Double Yellow line / Loading Bay

Katou

Issit possible for the fatimah/patrol officer to write dwn ur license plate no. and issue u a summon by post after 2 weeks whereby no notice is been issue to you to let u noe that u've been booked by them on the spot?

I kena two summon in two diff day in a row. E.g. Thur and Fri. Total summon was $200. I've appeal one but the 2nd one duno how to appeal oso since i've no idea i've been booked till the letter was mailed to me by post.

Anyone can advice? Is this practice by them is ok or it's not rite. THou i noe i'm not suppose to park along yellow line but it's under HDB where i din obstruct any vehicle or endanger anyone.

Yes, I got a fine weeks later by registered mail for parking illegally on a double yellow line.

Rules are there for us to follow. If you break it, you have to pay for it.

But of course, you can write in to ask for wavier which I did and I got it waive as my grounds were strong then. Also, GE was just around the corner then. [laugh][laugh]

I kena two letter. so what am i suppose to do now? appeal one of it, but duno wat to do with the 2nd letter.. Pls advice.. sigh..

Park there for so long, but this is the first time i kena, n kena two summon in total in two diff days. [:(]

I got my first summon waived but I paid for the second one cos it was my fault though my wife asked me to appeal.

Anyway, I paid the fine and got on with my life...

Edited by Sunray

Alright thanks. Guess i got to pay the 2nd summon and wait for the appeal for the 1st to either success or otherwise.

Thanks bro!

Oh.. but i tink i better tink of my grandfather story again.. sigh. Whether it gonna pass or fail.. =(

They can issue separate summons if it's different time or date.

Long ago I parked for about a few hours at a time, 10 days in a row at the Novena MRT station. Those lots in front cos I saw other cars there.

About a month later I received 1 letter asking me to pay fine for several hundred dollars for parking on about 5 days. Damm sh!t. They never even put any paper on my windscreen all the while. Just take down my number quietly. Sneaky b@stards. [shakehead]

I totally lost respect of SMRT after that. [thumbsdown]

I recently kenna by Fatima same as you. Parking along double yellow lines. I came back & she is still there. I tot no summons & I said I only go for a few minutes to buy some fruits from supermarket nearby. She say summons already inside her computer but it hang so cannot print out. She say it's $100. Now i'm waiting for her stinking letter to arrive. [furious]

Just to warn all the bros here. They very on nowadays. Maybe they need more $$$ to cover their many losses elsewhere. Eg: Stink Corp.

Same case!

They seem to practiced in this way long ago.. Damn.. This is another "smart" and "smelly" way to have their revenue! [rifle]

But for mine case, i went to appeal for both occasion. Hopefully at least one would be successful. Else my pocket gonna have a lobang. $200 can pay my monthly petrol man! Sheesh! [furious]

Yah. Summons they can anyhow raise cos it's not linked to inflation.

If anybody complain, they just give the same old reply that it's for the good of majority of pple & u sud not park there as it's dangerous & got carpark nearby blah blah blah. [:p]

That place I park with the double yellow lines, I have parked there so many years with so many other cars cos it does not cause any obstruction & I don't really see why there is a double line there anyway. Now gharmen got not enough $$$ so they look at every little angle where they can squeeze some more $$$ from it's pple.

If all the MIW take a 10% pay cut (which I'm sure all can afford), it will balance the budget easily. [sly]