Dangerous Road Hogger

T3march

I was rushin my way to hospital today and encountered this irresponsible and dangerous road hogger performing a foolish act

As i just enter the expressway from the small road i accelerate quickly to match the expressway's speed, switching to the fast lane. Then there was this car at the fast lane with NO car infront of him travelling at slightly over 80 kmh (that expressway can travel at 90km.

As i appoarch behind him I have to slow down my car just to match his speed, I expect him to pickup his speed as it was pretty clear that i was in a hurry.

And guess wat? The driver step on his brake rather then accelerating. His speed was just slightly over 80kmh and y the hell does he want to do that for? If he is slow just be considerate and give way. And if he doesn't want to give way then so be it. I can overtake him from the left if there is a chance. Don't he know tat playing around with the brake at fast lane of expressway can cause accident easily.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jG5ea5d26_8

Think U go too close to him liao.. tat makes him uncomfortable. [:|] He thought u trying to B funny and tailgate him mah [mad]

Since there is no car in front of him, just overtake him from left lane lor [:p]

From the looks of it it seems that u have tailgated him and that could have pissed him off and caused him to react in such a way.

Anyway, I can see that the car in front of him is also going very slow man...

really a dumb action the driver in front of u pulled.

seriously there seems to more and more such drivers

these days, i feel

but i also observed more & more just overtake them from

the left like myself cos there's no point having a high

blood pressure over such dumbos

after awhile we can all change to left hand drive liao

since there will be more and more cars moving over to

the left to overtake road hoggers who love the view

of the barrier/wall on their right.

[:p]

cheers

agreed.

A van did that to me once and some more he cut into me lane, I over take him and return the same [hur] . Saw him drift behind before I blast away... don't know what happen after tat... [gossip]

wow wad car u driving, ur pick up is fast~! [cool][cool] if u look carefully at 20secs in the video, the lancer oreally cut him frm the left riao

Edited by Flameevil

No.1 you were following too closely behind him leh. The gap is too small for comfort.

No.2 later on, he was following behind a car in front also leh. There's no way he can speed up.

There's a fine line beteen hoggers and tailgaters. While you don't want to be a hogger, don't tailgate also lah. Cut everyone some slack lah. :)

seriously there seems to more and more such drivers

these days, i feel

Agree with you Bro [nod][nod][nod]

That time was rushing to attend my little gal's K2 graduation and there is this fxxking cab road hogging on the extreme right lane of ECP running at 80km/hr with no vehicle ahead of him [furious] 2nd lane was full of vehicles and hence was unable to overtake him. I on my right signal for a pretty long while before giving him a gentle horn. That CB use his hand and signal me to overtake from his left when it was impossible to do so [furious][furious][furious]

I would have break his CB hand and leg if i were 10 years younger [furious][furious][furious]

Na Bey Gan Bu Kia [rifle][rifle][rifle]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

I think it was just a tap on the brake to warn you that you're too near.

If you notice the brake light, it was only for a split second. If he really wanted to play with you, he'll have continued stepping on the brake and really slowed down.

now, i understand why u say i need Liang Teh

cos u also need ... relak and cool downbro

[:)]

i fully understand wat u gone thru it's all the

more [furious] when we are really trying not

to be late or too late and not be overly dangerous

to others.

then some idiots have to be in our face and perform

something really frustrating..

u know wat? there was this once i was really in a hurry

i purposely drive with my headlights on all the way in

the afternoon.

hmmm

smoother traffic! [laugh]

seems like a lot of cars have on board cam

nowadays... [sweatdrop]

but seriously if i was the driver i have done

wat he done a min later. i.e. to overtake quickly

and painlessly on the left.. zoom past then retake

Lane 1 on the way to the airport, i assume.

dun think it will work here lor

why?

cos if they dun even bother to check if

they are road hogging

u think they know wat we might be trying

to tell them by signaling rite on Lane 1?

[rolleyes]

these road hoggers will think that we may be

trying to crash into the barriers! [laugh]

basically these people live in their own world.

they think the world owe them something, and

that they might be the grandest of us all.

recently, i try not to be too bother with them

all.

i no longer wait for lane to open up for me if i'm

in a hurry. i create my own fastest route, be it

left, right or center lane.