Creepy corner

Dumber

Ok, back to topic. [:)]

I have a friend who is a TCM practitioner. When he was young, he lived in an old bungalow house that his father had inherited from his grandfather. He has always had the tendency to "notice" things. For example, he was looking at fishes in his father's fish tank when he suddenly realised that there was someone looking over his shoulder, apparently looking at the fishes as well. When he turned around, he saw a flash of white (like someone dashing away at a very fast speed).

There was another occasion when Reverend Hong Chuan (a friend of his father) visited him. My friend was sitting in the same room when he noticed that Reverend Hong Chuan kept looking at one corner of the room and mumbling something under his breath. He asked the reverend what he saw but the latter didn't reply. Later on, the reverend mentioned to my friend's dad that he saw a spirit waiting in the corner of the room and had "talked" to the spirit telling him not to hurt the occupants of the house.

hmm...agreed.not all la...but at least almost all religions share de same principles.don understand y diff religions must fight when each religion teach us human to b kind to all other living things.

anyway...back to creepy stories...anymore ghost stories to share??

wow...really impress from pointers...seems to express things from another point of enlightened view [thumbsup]

Law of exchange....i just know trying to do little part to fulfil other's need with own willingness without exchanging for other things..since like i said,our blissful life are consider to be gived,for this we should gave out also...about the mind part...me still far from it [shakehead]

Um not really.

You need more 'good' than 'bad' to 'pass' (break out of the rebirth cycle) in this game of life. Think of a balance scale.

The Egyptians are actually very learned people with respect to the afterlife.

This is an actual mural. Basically it depicts a person being judged when he dies. And as you can see the two 'things' (sorry I forgot all their names already) on the scales, namely the 'good' and the 'bad' you've accumulated in your life. And the dog-like entity (has a proper name i can't remb) will be your escort after the verdict.

karma-1.jpg

You can read more on http://www.gnosticteachings.org/content/category/8/72/66/

u mean "She Li Zi" is like 1 of the example when a person dies ?

except for during 7th month haha [laugh] The back of my coy was the forest... my bunk mate told me he saw something on the tree outside and told me not to look out of the window.. i was sleeping right next to the window.

Next morning I forgotten abt it and flip my body to face the window when they on the light and I felt this cold wind down my spine.. then I heard a female voice toking which I couldn't make out what was it about. Best of all, I was staring at my pillow and couldn't move [sweatdrop]

Hmm.. U were in Sch 1 yar. cos most of the coys that face the forest are sch 1 coys. yup. I agree. no matter how new the buildings are in tekong, it is still very dirty.

what u describe above i do not blame u. cos when i was in bmtc sch 1. my coy also facing the forest. my buddy saw something the previous night then for the next few days attn c. high fever vmoit and stuff.

when i was there as a perm staff. while doing duty at night with sdo, he told me his last duty damm jia lat. was made to do inspection to see if the coys are lights out alr. when he went to this coy. at the coy office, there were a whole section there talking to the COS. so my sdo went to see wat happen. heard that the beds and lockers of that section was shaking violently. he then went to check with a few specs from the next door coy and indeed the whole section was shaking. I personally experienced myself some supernatural things. but i only felt them. never saw them. Heng. anot sian ah. haha

yea sch one...

at kranji alti also saw someone floating thru the wall beside my bed.. then stop infront of me.. couldnt make out what was it but I treat as I never see it..

after that I start to get alot of rashes for the next couple of months.... [sweatdrop]

It's called Sarira in english and has a variety of meanings but one of the most common is that for the pearly/crystal remnants of buddhist masters after cremation.

yep that too.

ps: btw just in case you guys are super confused. gnosticism is what I find, personally, a common ground for all religions. i.e all religions (cath, christn, judaism, buddh, etc etc) make sense and complement each other in gnostic context.

my CO said I confirm kena karma cos I always laugh at her dog for being ugly and fat.I always critise her dog unsure.gif

yah agree..especially who did that behind the back...its worst laugh.gif or rather gossip too much..in the end had it themselves?this just a cycle i think... tongue.gif

it applies to anyone who does that gossip.gif

I agree with what you've said. New but still dirty. I was in sch 2 in 2006 (And yes i've ORDed coming to 2 mths already).

