Minimum Fuel Grade ?? what do you recomm

Jrage

How to determine which grade the car shld use?

Err .. I getting my new ride soon.. I saw on some website. The Minimum Fuel Grade is 95. Can i still use 92 ? Please clarify..

***New car owner here **

what is the diff huh?

I am a car **idiot** ... I too used to be the passager liao..

I see hor .. city recomm is 92 while my car is 95. So wondering if I made a mistake and shld get a city instead.. *sigh*

All excited.. cos' i wil be collecting my new ride soon ...

Edited by Jrage

after buying car...save money on petrol lotongue.gif

and when Gulf war starts, and 92 costs $2/l, use Diesel OR keep car at home and take bus...rolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

Edited by RadX

Just follow the minimun grade that your ride needs. Simple.

You don't want your engine to start knocking like the lion dance, do you? (Although CNY is near)

Orh i see.. do you recomm i get 98 petrol.. will spoil engine or not ? ha haha

*me is mountain turtle* just come down the mountain , and not need to a car to move ard because too slow liao :P

Orh.. my ride is a WRX-wannabe lor :P me getting a TS :P ** fuel economy is not a concern**

It's seem that there alot of ppl disliking subaru drivers.. so I want to keep a low-profile.. later get wack :P

Edited by Jrage

dun be silly la.

they say onlu. we love all drivers including subaru drivers. u dun see a disclaimer that subaru drivers cannot join right?

and why would anybody wanna whack u? we love your participation here so much. share and learn mah.

only if we see u too naughty (guai lan) at most whack your car (scratch) only [laugh]

u will still be very safe. nobody will whack u. not as if u steal ppl's wife [gorgeous]

knowing u, u will slowly modify your car like many ts drivers wil cai or equivalent, maybe exhaust and much more. even ecu piggyback. and slowly due to your advanced ignition timing, u will slowlybut surely move up to 98. give it a year or two :)

Hey bro... no worries lah.

Occasionally there will be some comments by some forummers on dislikes for certain car makes.

You can basically choose ignore them.

Most of us are peace and fun loving [gorgeous] and [cool] .

Erh I don't think there's any difference in fuel requirements for manual or auto. [:p]

Octopus was saying that if your car user manual states RON95 then just pump RON95. [:)]