Gabriel 1st Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 ...interesting...but scary ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bunny21 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 then the friend must be very, very lucky.. i believe some of those 'transported' out of our dimension may not be able to return.. in one piece if they do return.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 But in this case it is far too 'lucky' because his car actually pass through the critical point in space at the critical time and got transported out and then so 'lucky' to pass through the critical point at the critical time to get back to the present... wah.... toto also not so zhun... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Author Share March 23, 2008 there's this local news article of a indon maid who went missing for days.She claimed to be in another world as what they said 3rd or 4th dimension, after boarding a strange bus.But that could be the maid's making up stories after some date with her man. I suspect what my buddy saw is the re-enactment of a horrible accident happened in that spot.The negative energies are still there.Maybe my friend spiritually strong so he tend to see these easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 .....s the re-enactment of a horrible accident happened in that spot.... What you said is highly possible as there is a phenomena where the environment can act as some sort of recording media (maciam like a tape recorder) and the energy generated by people in traumatic jialat situations can be imprinted into the surroundings. The playback can be triggered by things such as weather, or can be "read" by people with "special" abilities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 sounds logical.. those cars without drivers are cos those drivers didn't die... those bodies lying around could be dead.. thus, in the re-enactment/dimension (whatever we call it).. woa.. i certainly count myself lucky i dun have that 'ability' just to share a bit.. my cousin got this third eye since young. she's 18 now. hear from my aunt she had to cry herself to sleep all the time, esp when she was much younger.. poor thing.. (yes, even in their home..sometimes these spirits follow them home) good thing is that my aunt is a believer of such things, and is a faithful buddhist.. together, she goes to temple, chants mantra, attend buddhist lectures very often.. that helped.. anyway, she told me that she just ignored them, and they ignored her.. the most, she'll say, 'borrow the way, thank you brother/uncle'.. one tip she told me, is to turn on all the lights at home for about 15 minutes whenever return home late. the 'hia dee' don't quite like that, and they tend not to follow them in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Author Share March 25, 2008 those things afraid of light? I was told they are everywhere even daytime.Your cousin must be terrified ..poor girl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 heard about that too, i think maybe its the preference of darkness, not scared of it but i'm also not sure cos didn't probe further.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Focusdude Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Here are my views: Although it is common to classify them as just two sides of the same coin, ghosts and spirits are actually quite different. The former are, as you have mentioned, likely playback of electrical recordings in the environment or nearby object(s). The brains of animals work on a basis of millions of electrical impulses every minute. The strength of the electrical impulses varies; research have shown that highly charged emotions (anger, shock, trauma) in lab subjects result in much stronger electrical impulses recorded by appropriate equipment. It is not impossible that people experiencing extraordinary situations, e.g. witnessing a terrible car crash may be unknowingly pressing the scene into the environment through their intense brain activity. By sheer probability due to large numbers, a certain percentage of the population has physical characteristics that allow them to be better "recorders" i.e. they have a higher chance of imprinting what they are perceiving (sight, hearing, feeling, perhaps even taste) into the environment and objects around them. At the same time, certain environments or materials are also more susceptible to being imprinted. Just as some individuals are good "recorders", others may be better "readers". Some are even more gifted in the sense that they are both good "recorders" and "readers". The good "readers" are sometimes known as those with the "third eye". To understand how the "third eye" works, it is first necessary to understand how images are perceived by the brain. Light bounces off physical objects, enter our eyes and fall on our retina. The electrical impulses generated by the retina reach our brains and they work to make sense of the signals received, transforming it from one domain into another. The transformed signals eventually form what we see in what is commonly termed the mind's eye. Depending on the nature of the imprints on the environment or objects, the processes listed above may not come into play. For example, if the imprints are strong enough to result in physical manifestations in the form of light and sound, these are perceived by witnesses through their normal senses as if they would see or hear normal day-to-day occurrences. Such manifestations are likely to be witnessed by more than one individual at a time. However, if the imprints are faint or do not result in such physical manifestations, the likelihood of them being picked up would be lesser. If a good "reader" picks up the imprints, chances are he or she would perceive the imprints in his or her mind's eye and not through his physical senses i.e. the processes listed above are completely bypassed. It is akin to having an overlay on the sense-based scenary decoded from the signals from the physical senses. In such cases, only the individual who is a better "reader" would be able to perceive the imprints even though he may be in a group i.e. the rest would not perceive anything out of the ordinary. Psychics are "readers" who are aware of their innate tendencies and have spent time and energy to learn more and perhaps even control and finetune them. Just as we take for granted and use very naturally our sense of sight for example, these special folks are, after some training/exploration, utilise their extra-sense just as easily or naturally. Of course, the specific ability to do so still depends on the individual because everyone is born with different characteristics or extent of tendencies. What are spirits then? In my view, spirits are quite unlike ghosts. Based on the