Try_conti 2nd Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Just came back from caltex. 24% off if you pay with HSBC card. don't know when ending. half tank also go pump ah ...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 ok, thanks for confirming the 24% discount! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 sorry didn't see the original thread http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Others_C20...ol_War_P1746305 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 I have $3 Caltex discount coupon. Can I use the $3 coupon with the 19% discount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 nope. they told me can't use the $3 coupon to qualify for the 24%. actually can do calculation. the $3 coupon can be used for $40 and above. So if you pump zhun-zhun $40, think the $3 coupon is more worth than the 24%, right ? Thot it was only 16% site discount ? got 19% mah ? if 16% then the $3 coupon not worth already. if 19% site discount, then $3 off $40 is more worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 bro. care to indicate what is the petrol grade u pump and the per litre price before that 24% discount. i need to validate my side on the pricing too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 Techron95. price on the pump should be $1.564 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahsiong Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 is it 19% on site discount and 5% cash rebate on the credit card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 hmmm good question. i assume so .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 thats good for 24%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Yest also want to pump heng juz now I go pump then found out got 19% ! shiok ! Can pump the most high end petrol.hehe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 nope. they told me can't use the $3 coupon to qualify for the 24%. actually can do calculation. the $3 coupon can be used for $40 and above. So if you pump zhun-zhun $40, think the $3 coupon is more worth than the 24%, right ? Thot it was only 16% site discount ? got 19% mah ? if 16% then the $3 coupon not worth already. if 19% site discount, then $3 off $40 is more worth. Thanks. I just called Esso. Can use $3 coupon on top of 19% discount. Will be pumping Esso tonite when I go out later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F1ngolf Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Just came back from caltex. 24% off if you pay with HSBC card. don't know when ending. half tank also go pump ah ...... Thanks for confirmation. Any idea when will this 19% + 5% ends at Caltex ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 dun know leh. asked the cashier & she also don't know. Hope it stays until next week. half tank also must go pump again if still have 24% .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 If Not Using HSBC Card ?........Discount Is at 19% Less $3.00 Voucher...... Is z Like Tis ?...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F1ngolf Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Thanks. Juz touch down this evening. Will go fill the tank tomorrow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Esso also 19% now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 caltex and hsbc always the best ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...