Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 (edited) Today juz found out tat my 6 mth old civic window got problem. When i open the window, the window start to jam when its closing. I try to close the window again, the whole window come out of the frame leaving a one inches gap. Den stuck there! I open the window again and it start to jam when its closing, the whole thing repeat again. Able to solve the problem when i use my hand to push the window into the frame when closing. I try the rest of the window, my rear window all got similar problems, only the front passenger seat window working ok. Tmr gg to bring the car to service. Was surprise that japan made car got such problem arise at such a new car. Already disappointed with the poor quality use for the civic interior, now this window problems make me very disappointed already. Anyway got any bro can share with me what reason cause the window to jam and come out off the frame when closing and opening? Edited February 7, 2007 by Curahee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 My previous G9 Corolla has even more problems like failed power windows, warped window seals on all 4 doors etc. I think you can send your car bk to Kah Mtrs. It is under warranty anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 you got a lemon today driving home.. see so many G9 XLi... like brand new... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 i tot Civic FD is everything? made in japan, give this kind of quality.. if like my vios, tomyam land.. then people will laugh nippon civic fd? my ride is >1 yr.. everything still swee swee.. no prb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 surprising to hear that 3 of the doors have the same problem. don't think anybody else has this... maybe you got a lemon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 go back KM and bang table! make it big time... MCF Honda Fans support you, but me not honda fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Author Share February 7, 2007 Tmr gg to service center to repair, haiz, bang table also no use. Hope they can rectify the problems and hope in near future no more problems will arise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 I had the same prob too. But it's easily solved. It's caused by the rubber lining on the window frame being too... "siap". Not enough lubrication. I sprayed some silicon lube on it and it's been ok. Since you are going for service soon, can ask them to change the rubber lining. But seriously, it's jus a small prob. Not like the motor spoil or what. Chill bro, enjoy the Civic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Author Share February 7, 2007 No la, my one 1.8 not FD. Yah lo, the problem is only 6 mth old. 6 mth my civic give me stunt liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 If you're not Honda fan, why make that statement? Secondly, so far your posts in this thread have not been constructive in anyway. Don't be a sxxt-stirrer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Author Share February 7, 2007 Thanks bro! Great info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Author Share February 7, 2007 (edited) surprising to hear that 3 of the doors have the same problem. don't think anybody else has this... maybe you got a lemon? The other 2 window are jammed at 1/3 of the window pane, cannot close. My friend say maybe its a safety feature of honda to prevent kids from jumping out of the car, any bro know is this true tat civic got such feature, i nv heard before lei?? haha.. Edited February 7, 2007 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 coz people also sxxt-stirrer on toyota sema sema mah Toyota never like Honda, and vice versa tio bo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 Manufacture Fault........Sometime Sure Hav One........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 (edited) Maybe the faulty power window is one out of all the lots being sold here. KM won't change a new car for you, but ask them to replace the entire window mechansim. Edited February 7, 2007 by Alcapone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 (edited) Tmr gg to service center to repair, haiz, bang table also no use. Hope they can rectify the problems and hope in near future no more problems will arise. ur ride 24/7 under the sun.. mine is... sian... think the harsh weather is not doing any good to the plastics and rubber lining.... Edited February 7, 2007 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Author Share February 7, 2007 Wah den i muz be unfortunate to own a faulty one, i remember i test the window before taking the car, all window in perfect condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2007 Author Share February 7, 2007 Yeah mine park outdoor 24/7, rain and shine all kena ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...