Okay this is the first time I'm telling my story on the net.

Late week 5-early week 6.

Some of my bunk mates heard some kind of weird metal sound when sleeping. I never hear anything.

Week 6 thurs, fri night.

Most(if not all) of us heard the sound. It sounds like a stack of threaded-thru coins that was being given a yank - a single 'shinnng' sound produced by the coins in unison. Now that i think of it perhaps it sounds like a single rattle of ringed sabre in chinese movies?

Week 7 Sunday night (just booked in).

1) Firstly, my personal account. I woke up at about 2 plus. Usually go toilet I go alone. For some reason I felt damn hum. I tried to wake up my buddy. Tried to wake two another guys. All sleeping too soundly. Need to pee so I sprinted to the toilet. Never felt so scared before. Subconsciously I told myself not to look up. The whole time I was looking at the tiles and ground. Took great care not to look at mirror, nor window panes in corridors (rain deflectors). Pee liao dive back to bed. At about 3 or 4 I woke. I saw a black figure leaning over my fren (bed 13). [This is weird because the parade square orange lights overlook our bunk and it's quite bright.] Then it moved to bed 12 and again it leaned over. I was thinking. wah. hongkan liao. I bed 10 leh. Somewhat instinctively I sat up and reached for the issued mini torchlight I left hanging off the hook on the metal cupboard and flicked it on in that direction but it's gone (thank goodness).

Let me illustrate a point in case you guys are wondering why I could see my frens beside me.

bedsbv4.jpg

I've NEVER used a blanket in army before because I feel warm most of the time. Always sleep without shirt in camp, whether there's rain or not. And naturally I sleep in that direction to 'get' more fan.

After 'that thing', I changed my sleeping direction. That night I kept pressing my watch to check time. 3. 4. 5. Finally two guys from my bunk woke up early and went to toilet.

2) I was so damn relieved. Finally can pee again (that night got alot of urine idk why). I was talking to my fren (bed 12) casually and without warning we saw the third guy puke some whitish stuff in front of us. And after some time later he confided in us saying he heard(or perhaps saw) alot of things, more than just the metal sound. He was quite reluctant to believe in/reveal such things, being the conservative christian he was/is.

3)After he said that, the bed 12 guy told us that the whole night his hand was being tugged and was sliding off his chest. The whole night he was fighting 'it' by resisting/pulling it back up and he DARE NOT open his eyes at all. Likewise, when some of us got up, he got up too, for his toilet break.

4)We went to coy line to find commanders. The duty cos was one of the sgts from another platoon. We only said that our section got some 'hantuish' happenings and he immediately knew which bed the guy was on (that vomited).

e.g.

"Sgt, we are from platoon blah section baa and rec X just vomited. We think.."

"Oh, bed Y is it?"

-silence-

So apparently it happens to whoever who sleeps on the bed. I still don't know why and nobody wanted to explain to us.

I think all the pieces fall together so..

And of course from that day onwards I slept like everyone else did, in the same direction.

Edited by Karebu

Bro, thanks for sharing this term with me. I just did a Wiki on it and found a lot of amazing stuff. [:)] A lot of it is very appealing and resonates with what I believe in. I do not agree with the portion on non-regression where reincarnation is concerned though, for certain reasons. The history of modern theosophy is also quite sad because I see politics (and human nature) breaking up (again) what could have been one of the most stable and prominent religions in the course of history (for this world).

It's called Sarira in english and has a variety of meanings but one of the most common is that for the pearly/crystal remnants of buddhist masters after cremation.

possibly......urinary/bladder/gallbladder stones ...due to their vegetarian diet...