 Share November 20, 2018 I am a creep 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 20, 2018 Share November 20, 2018 https://youtu.be/lZiNtbgm9oM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckmeister 1st Gear November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 As a security guard, I have heard my share of "true" creepy stories from my colleagues. Over the years, I have learned to take those stories with a heavy pinch of salt.Because a lot of security guards perform 24-hr shifts and therefore they suffer from a chronic lack of sleep. And that can actually someone to experience hallucinations. So sometimes, when one of my fellow guards tell me they saw something or heard something at our workplace, I would always ask them one question."Are you working 24-hr shifts?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 As a security guard, I have heard my share of "true" creepy stories from my colleagues. Over the years, I have learned to take those stories with a heavy pinch of salt. Because a lot of security guards perform 24-hr shifts and therefore they suffer from a chronic lack of sleep. And that can actually someone to experience hallucinations. So sometimes, when one of my fellow guards tell me they saw something or heard something at our workplace, I would always ask them one question. "Are you working 24-hr shifts?" silent hours when u can hear a pin drops + can't see clearly in the darkness + mind runs wild = ghosts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 As a security guard, I have heard my share of "true" creepy stories from my colleagues. Over the years, I have learned to take those stories with a heavy pinch of salt. Because a lot of security guards perform 24-hr shifts and therefore they suffer from a chronic lack of sleep. And that can actually someone to experience hallucinations. So sometimes, when one of my fellow guards tell me they saw something or heard something at our workplace, I would always ask them one question. "Are you working 24-hr shifts?" Got stories to share? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...