Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 In recent months, I'd came across many Subaru drivers trying to show off their machines. How lian, ah? But many a times, I'd seen them stopped at traffic lights after a short distance, or held up by other cars in front refusing to give way to them. I'd even came across a few driving dangerously...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Someone will post this soon or later.... It's the drivers, not the car....don't blame Subaru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyw4lker Clutched February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 I also seen many other make drivers trying to show off their machine and drive dangerously should I start thread on every make...nissan drivers..honda drivers..toyota drivers...merc drivers..etc etc it's the bloody stewpig drivers's mentality and not the make itself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 sigh next time want to drive a tc wrx also must think twice due to public scrutiny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clazio71 Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 I also came across many Subarus with Fujitsubo exhausts that sound very loud and I wonder how on earth did they pass inspection or LTA compliant. However, there are many other vehicles on the roads which are driven dangerously not just Subarus... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Touch_n_go Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 there is a fujitsubo exhaust that are LTA compliant.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 In recent months, I'd came across many Subaru drivers trying to show off their machines. How lian, ah? But many a times, I'd seen them stopped at traffic lights after a short distance, or held up by other cars in front refusing to give way to them. I'd even came across a few driving dangerously...... Notice that too. LOve to cut in and out of the lane, like wanna be the first to lead the vehicles on the road like tat, not all subaru wrx driver to be fair, 7 out of 10 will do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Someone will post this soon or later.... It's the drivers, not the car....don't blame Subaru. Haha. Maybe should say subaru wrx driver, i nv see subaru r1 or r2 drive in such a way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Author Share February 8, 2007 Yes, I think many Subaru WRX drivers are big show off on Singapore roads..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 (edited) Ya lor. Subaru WRX most of them all very show off one. Pls la ppl with better car than them like EVO owner drive more sensibly on the road ok. I think they must change man. A few WRX already went to bang tree already sia. Edited February 8, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 When u mention abt this, I remember last time got this wrx swirve in and out of the traffic. The road tat time a bit jam. Den from behind come a lambo, wrx ball shrink dun dare to cut the lambo, let the lambo overtake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Wah. Haha. Shiok. Like old saying say. Bad ppl just need badder ppl to teach them a lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuscanisiao Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 In recent months, I'd came across many Subaru drivers trying to show off their machines. How lian, ah? But many a times, I'd seen them stopped at traffic lights after a short distance, or held up by other cars in front refusing to give way to them. I'd even came across a few driving dangerously...... You mean... u have never seen a Honda driver doing the same? Or a Toyota driver? Or a BMW driver? Or Nissan driver? Or van driver? Gosh... do you even drive? It's part and parcel of life. Try going to overseas and see how the real machines smoke you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taohuaychui Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 In recent months, I'd came across many Subaru drivers trying to show off their machines. How lian, ah? But many a times, I'd seen them stopped at traffic lights after a short distance, or held up by other cars in front refusing to give way to them. I'd even came across a few driving dangerously...... mate, for someone to come out with a statement like that shows you have a brain the size of a pea, honestly. or you are just a young chap, haven't seen enough of the world. for your sake dude, i'm hope it's the latter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Russ 1st Gear February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 I have seen all sorts of bad drivers in all sorts of cars, including: Alfa Romeo BMW Citroen Ford Ferrari Porsche Merc Audi Nissan Toyota Hyundai Subaru Volvo Lexus Honda Mazda Proton VW Skoda Chery etc Have not noticed any particular brands that stand out. Do I sense jealousy or envy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 They always think that.......SUBARU......Is a Sport Car ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taohuaychui Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Ya lor. Subaru WRX most of them all very show off one. Pls la ppl with better car than them like EVO owner drive more sensibly on the road ok. I think they must change man. A few WRX already went to bang tree already sia. ================================================================================ ========= what a dumb post, esp the last statement. do you know what you are talking about? pea sized brain, just like the thread starter...feel very sad you, you are better off staying at home and rot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuscanisiao Neutral Newbie February 8, 2007 Share February 8, 2007 Ya lor. Subaru WRX most of them all very show off one. Pls la ppl with better car than them like EVO owner drive more sensibly on the road ok. I think they must change man. A few WRX already went to bang tree already sia. Have you seen EVOS purposely changing two lanes from Lane 3 to Lane 1, just to tailgate and push WRXs from behind? Did you see EVOS with GT Wings blowing their BOVs excessively beside Celicas? Or did you manage to catch that EVO cutting in and out of traffic just to overtake a Nissan Sunny? Maybe you and threadstarter can take a ride together and spend more time on the road for more observation ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...