Slacker001 Clutched February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Since you want to learn: 1) All your woes started when you started insulting others. If you disagree with a point, just say so. There were instances when you made rather unwarranted personal attacks, which invited a good bashing. So don't whinge that people are giving a hard time, when you keep pinning a target sign on your back. 2) If you're not the driver, don't pretend you were! And go easy on the bragging even if you're the driver ie I smoke this I smoke that, I smoke grass. In any case, it isn't really "smoking" unless both drivers are intent on having a go now, is it. In both your examples...it was more like speeding up a little. Compare this to overtaking someone deep into a corner on a track. There's a diff: skill is involved. Just to start you off. If you're sincere when you say you're young and you want to learn from the experience of others, then it's best you work on forum etiquette and modesty first. I think most of us will agree that threads like "subaru drivers....", "civic drivers..." are pretty pointless in the end. There may be some truth in them; after all, such cars are fairly common & are decent fun to drive. I can't deny I've indulged in such "spirited driving" before, my view is so long drivers don't pose a danger to others (weaving around, tailgating) it's their perogative if they want to have a bit of fun with their rides. Happy CNY everyone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) All right. Lesson learn. Thx a lot. I noe my attitide is bad at some point of time. And i am just pointing out about my dad's view on this(not bragging) because i am telling the truth. And bro I never pretend I AM!!!! the driver. I very open and honest ok. Y dun u look at my thread at showroom. I already mention i dun have licsence and it is my dad driving all along right b4 this subaru driver thread appear. So I am honest ok. I never pretend right from day 1. But i got one thing i must say. I never from the start say it is all subaru fault nor say it is all due to the brand "Subaru". Hope u guys dun get me wrong. Regarding forum etiquette and modesty Ya i should learn but some of the ppl here should also learn alright. They r also not very polite. Just take it as a lesson learn for me. Hope others also learn as well. Edited February 16, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slacker001 Clutched February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 It's my mistaken impression then, sorry. Even if others aren't as polite as you would like, it doesnt help things by retaliating in kind. Anyway it's a good lesson; have a good CNY then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Ya la. Sry to those tat recieve my bad attitude. Jui forgot it ok. New Year already. Sry to those tat receive my childish attitude and have a happy new year. . Let bygones be bygones ok. I going to clean my house's wall already. Haha. HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to ALL and to SLACKER001 as well la. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 aiyah... people of MCF.. shake hand and forget lah.. no point keep on shooting ceratoisbest... he wasn't the thread starter anyway.. let him go... shoo shoo... go back to ur room son.. me subaru also never kao peh.. sigh.. relax guys.. CNY is here liao.. people wanna smoke me or what i also dun give a damn.. the camara is straight ahead...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Ok. Haha. Peace Peace ok. CNY coming liao. Enjoy and time to eat liao. Haha. Then later eat too much clinic more business liao. Shen Yi Xin Long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) well Happy Chinese New year to you. You've learnt yi shan hai you yi shan gao. zhu ni zhu nien xing da yun. Edited February 16, 2007 by Mobilio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) there's another saying i wan to share "deng tai shan, xiao tian xia" which translate "at the peak of mount tai, the world looks small" Edited February 16, 2007 by Evildoer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) eh pls la... tp is tp.... it seems dat u dun get my point here... my point is yes its ceratoisthebest that is scolding all the vulgarities and the IQ/EQ thing.. but is that necessary to bring out his ride and condemn it as well? im 21 this year(got my license when im 19) and driving my dad's car, y the hell u even wan to compare who owns which car? Why? own a car means you are good? you have more rights here? u r proud of ur 04 Lancer? good for u juz my 0.02 Edited February 16, 2007 by Flameevil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) Ya happy new year to u too. But yr yi shan hai you yi shan gao. I think wrong usage. I never think full of myself right from the start because my onli cerato(family car) and the lesson i learnt is not this. Anyway Forget it la. Happy new year to all. Mua ha ha ha ha ha Edited February 16, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) Ai ya relac la. He qi shen cai. Means less quarrel bring wealth. Relac la bro. Let him be la. Wat ppl think we also cannot control. Like wat they say about my car those nasty stuff, all i stomach it down. Not because i agree to it, it is because i think about it, it is for the sake of everyone here. So forget it la bro. He bi ne???? NO point ma. Lets put everything down and celebrate Chinese New Year with a Bright Smile on our face ok???? Edited February 16, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan78 Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 All these squabbles and the threadstarter is nowhere to be found.... He basically made an unjustified and irresponsible remark and let everyone here to fight it out.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 (edited) Haha. Ya lor. but hack la. CNY near already. Forget it. And btw y this thread so many different ppl talk talk and some of them r all like set account like 1 day or 2 day b4. Then post at this thread which is their 1st or 2nd post. Wunder is it coincidence??? or ppl wanna set account just for this thread??? (If like this we should feel honoured man) or is it ppl dun dare to show face quickly set another account then post??? Haha. This will remain a mystery. Onli they themself noe lor. Opps. Should not say much here lo. Edited February 16, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan78 Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Cos many caught wind through Subaru forum... where I admit I'm one of them... Anyway, i'm new to both forums as was only on TCS. Used to own a toyota and recently just changed to Subaru...Been pretty used to such squabbles since my earlier biking days, which had their own forum with tons of flaming posts... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 OIC. Now i see the unity in forum. Haha. Now one theory is being comfirmed here. Guess wat???? Gd things r never known, Bad things r known worldwide spreading like no body business. Haha. But wat to do??? Tats life. Haha. Now everything over le. Peace. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyw4lker Clutched February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 at last there's peace in this thread now after ceratoisthebest is apologetic and all caused by his impulsive words that had offended some or irritate some including myself. now I believe he was not intentional...another reason is he is just a young chap..hope he learn his driving well and drive safely when he get his driving license. Happy Lunar New Year! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 HAPPY NEW YEAR. Mua Ha Ha Ha Ha. Piggy Piggy. Oiii Oiii oiii Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan78 Neutral Newbie February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 Would give him a for what Ceratoisthebest has done so far. I do respect people who are able to put off their ego and make peace. Anyway, we were all young once and we learn through time.... Happy New Year to you guys too! Maybe can meet for CNY rounding .... hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...