Trusty 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Author Share February 6, 2007 dun think i will have any time to look back when braking hard.. total concentration at the front bro.. hahaa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 B,C's front how? claim ownself? A claim B for A's backside. A claim from BB claim C for B's backside and front B claim from C C claim D for C's backside and front C claim from D D claim from own for front. D claim his own which is why I repeat to make myself clear.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 Last One ........All Claim Him..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 A-B-C-D A jam break... BCD all kenna A. A claim from B, B claim from C, C claim from D.. D no one to claim from... and also have to absorb a portion of the claims from A & B my personal experience from 3 years ago A claim from B B reject, blame C A claim from C C reject, blame D A claim from D D reject, prove is D slightly damage, no way can cause C to hit B to hit A C claim from B for front, saying B driving dangerously (ie stop abruptly) dunno who sue who now but since mine is managed by insurance and i am cleared by them, i stopped following up on the events liao. but last i checked few months back, sue here sue there still on-going Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godibado Neutral Newbie February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 i would like to c dat one day.. but not experience it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 are you so sure? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 Nod, as relaxing as driving is, its a good habit to have good situational awareness. Can u imagine wad would happen if behind u is a big lorry speeding at 100km/h and u jam brake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 (edited) Nod, usually its the poor last driver who backside will tear... Not from being bang but from the insurance claims Edited February 6, 2007 by Iziz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Author Share February 6, 2007 at that kind of speed, most prob u would be at lane 1. can a lorry be following behind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 Arowana1 had a case liaoz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 Have u been driving recently? See a lot of lorry/trucks doing fast and furious in broad daylight... Erm, no need 100km/hr, at 3lane, they can go at 60-70 slam into ur behind gao liao U might win the claim but to get inconvenienced/heart-pain, etc is simply just not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Author Share February 6, 2007 i rather they bang the hell out of my car..at least getting claims enuff to get me a new car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 PLEASE SEE ANSWERS: ********************************************************** D > C > B > A whereby D hit C, which hit B, then hit A. For A, can claim either: 1. OD = own damage => claim own policy 2. B 3. C 4. D 5. B+C or B+C+D or C+D or B+D This is according to the tortfeasor rule which means all parties are jointly & severally liable to one another for owing duty of care. For B, can claim either: 1. OD 2. C 3. D 4. A (unlikely to succeed unless it is A who caused the whole collision) 5. C+D Similarly for C & D ... Most cases would not be so straight-forward as everyone will start to argue that the front car already collided first. That's why insurance claims involving >> 3 vehicles take a long time to settle. FYI ... I happen to come across a case whereby the Courts ruled as follows: E > D > C > B > A A: 50% liable B: 30% liable C: 10% liable D: 10% liable E: 0% liable SO WHO SAYS THAT THE LAST CAR IS ALWAYS 100% AT FAULT ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inimatad 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 (edited) A-B-C-D A jam break... BCD all kenna A. A claim from B, B claim from C, C claim from D.. D no one to claim from... and also have to absorb a portion of the claims from A & B my personal experience from 3 years ago A claim from B B reject, blame C A claim from C C reject, blame D A claim from D D reject, prove is D slightly damage, no way can cause C to hit B to hit A C claim from B for front, saying B driving dangerously (ie stop abruptly) dunno who sue who now but since mine is managed by insurance and i am cleared by them, i stopped following up on the events liao. but last i checked few months back, sue here sue there still on-going Last November, my Vios was Car C along PIE. Traffic jam so cars A, B and C all stationary and stepping brake when Mercs cab (D) slam into my car and my car jerked forward and hit B who hit A. Vios became hatchback in an instant and damages for the Vios was close to 8k, wife who was driving kena retina detachment and have to undergo emergency op - 10k. Wife cannot work for 6 weeks so no income claiming 10k. Now my lawyer talking to cab's insurance company, I wonder how long it will and drag and when the compensation coming back. Edited February 6, 2007 by Inimatad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 ppl bang u from behind which caused u to end in ppl butt and goes on... who claim who? Who is usually the one at fault in a chain accident? Everybody... should be everybody except first vehicle hee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inimatad 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 I don;t think in my case was my fault at all. All cars were not moving and all stepping on brake and yet the cab slammed into my car. The impact was so great my car lurched forward and hit the car in front. According to my wife (who was driving), she still can see the front car's license plate when the cab slam into our car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crasher Neutral Newbie February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 at that kind of speed, most prob u would be at lane 1. can a lorry be following behind? You'll be surprised, not too long ago, I've met a lorry redlining past me when we drove up to the PIE from a filter lane and it proceeded straight for the 1st lane with me following behind it (trying to tag its speed), hitting close to 95km/h before it cut back to 2nd lane, still maintaining the same speed. Furthermore, it was around 3pm, there were quite a number of cars on the road. I had tried to mem the plate of the lorry, but , memory din last me long enough to reach home to post it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...