Dumber Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Author Share May 25, 2007 ghost stories extracted from other forum sexbaxang shopping centre Pls do not be misled by Sun Plaza, the shopping centre beside Sembawang Mrt station. SSC is further down the road, towards yishun. I have worked there 10 over years back in KFC (before the centre is renovated) and since it is always the last few outlets to close, there are always chances for us to hear alot about the supernatural. 1. It is rumoured that every night, there will be marching heard on the second floor. I have asked one tenant who has been there for a long time but he says never heard abvout this kinda things. 2. If u all din realise, SSC has 9 floors, not the 4-5 floors that most tot it has. The last few floors above the shopping centre are all residential areas. Before the whole place is renovated, my colleagues and me have ventured up there. The scary part is that only the first residential floor is occupied, we assume, as one flat got one orang light shining thru the door. But the higher we went, the darker it bcomes, until the last floor, where there is a poster bed in the middle of the dark, eerie lift lobby. 3. We even climbed up to the top floor (attic??), where we can have a really good, clear view around SSC. Once up there, i suddenly saw, from the corner of the eye, a pair of legs running across. But of coz, i have to say it may be a figment of my imagination. Haha. 4. I have asked this colleague of mine, who used to go up to the top floor after work for a relaxed smoke with two other friends, whether he has experienced any things. He told me that there's once, 3 of em are toking and one of em just started running. The two followed suit and when probed bout the reason, the guy told em that while they are toking, he saw an indian man, holding a parang, running straight at em.... A taxi driver told me this: this happened many years ago. Usually he and two other taxi drivers would meet up at one of the petrol kiosk around 2 / 4 am to have their break and at the same time talk to the lady on duty (they knew each other for a long time). One night, they heard a squeaking sound and saw a car dashed into the kiosk compound and stopped right in front of the door way. They rushed out to find out what happened. The driver was a young man, he face was almost greenish and his hands were gripped firmly on the steering wheel. One of the guys went into the kiosk and got him a cup of warm water. Then they helped him out of the car. The older guys began to apply axe-oil on his forehead because he body was cold. A while later, he regained his 'consciousness'. They asked him what happened. He related this story: after meeting up with his friends, he went to fetch his car from the parking place at SSC, right after he started his car, he saw a green figure sitting on the passenger's seat. All the way out the green thing was trying to grab his steering wheel to cause an accident. It was a fierce struggle and finally he saw the kiosk, that was why he used up all his strength to rush in. He was glad there was no vehicle along Thomson Road at that hour. When asked where the green thing was, he replied that when they were helping him out, it was still sitting there staring at him. He was not going to drive home, and he asked the kiosk those taxi guys if they could help to call his brother / cousin to come and fetch him. Just to share with you all. Up to you to believe this. But there was no reason why the taxi guy should weave such a tale to fool me. Hi, just wanna share the following stories. My cousins used to worked in Sembawang Plaza and she mentioned few creepies stuffs to me. She heard from the cleaners that the toilets are extremely creepy, especially at night. 1 of the cleaner was bathing in the last cubicle and out of the blue, she heard someone was calling her. Then, she opened the door slightly to peep out but there was noone. The next moment, when she turned back, a white figure was right behind her staring at her. Freak out. She dashes out of the cubicle. 2nd story. Once mhy cousin was at the basement arranging some goods to prepare for the start of the day. While doing her work, at the corner of her eyes, she saw a little girl squatting beside and looking at her. Crrepy.. This had happened to quite a nos of her colleagues too. 3rd story, She saw 1 lady in white, just walked passed her smiling and then through the escalotor in the basement. I ever work in SSC till they close down. Once i heard fr my frd who work at 2nd lvl, said that their storeroom is haunted.The 3rd previous manager resign 2 day after taking over,and no one noe y??Rumours said that he saw a female ghost. My frd told me every nite they pack their storeroom clean,next day when they open shop,it became messy.As if bulgaler break in.E last manager,who is my frd ever saw it once.He told me there is a woman n a baby...i dun noe is it true, as i went in several times i still cant feel or see anything.But in e end,my frd commit sucide...nt at e outlet,at hm...police treat it as unnatural death.i suspect e outlet geomancy is bad,as no one last long in e shop. Staff fr tat shop ever said my frd commited sucide in e outlet once, but unsuccessful, as e " tougay"(for price tag use)break.mayb cant support his weight...anyway i heard alot of stories abt SSC,but nw under renovation.But i miz e gd old days at there... I personally find the open carpark eerie..the basement carpark is dark and always flood on heavy downpour ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Author Share May 25, 2007 imagine one day u wake up and found yourself in hospital...you found these..... your fear has come true....sounds familiar.