Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 Certainly, I'm sure there are many courteous drivers around.......... and one bad apple doesn't spoil the whole bunch. But, I singled out one bad experience (abt 2-3 mths ago), and still see some more on the road..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolink Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Both of you, don't be sensitive. Just a comparison statement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flee Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 In my subsequent postings, (1) I mentioned about WRX and its lookalike..... (2) My observation based on the past 6 - 9 mths..... (3) I'm OK if he/she signal intention and does so within a safe distance.... The others didn't bother me when they show off, but this particular driver cut from left to centre to right,.... and then came to a traffic light halt...... relac, bro. Many behave idiotically on the road, regardless of make. Dun let these people spoil your day. What do you gain by getting angry at them? High blood pressure, tempers flaring, maybe quarrel with wife etc. End of the day, bottomline is u suffer,not the idiotic driver. So, chill... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 I brake in time, as there was another car in front of me.... and that irritate me..... Otherwise, I won't complaint. Like that also irritate you??? When there's actually another car infront of you.... Then I think you're following too close to the front car liao.... Like that people cut here and there not directly infront of you, with couple of cars inbetween, also irriates you.... I can imagine that driving is really an unpleasant experience for you then.... you'll be very irritated on a daily basis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 I mentioned in my observation of the last 6-9 mths.........., and I didn't say all are bad..... encountered one bad experience.........., and still see ..... Of course there are many courteous drivers..... but, I think if the reader start imagining and think otherwise, then it's too bad...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Author Share February 9, 2007 (edited) If this happens to you........... and see whether it irritates you, if..... Edited February 9, 2007 by Alcapone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 In recent months, I'd came across many Subaru drivers trying to show off their machines. How lian, ah? But many a times, I'd seen them stopped at traffic lights after a short distance, or held up by other cars in front refusing to give way to them. I'd even came across a few driving dangerously...... U dare to say u never hao lian and show off before in your life? The fact that u r affected by Subaru drivers just shows u have an inferiority complex. Probably u were road hogging and they cut u huh? Btw, u never drive dangerously (as viewed by other road users) before? It's not the brand, it's the drivers. So which non-show off, non-hao lian, non-dangerous driving car u have huh? P.S. Btw, TP also Subaru.... u can also write in to TP HQ and complain TP are hao lian, show off and does dangerous driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Don't like what you see on the road, there is always public transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolink Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Alcapone, Can you provide cases where you or others have been violated by Subaru owners in that 6 to 9 months besides this case? It would be great if you can list them down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 there are quite many TS with fake air scoops rex wannabe did I need to say more? BMWs also put M logo and fake M parts wat... so u point is....? What's wrong with people dressing up their ride? To each their own.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Kissergal u talk liek some big fu ck. U drive wat car. Pls even u drive lambo i also not scare of u alright. I may lose to u in terms of car. But i bet on 2 things i win u both IQ and EQ. U win him with ur lower IQ and EQ?.... Win means need higher IQ and EQ than him, u know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomx Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 "hahaha...that's funny mate...cerato smoking other cars...he prob can only smoke radio controlled WRXs!!!" sad to correct you but you may find some RC cars smoking real car....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 (edited) Since we are at it. Lets look at it at another level. We have expectations of how other driver 'must' behave. We have expectation of how our friends, our family our childern, our goverment should behave. We have expectations. Lets look at what happened to our friend who started the thread. He made a statement. That's about it. then followed by a series long short fat thin posts exchanges. what should we do with our expectations? Does it cause we to put ppl down? does it make us a better driver? for that matter, a gentleman. Edited February 9, 2007 by Slayer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyw4lker Clutched February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Ceratio drivers like u also drives the same what.... some more apart from show off on the road, also show off mods in forum by listing everything in forum signature.... Your type of response/mentality must be always bang balls sia.... BMWs also put M logo and fake M parts wat... so u point is....? What's wrong with people dressing up their ride? To each their own.... let me ask you back your above postings...you stated him as show off mods in forum by listing everything in forum signature..is that wrong as well? To each their own..how he wan his siggy to be..he wanna include how much $ he has in bank also can..duh Now I can ans you back the same reply as what u reply him..u choose whichever you like it..haha 1.there's nothing wrong with people dressing up their ride 2.these people wanna show off their ride with fake air scoops which serve no purpose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 NO to me i seen a lot of cerato on the road they dun mod like a rex. But i admit they drive like one. Cerato will never be able to mod to look like a rex OK. ANd one thing i must tell u guys. It is truelly not the car but the driver. To me i drive gui gui one the road because i can't afford to get caught. But when someone trying to mess with me till it endanger my life or my family's life i will of course do my best to protect them. SO i will never let those reckless driving guy to hurt my family. Therefore i got to choose to smoke them. But other then tat when u see me on the road. I am always on my lane going at 90-100kmh. I noe my limites. I noe wat to do and wat not to do. And also during the smoking process i will ensure the safety of other road user. Road is for all to use. Not mine and also NOT YOURS. This is all i got to say. Ur Cerato can smoke who huh? Talk so hao lian about smoking people or u mean polluting the air?.... One hand say know ur limits, drive safe and then in same para talk about smoking people.... First one on the roads and the later one on PS2 or XBox ar?.... Wait a minute, car racing games dun have Cerato to choose leh? How? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 Starting this sort of thread will just go nowhere. At the end of the day, it's just lame to begin with. Just a waste of everyone's time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 I don't think so. In that particular instance, I was in the centre lane...... and he cut from the left lane to the centre lane and then to the right lane. I don't complain if people wants to come into my path, provided if the driver signal his/her intention and if it is within a safe distance to do so.... Drive on the left most lane... then no one will cut u from the left liao... problem solved!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vamp Neutral Newbie February 9, 2007 Share February 9, 2007 You've got a point there ... ok all proceed! CERATO Max Power 104 Bhp / 5800 rpm Max Torque 146 Nm / 4500 rpm That's like 3 lawn mower engines .... Add some blades and you could even mow a lawn with a cerato! hahaha...that's funny mate...cerato smoking other cars...he prob can only smoke radio controlled WRXs!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...