Dumber Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 I have this old classmate who possess such ability to see "things" too.Let's call her "B". B can see ghosts since young.And when she was younger, she didn't know the extraordinary figures she saw were actually not human , she was always heavily punished by her granny who took care of her.She thought B was telling lies whenever she pointed to the invisible figure. Till when she grew older, she started to realize these aren't humans at all.She started to keep things to herself.She told me the sightings grew more faint and not as clear as before, but she can easily tell if they are human or ghost.Below are 2 encounters she told me. Till today I am still curious about 3rd eye..how these people with 3rd eye can possibly live with it... one scary incident was one late nite during JC days, she was burning midnite oil preparing exams.She felt tired and decided to walk nearby 7-11 to buy some drinks.As she stayed 3rd floor, she climbed the stairs down.When she reached 2nd floor, she saw this woman in 30s standing motionless facing one of the unit. (the unit is facing directly opp unit).B knew most of her neighbours well so she thought it was weird to see a stranger standing at her neighbour's doorstep. She called the woman asking her if she was looking for somebody but that woman didn't reply her.She continued standing there. when she came back from 7-11 the woman was sitting on the staircase with her head tilted down. Next day B heard from her neighbour that their aunty had died in car accident the nite before.They showed her the photo and to her horror, she was that woman she met !!!! B attended her friend's birthday party at chalet when she noticed this young man who kept silent the whole evening. He was either listening attentively to their gossiping or walked up to the 2nd storey (bedroom).There were total 7 of them in the chalet (all gals).When B and her friend left the chalet, B asked her who was that man and to her horror, nobody saw the man at all.But B claimed he looked so real like a human though he appeared harmless and most of times he looked lost and down. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Another Police Academy True Story Here's another Police Academy story which i bear personal witness to coz i was there when it happened. When i was a trainee there from end 1997 to early 1998, my barracks was the one facing the CISCO training school, anyway can't rem which Coy that was already. Back then food from the canteen (not the mess) wasn't allowed in our barracks although we often go there in the evening to 'ta pao', esp the chicken wings. One fine day our instructors decided to conduct a spot check. We managed to spot them & quickly dashed up to one of the empty bunks on the 3rd floor & left the food there. Obviously they didn't find anything but when we went back to the unit to retrieve our food, we found the door locked. Well, all i can say is that the door could only be latched & locked from the inside. One of our guys climbed inside from the parapet to unlock it, & found that there wasn't anyone inside. Oh..just to add, some of the wooden doors of the units had long scratches on them...can't be made by cats coz the scratches were much higher...of chest level at least. Thank god the academy has moved to Choa Chu Kang now...this mystery still puzzles me till now Bro, that's D coy which U r staying in.... B coy was the worst of all....I stayed in C Coy and the whole squad witness the tray flew from one end to another end of the room... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 OMG..really ah? Thank god i didnt witness any other weird incidents after tat. I also dread the times when i had to do OB duty. Lucky got the company of a few other squad reps also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 >>>B can see ghosts since young.And when she was younger, she didn't know the extraordinary figures she saw were actually not human , she was always heavily punished by her granny who took care of her.She thought B was telling lies whenever she pointed to the invisible figure. years back...one of my cousins who was 3 or 4 yr old then was always taking to invisible people. she said that a little girl was talking to her and wants to play with her. but nobody ever saw that little girl. back in 1987...my family bought a haunted house....and we hired a priest to clean up the place. he told us that there's supposed to be 7 of them....but he only found 5 of them. that year...during hungry ghost month...i saw it. i think its a lady with short hair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 my another gf also stayed in one haunted flat years ago in Hougang (new flat). she said when her parents went to view the unit with house keys for 1st time, the door was not locked.And weird things keep happen such as her younger bro was disturbed by a ghost when he was studying in the kitchen.He couldn't talk and move his body at all.My friend thought he was sleeping with his head on the table.After that incident, he told my friend to look into his eyes next time to check if he's really sleeping.He can move his eyeballs to signal her he kena by ghost again.This has happened few times. The parents did hire few mediums to "cleanse" the place but the ghost seem not wiling to leave especially one of the bedroom which was later converted to mahjong room or storeroom.Whoever sleep in that room would kena disturbed.