Subaru Drivers

Alcapone

fellas dun waste your time on bornfree

he's just sore that he doesn't drive a subaru

plus he doesnt have the balls to state the car hes drivin?

pussy pussy pussy...

My friend just bought a 2nd hand car and changed a new plate. but apparently, to change the plate, you need to pay a transfer fee. He was only notified after the change.

So he drove the car down(with new plate) and paid the transfer pay ($315) by cheque. The salesperson told him to avoid driving the car, as there will be trouble if he encounters roadblock. The transfer will only be complete when the cheque clears.

He subsequently parked in a public parallel parking slot in tanjong pagar, near the MRT. He also put up parking coupons. Everything seems alright until an unnoticed glitch.

As you know, the lots are quite sought after even in the evenings. So in the haste of snagging a lot, he parked against the traffic flow, something which none of us knew was an offence.

When he came back to his car, to his dismay, he was issued a summon of $50. but that is still ok. What he is worried is when this summon is reflected back to HDB/Cisco/Premas/URA. B'cos the transfer is not completed yet, this plate is technically NON EXISTENT in the TP records!!!

So how people?? any advice will be greatly appreciated... thanks!!

Wow! I have been trying to find the ride in the car park I last seen the ride but it ain't there day or night. Sigh. Really like to talk to the guy personally.

By the way, it looks like the Alcapone can't come up with anything more than one episode of his accusations. [shakehead]

I hope everyone learn from this and stop jumping into conclusion by relating a car's make with the drivers, they are 2 separate issues. [scholar]

Edited by Nolink

Ok i have been pondering if i should stand out and make things clear. OK first last time my account in sgkiaclub was being hacked. Tat incident i got nth to explain already u guys wanna believe or not is not up to me. I already said enuf and my conscious is clear. Now in mycarforum incident i hope u guys can dun mixed it up. My Motive is simple i just want to say my point of view regarding subaru driver. I also never say all is bad. I understand is the the driver not the car all along. I have been saying and explaining. Regarding the smoking part wat i said is also true they really come to be funny with me. My dad is the one driving he reacted like this. And if u guys want to noe y he wanna smoke (maybe i used to wrong word maybe "went pass by" will be better) is because, take tat ssangyong as an example. Tat driver drive such a big car right. I dunno wat is in his mind. We at the traffic junction. He want to turn left to the left lane ok he turn left then he wait for traffic light to turn. My dad was behind a car on the lane on his right. Then light turn green we thought of course common sense he going to turn left because he purposely take the left lane. But suddenly out of nowhere he decided to go straight not left. So he cut infront of us without signal or anything. His car just miss our car by maybe a inch. Take note we already on the move already. Guys imagine how dangerous it is. Next the honda city. We on a 3 lane road no car on the left, right , front, back. But just the civic beside us. U noe wat he change lane also with no reason. He was going to bang to us side by side already. So my dad warn him "Peep!! Peep!!!" He still come closer and closer. SO my dad zoom pass him. The reason y i mention this in mycarforum is due to i wanna give example on it is not the make it is the driver. But i dunno y they see my as an arrogant chap. I just wanna give example onli. Then regarding the "Beat other cerato flat" incident i also dunno how it went wrong. We modify our cerato if it can't even take down a stock cerato then mod for wat???? And it is tat guy ask me how much is the difference between stock and my cerato one ma. I just merely answer. Can u guys say wat wrong did i do???? It is just a pure misunderstanding. I thought i just dun say anything ppl will just die down. But it get out of hand now so i got to explain things to everyone. Humsuplou pls i never bear any grudges with u or watsoever. Y must u never let me off. I hope things can die down without me saying anything y must u make me explain things so super clearly. And i hope u guys dun because of this incident sterotype all kia driver. Guys in MCF Sorry if i offended any in any way. I am hot-headed tat day due to some things tat happen to me. But my main motive here is just to share to to-be shared. Pls let this matter off. And Humsuplou i think yr attachment post tat have my dad's car number plate is not right to do so. ANd the forum tat i get it from pls kindly PM me. I think u guys regarding posting my dad's car number is too OVER already. No matter wat i do this should never happen. And btw from start till the end i Never say my car very fast hor. I noe cerato's limits. WRX or EVO even Vios can beat my cerato hand down flat ok. Haiz pls dun put words into my mouth. And sound u r so right liek tat lei. I belive in a quarrel there is no solely one party's fault. Thx and Sorry

Edited by Ceratoisthebest

Precisely. But nvm ok. Guys stop all this. Pls. U can look down on korean car or watever car. But pls dun be like tat. I am sry for my hot headed post like the IQ thing. But i really never say subaru make is the fault. Really all the post i just trying to say driver not car. Guys stop all this ok. Humsuplou pls stop ok. U have cause a lot of trouble for me already

Hello [hur]

Nobody is looking down on Korean cars, its how people own the car that caused the problems. I have seen Lancer with pimples but no one is looking down on it.