above explanations, ghosts are non-beings because they are just recordings. They may appear to have human characteristics even in the form of behaviour that seem human but that's because the individual perceiving them are looking at specific aspects of the imprints (just as we can look at a specific frame or set of frames in a video recording). They are therefore non-thinking and non-feeling. Spirits are beings. They can think (to a certain extent) and they can feel (again, to a certain extent). To understand what spirits are, one has to first accept that there are multiple dimensions other than our own. These dimensions defy conventional thinking because they are not easily (if at all) perceived by the normal five senses. I do not have the necessary knowledge to explain it. There are certain things which cannot be easily explained using words. For example, try looking at your hand. Now try clenching and unclenching it. Can you describe the command that you send to your hand in order to achieve that simple clench/unclench action? How do you even start to describe it? For me at least, it's beyond words. You need to experience the clench/unclench feeling to know what it is. And even after knowing that feeling, you will find it hard to describe it. Well, anyway, back to spirits. For most of these beings, they exist in another of the many dimensions in this universe. There are however those that move from dimension to dimension because of their inherent characteristics. The movement may be conscious or it may not be i.e. for some, they are in control of the movement while for others they are not able to (they just flow from one to another just as air flows according to pressure). In all dimensions, there are also connective points known as vortices (singular: vortex). Vortices are like gateways between dimensions much like our physical doors. Some vortices are stationary while others move around. Again, the characteristics of vortices vary from one to another due to their nature (how they were formed, the environment in which they exist, etc). Spirits have different levels of awareness just like human beings. Some are more aware of themselves, of their surroundings, of the other beings that are around them. Others are quite oblivious to all of these. Try pasting a piece of translucent paper on your glasses and walk around. Compare the diminished view that you have with what you can normally see. Some spirits are perpetually in that state (with different senses, hearing, smell, etc). For those that are aware that they are in such a state but cannot help it, they are also experiencing much suffering; some become very frustrated and angry. What do you do when you encounter a ghost/spirit? I believe everyone should first try to understand the nature of the "thing" that you are seeing. In most cases, these are harmless. Usually it is the reaction of the perceiver that is dangerous e.g. running away frantically and then tripping and falling. It may not be easy to tell a ghost (based on my definition) and a spirit apart. However, if you are not afraid (not easy to be not afraid of the unknown though), then spending some time to observe it will allow you to better conclude whether it is just an imprint that you are picking up from the environment or an object or if it is an actual spirit being. The next step depends on what you are interested in. If you would like to avoid contact, then just remain calm and walk away. Few spirits are malicious (many are quite pitiful). Anyway if you meet a malicious one, it probably would be coming at you and not waiting for you to respond. For the majority of the pitiful ones, if you are not interested in contact, walking away should end the encounter. Spirits, like human beings, can be sensitive to emotions e.g. fear. Extreme emotions can trigger certain responses in spirits so it is wise to avoid these emotions (not easily done). This is just my sharing based on what I have gotten from my own observations/reflections. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Idunspeed 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 wow.. you study supernatural?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Focusdude Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Not really, I just have an affinity with this. The house in which I was in as a baby and young child was haunted. It may sound strange but since I was young, I have always been having dreams about chasing spirits and capturing them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 u ghost hunter? i used to see some 'good friends' before my NS and during NS... after that only once i felt something but not seen any... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 is there anyone able to close the 3rd eye... coz me read somewhere ..that if one manages to close the 3rd eye.. that person will die... but my statement is baseless..as it was found somewhere online.. so can anyone care to enlighten me whether such a thing is possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 This is a very good piece of analysis you put in here bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Good post bro....how would you then explain fortelling dreams... Quite a few times, I have had dreams of a certain person, and these dreams leave me very disturbed and such that I would need to check on that particular person....in as so many times I have dreamt, the person would be either critically ill or dead...seems like I have this uncanny ability to foretell consequences. 2x I have warned someone that I dreamt about them and true enough they said they averted an accident.. Based on what you have said, would my spirit be travelling to the 'next dimension' and thus soothsay the forecoming... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 my friend kana around 7+ morning at her secondary school... b4 going assembly,her friend asked her to accompany to toilet (1 of most remote at the school).when the girl went into the toilet,my friend waited outside the cubicle..then for quite long my friend called the girl inside but no one responded..so she bend down see from the door..goodness..no one was inside..she quickly rushed out..going back to the classroom,she scolded this so call girl why played such joke with her...this girl and some friends told her that everyone called her and she didnt response and carried on walking to the toilet...in the point of time..my friend didnt even heard anyone call her...when going home,told her dad (some fengshui expert) about it,and helped her improve more on her luck since then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Focusdude Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 I strongly believe I was one in my past life. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...