Dwoon 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Smoke with windows up lah..... would be damn cool... inside all foggy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 In my subsequent postings, (1) I mentioned about WRX and its lookalike..... (2) My observation based on the past 6 - 9 mths..... (3) I'm OK if he/she signal intention and does so within a safe distance.... The others didn't bother me when they show off, but this particular driver cut from left to centre to right,.... and then came to a traffic light halt...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 open sun roof! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 got educational value. read on. :) Got meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 sometimes i drive like that but of cos not to haolian but to actually make it to the green traffic light b4 it turns red... but if sway den hav to wait at the traffic light lor.. really saves u alot of time if u can make it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 Missing????? But I can't stay on the screen all the time and monitor the postings... Sometimes, I don't see the need to respond to those that I think it's not worth the while........... Why???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 No roof to open leh.... even if have , I thin its the last thing you wanna do when smoking.... unless you don't mind having a snow storm of ash . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 smoke come from top like choo-choo train Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 In recent months, I'd came across many Subaru drivers trying to show off their machines. How lian, ah? But many a times, I'd seen them stopped at traffic lights after a short distance, or held up by other cars in front refusing to give way to them. I'd even came across a few driving dangerously...... what a way to scrutinise the brand.. the car is not driven by the brand.. it's driven by the axxxxxe in it... i'm a subaru driver and for ur info.. there are more vios who are driving dangerously out there man... so if u are blaming on the brand then it's kinda weird.. i bet u dun post good drivers in a subaru at all... i've been a patient driver and also i always got the Li Lang Jin Shen ok.. u signal i slowdown or speed up to let u take my lane.. no issue.. i dun buy the lane too.. so dun be so narrow lah... take the number and post it here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 In my subsequent postings, (1) I mentioned about WRX and its lookalike..... (2) My observation based on the past 6 - 9 mths..... (3) I'm OK if he/she signal intention and does so within a safe distance.... The others didn't bother me when they show off, but this particular driver cut from left to centre to right,.... and then came to a traffic light halt...... Hmmm.... I think its alright for any driver to do that. As long as they are much faster... cut into centre... then into right.... without causing any cars to do emergency braking. Did he cause you to perform any emergency braking? You did not elaborate. I also face some drivers that do that to me..... I'm ok with it if they are fast enough and does not cause me to E-brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 as a matter of fact i've encounter a few wrx and evo who would give way when u on your signal early they never close up on you even though their ride have the power to do so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 I cannot remember for sure when, but I'm sure I've seen some.... I've been driving for the last more than 20 yrs liao......., but I don't need to show off in front of pple, even though at times my foot may be a little heavy and bust the speed limit a little. I guess younger pple do speed, it's OK, but some show off and posing danger on the road....that's what I dislike.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 until now for mi la, evos nv stick to first lane, all second laners rex are common... but doesnt really affect mi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 I brake in time, as there was another car in front of me.... and that irritate me..... Otherwise, I won't complaint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbhong Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 (edited) nvm la.. take n leave it lo.... i kana most of the time by cab... Edited February 9, 2007 by Cbhong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomx Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 And if im driving a G plate eurovan, im in normal technical? hahahha Yes, Normal Technical plus primary 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolink Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Alcapone, We drive everyday, if everyone starts posting certain acts from certain makes. We need a lot of sub-folders. My point is if you find that the fellow is reckless, take the number down and inform the authority. Posting something like this not only create chaos but tarnish the image of certain ride - which is why our Government restricted people from discussing religion. I am not saying that you can't vent your frustration here but maybe you want to do it like SXX 2XXX X - Reckless driving would cost you. From what I see, I can only say you noticed the reckless stunts from some Subaru owners but what about those that gave way, those that let an old lady cross the junction even when it is green on his way, those whom helped in accidents. It is not fair to some good Subaru owners. Please do consider a bigger consequence when posting in public forums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 (edited) Ya lor. Subaru WRX most of them all very show off one. Pls la ppl with better car than them like EVO owner drive more sensibly on the road ok. I think they must change man. A few WRX already went to bang tree already sia. Ceratio drivers like u also drives the same what.... some more apart from show off on the road, also show off mods in forum by listing everything in forum signature.... Your type of response/mentality must be always bang balls sia.... Edited February 9, 2007 by Vamp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...