Stop the inferior complex issue about Korean cars and face up the real problem, you blasted something irresponsible on the web thinking that no one is going to find you - what you have now is a result of such an act. I have seen too many kids saying something they probably don't mean it to gain some ego boost but it does not always work that way.

All I am concern with is why people with the brain of pigeon is capable of coming up with such a topic or subject.

precisely... no one will look down on any ride... peoiple will only envy those who able to mod their ride... but not to the one who talk rubbish and get flame then go hide at one corner... later come and give lousy excuse...

anyway, those who post the vehicle number should remove them as to comply with this forum rules and respect others.. i'm sure if a ride done lots of mod can recognised by ppl easily... if not, moderator pls remove those plate number...

p.s. most of Subaru Drivers never look down on any ride.. we jus merely wanna enjoy our ride like most of others ppl and make... peace out...

Just wanna relate an incident which I witnessed myself last night....

Was travelling along CTE and there was this STi in front of me on the second left lane near the Cairnhill exit, and on his left (slightly further in front) was a Vios (P Plate). Think the Vios was not intending to exit and when he signalled right, the STi actually slowed down to give way although it was intending to turn left into Cairnhill exit...

And while it was his turn to turn left, up came this Kia who purposely came up on the left beside the STi although it could see it signalling left. In front of the Kia was clear but it chose to keep to the speed of the STi and he in turn couldn't do anything cos it was being blocked by the Vios in front and me behind....

In the end the STi missed his exit, and he did not even horn the Kia nor the Vios.

Which brings us to one issue. All these talking about smoking other cars, cars "eating" into your lane, etc. etc. do really bear down on your personal ego. If you see a car with P plate signalling to turn somewhere which will cut into your lane, would you slow down to give way? Or will you actually speed up because you have the right of way? If you see in your rear mirror that there is a car coming up cutting in and out, would you drive defensively to get out of its way, or would you come in here to complain how he/she cut into your lane.

Most of the time, we do know the intention of other drivers, and we then have to make a choice, drive defensively to avoid blocking his path or give way to him, or choose to stay in its path, or even block its path and subsequently using your high beams and horns.

Anyway, kudos to the blue STi with high mount spoiler......

Edited by Ivan78

is that me u are talking about?? hahhaa.. joking.. i wasn't there but i was somewhere else.. kana caught in between cars and a lorry and taxi dun give space for me to exit..

even though i signal from one exit to the next liao.. sigh..

3D8B11530D.jpg

Now everyone can see. Look at this cerato. Lets all Puke.

Ceratoisthebest, u also post other ppl's licences plate leh.... then how? U can post but others cannot post yours ar? Like tat not steady leh... Your conscience how to be clear?..... [thumbsdown]

Edited by Vamp

.....But i dunno y they see my as an arrogant chap. I just wanna give example onli. Then regarding the "Beat other cerato flat" incident i also dunno how it went wrong. We modify our cerato if it can't even take down a stock cerato then mod for wat???? .....

FYI, a lot of Subaru drivers mod their rides because we like to improve it as a hobby (looks or performance) or to make it safer for local driving or tracking. Not everyone in the world modify cars to "take down stock" or "beat others flat".... From your various posts, u definitely sounds arrogant and naive.

I hope things can die down without me saying anything y must u make me explain things so super clearly. And i hope u guys dun because of this incident sterotype all kia driver....

No one here is stereotyping all Kia drivers.... we are all just put our crosshairs at u n u only. We dun sterotype Kia drivers - Maybe u do, but we don't....

And Humsuplou i think yr attachment post tat have my dad's car number plate is not right to do so. ANd the forum tat i get it from pls kindly PM me. I think u guys regarding posting my dad's car number is too OVER already. No matter wat i do this should never happen....

See my earlier post.... take it gracefully as retribution....

I belive in a quarrel there is no solely one party's fault. Thx and Sorry

So now still wanna end with a last shot at us and blame us huh? I'm afraid your apology is not accepted. [thumbsdown]

Edited by Vamp

Pls i never ever posted any other ppl car lic plate b4. Check b4 u talk. Dun say things without proof. And to u if my apology is not accepted. I also bo bian. I done my best.

Edited by Ceratoisthebest