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 (edited) I haven't makan yet Bro Edited May 25, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Author Share May 25, 2007 it's done by an event company in foreign country..do up your house..for halloween parties etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 Wa Lau Freaking lifelike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Author Share May 25, 2007 from other website [/url]Lost Soul at the Bus Stop There is a bus stop at Mount Vernon that I'm told is haunted. For non-Singapore residents, Mount Vernon is a road between two cemeteries. A Christian one, on one side, and a Muslim one, on the other. Why I say it's haunted? Well, I've been in many taxis and when the drivers are talkative, they most likely will tell you this story when you ask them about ghostly encounters. They say, if you travel through mount Vernon Road between midnight and 4am - if you are lucky - you will see a beautiful young Malay mother with a baby in her arms. One time, there was an ignorant taxi driver who happened to pick her up. She boarded the taxi and just pointed ahead without saying a word. So, the driver drove on ahead. After some minutes, he asked her where she wanted to go, but she just smiled and instructed him, with a hand gesture, to go straight ahead. Mount Vernon is a long stretched road and as the taxi approached the end of it, at the junction, he asked her, again, where exactly she wanted to go. She simply replied, "balik rumah"(going home). He was a little annoyed by her ambiguous reply and made his impatience felt with his next remark. He complaint. "Ya lah, lu mau balik rumah, mana lu punya rumah lu misti cakap lah, ayah susah lah ini macam".(Yes, I know you want to go home but where the heck is your home? Gosh, you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 Scary siah though i seldom cheong til late nights nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 WOW Lau..... luckily I saw this after my lunch... Else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexibabe Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 i saw this AFTER my lunch..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Author Share May 25, 2007 so sorry for the gruesome pics..hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Author Share May 25, 2007 (edited) voice of Dead woman Heard on audio tape http://www.local6.com/spotlight/10320923/detail.html Corpses sold for Chinese "wedding for the dead" http://www.guardian.co.uk/china/story/0,,2082672,00.html Edited May 25, 2007 by Dumber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiver Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 (edited) I was told by feng shui master and chinese medium on seperate occasions tat my "dead" younger brother was following me all this while. My mum had a miscarriage b4. It was a baby boy but we never told anyone about it. I only knew about it on the same day the feng shui master came to our hse to check out the feng shui. He checked out the whole hse and told us to go to the dinning room to discuss our hse's feng shui. Halfway he stopped at the passageway and talk to the air. We all tot tat he was chanting or communicating to some deity or something. Then after tat we all sat at the dinner table waiting for our fengshui evaluation, he suddenly asked my mum if we haf a little kid bro. Can even tell my mum the exact date and blah blah. My mum got so emo tat she cried on the spot sia. Apparently he liked me very much as the elder bro, so he is always following me ard and protecting me from harm. Edited May 25, 2007 by Jiver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 The China guy who killed the women just so that he can sell off the victim's body is really really sick and devoid of any morality......Dr Sun did all the things he can to stop superstitions and promote education, the Communist Party did all they can to wipe superstitious (and other religious beliefs...) out of their country and in the end, all these efforts just proved to be futile.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 do you have the real ones? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 hi .. sound not very creditable leh ... mr k would have kept the mobile when he found it at the desk. aniway, it is possible that the call is diverted to another phone.. So it will show miss call on his wife phone..but it is picked up to the forwarded phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 walau so scary ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie May 29, 2007 Author Share May 29, 2007 the real gruesome pics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicapimp Neutral Newbie June 28, 2007 Share June 28, 2007 lookout for these when u check in hotel next time http://www.taoistsecret.com/paranormal.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...