Creepy corner

Dumber

WOW!U R GOOD! [thumbsup] when reading ur reply...i can see that it bears some truth.

like for a. i am a person who nvr like to let things affect me.or get emotional over things.like being angry if something doesn't go my way.or b sad when i don get certain things.if some things happened...den i just take it as it is.no pt stressing over things dat has happened.

b. i've always wanted to travel or go on holiday.its been such a long long time.being a non fusy person...i tink i will enjoy any place dat i will go to.

c. well...abt decisions..i can only think dat de decisions i make is for de best at dat pt of time.

d. new places n new ppl may mean de desire i hv in changing job to hv new work environment n colleagues.been wanting to look for another job...but hv to wait a few mths for certain reasons.

all in all...thank u!i tink generally i can understand my dreams now.if i hv other recurring dreams...i'll consult u agn! [thumbsup][;)]

Glad I could help. [:)]

Just a couple of personal observations on dreams to share:

a. dreams usually don't occur in real-time i.e. an hour in the dream is not equal to an hour in our wakeful state.

b. we dream in steps/frames e.g. when we dream that we are walking along a road, we know that we are walking on a road but we usually do not go through the entire process of walking along the road. This ties in with the point above in that we can "cover more ground" in our dream state because we dream only of major occurrence points rather than the entire unfolding of the situation.

c. it is possible to be aware that you are dreaming and then control what you are doing in the dream; this is called lucid dreaming.

Just my two cents on dreams.

I know what you mean cause I experience something similar in a hospital when my 1st girlfriend mum passed away....still can remember it till today [:/]

remembered when i was still in primary school that i saw a white figure in tall hat in my old house. i didn't really know what was it until many years later when i visited a 'tua yah pek'temple and saw the medium in a trance...the tall hat that the medium wore made me realised what i saw then!

my grandpa was very active in the 'tua yah pek' activities then....

bro, what u said is very much alike in buddhism.I really salute u man.My christian colleague kept telling me no such thing karma.He said he will go heaven for sure after he converted to christian from buddhist.

Talking bout Tekong stories, here's one to share.... [sly]

My bro is currently having reservist and you know lah, reservist dammed bo liao one ma.. So he chatted with the NSF he was doing duty with.

Apparently according to that NSF guy (let's call him NSF), there was a little cottage near Pergusis Coy. This cottage was rumoured to be strinking negligibly but progressively everyday till god knows when lah.. and it was said that this cottage contained a female spirit inside..

One fine day while NSF was doing guard duty with a fellow recruit, they prowled past this cottage and thots bout the story began to wander. NSF, being a cheeky guy, started sprouting nonsense.. He said to his partner "Aiyah, I dun believe the tale lah.. Anyway even if its true, Tekong so sian, I dun mind going aft the gal lor, provided she's pretty.." That said, his partner warned him not to be disrespectful, but he remained nonchalant. Everythin else went fine till 2 days later at night, NSF felt very uneasy after lightsout. He tried to sleep but couldn't. Then at this point, he heard a woman's voice calling out his name.. He looked around but all the other recruits were sleepin.. So he brushed it off and tried to sleep.. Again he heard his name..this time clearer, and louder.. as if it was juz beside him. Also, the voice seem to be addressing him as "hubby" and after awhile when he failed to respond, the "woman" started to cry.. The wailing became louder and louder and kinda hysteria. At this point, NSF felt a strong and cold presence beside him but he juz shut his eyes tightly and I dunno how but he managed to sleep..

Next morn, he was quite frightened. The rest of the recruits juz woke and were preparing to fall in downstairs. NSF's buddy asked him "how come there's so much blood on ur bedside??" NSF was puzzled to see blood on his bed sheets.. Next as he was changing his clothes and took off his top, everyone in the bunk exclaimed... For carved at his back by somethin which seemed like fingernail scratches were these bloodstained words in mandarin "Yuan gen Ni Yi ShenYi Shi" (translate to eng, it reads: Willing to follow you for eternity" Wow imagine that!!

Luckily and apparently, NSF's relative was a medium.. so they managed to appease the female spirit by apologising and thankfully, she did not carry out her claim of following him in life and death.

Well, I the moral is never talk nonsense and challenge the unknown. I can't vouch for this story cuz it was narrated in a 3rd party perspective. Anyone who's serving our nation at Tekong can comment if there was indeed this "cottage with the lady ghost"??

Hi bro,

read your story. but find it not very true. either ur bro is bombing or the nsf he was talking to was bombing. I was literally a resident of takong for two years and no one not even the old birds there like the guys from ST who checks our M-16 ever mentioned about a cottage near pegausas coy.

But what I heard from them is that the current BMTC SCH I and II is def much more cleaner then the old Camp I and III.

except for during 7th month haha [laugh] The back of my coy was the forest... my bunk mate told me he saw something on the tree outside and told me not to look out of the window.. i was sleeping right next to the window.

Next morning I forgotten abt it and flip my body to face the window when they on the light and I felt this cold wind down my spine.. then I heard a female voice toking which I couldn't make out what was it about. Best of all, I was staring at my pillow and couldn't move [sweatdrop]

For such observations, I would ask:

a. would you like it to be good or bad?

b. how does it matter to you?

c. what would change if it were a good omen or bad?

d. what can you do about it?

:)

What matters is whether one truly embraces the teachings of the religion he is following. What is a Christian? What is a Buddhist? Can a Christian be a Buddhist or a Buddhist a Christian at the same time? Why not? Why so?

The world today focuses so much on differences that we neglect the commonalities. That is how we end up with so much strife in so many aspects of our lives.

Work on your egos. Egos (in the gnostic sense) - lust, pride, self-ness(as in, being concern with 'I'), etc etc.

Supposedly if you do not learn an important lesson (for instance, overcoming your lust) in this life you will keep repeating cycles (as diff organism) till you get a chance at being a human again.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gnosticism