(kena slapped or hit ).Another incident was her dad almost kena kicked by invisible force when he was standing on a stool cleaning the windows.Luckily he didn't fall out of window. they already moved out years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 (edited) This is my personal experience. It happened abt 2 yrs back in my own house. I'm still staying here. One night, i was in my study room doing some work. My computer desk is placed very near a window which when i'm seated, it's just to my left. There's also a small TV between the desk to the window. Altho it's quite late...about 11 plus, my surroundings outside the window is not quiet coz the carpark is near and there's always ppl walking downstairs. I was busy typing away, with myself so near to the window, TV switched on making sounds and a standing fan blowing directly at me (not rotating)....my studyroom door is a double door with glass panels, that swings inwards, not outwards. One of the panel has a lock to the wall but i did not lock it. Up to this point, the doors were closed. Then suddenly, my doors just swung open. Now i really wonder then, my doors can swing easily but it's closed, how come it can be opened so easily? I went to the doors, peeped into my hall and felt the air...it's totally still....no movement no sound. My livingroom windows were shut so the air doesn't really flow. I was thinking that it's realli strange coz it definitely cannot be my study windows or the fan coz my doors swing inwards, not outwards. So what i did was i closed the doors again, still not locking the panels. I went back to my computer and resumed typing, feeling disturbed. But to my adding discomfort, the doors swung open again! This time even wider and i've not even finished typing a single word! I was realli spooked now. N i did a very very STUPID thing......i went back to the doors and peeped like before and ACTUALLY asked! "who's there?" I cannot believe how stupid i was.....not even now can i believe that i was that stupid!! This time, i lock one panel fixed and close the doors and i realli think now....if that bloody door still opens, then something is realli wrong!!! But that's where i was wrong! I believed when i asked the qn, i actualli invited something into my studyroom. Coz not after i sat down to resume my work, something else happened. As i was mentioning above, the windows are open so there's sounds, there's oso TV and fan sounds....but just as i was working again, a static buzzing sound sounded right at my left ear! It's not the TV nor the window it's definitely something that doesn't belong to my room and non of the things in the room can make that sound. Furthermore, that sound is not some small distance away from me, it's right NEXT to my ear. I immediately grabbed my jade pendant, given to me by my late grandma, and asked my grandma to bless and "bao you" me (i myself dunno why i did this). Amazingly, the sound stopped straightaway. After that, i typed abit more, while i tell myself that it's nothing, there's nothing. But i'm realli freaked out, so after some time, i switched everything off and hurried off to bed. Since then, nothing happened again but similarly, i do not use the studyroom anymore. My friend told me that when i'm in great fear and i automatically thot of a particular person (must be deceased) for help and protection without hesitation, it means that that person is my gaurdian angel. I dunno how true this guardian angel thing is but im very grateful that i have my grandma's jade with me. Nothing can give me more comfort then the pendant and now i refused to take it down. Call me superstitious, but i do believe now that my grandma is looking over me. N eventho my grandma is gone, i still very much love her. Edited February 15, 2007 by Paikochan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 eee..that's very creepy!! oh ya the road toward airport with potted plants always got accidents...though itz a straight road..last fri nite a lancer smashed badly... Yesterday got one Lancer kena sandwiched... Total loss liaoz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 possibly the work of poltergeist! worse cases are items are being thrown all over luckily the "thing" never harm you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 it seems like there are many accidents on ECP especially that area...better drive safely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Now you got another dude to take care of you mahz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 I take that route everyday... No problems so far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Poltegeist?! MG!!! I thot maybe it could even be my grandma visiting me but i think she would never scare me like that. Man if it's really this poltegeist thingy then i'm realli lucky leh!! It's been 2 yrs back and so far so good. Whew!! I thot all doors have "men shen" and they oni allow the spirits, of those who had entered thru when they were alive, into the house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Hee....yup He's one daring devil! I did tell him this before but he's thinking that it's not a big issue. Ha ha ha...maybe his presence have alot of Yang in it....now the house have no prob atall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Oh and what's a poltegeist realli? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 some religions believe there is a guardian spirit in every household..it can be good or bad spirit. I read that people with bad karma from past life..e.g murdered or cause someone death..it would keep follow you till you pay off the past debts. Not long ago, I read from Malaysia papers about a Singaporean man, early 20s, had a ghost attached to him all the time.He met this ghost few times and the ghost told him he owed him "debts" in past time..so he need to repay him then he is able to recarinate.. however, there Are many arguments about karma and scientists argued that there's no scientific evidence proven... but i believe what goes around..come around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 poltegeist http://www.themystica.com/mystica/articles...oltergeist.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Wow Bro, you are an SPI member I always browse through the SPI website whenever i'm free in the office to read their findings and encounters ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...