Who is usually the one at fault in a chain accident?

Trusty

A-B-C-D

A jam break...

BCD all kenna A.

A claim from B, B claim from C, C claim from D..

D no one to claim from... and also have to absorb a portion of the claims from A & B [knife]

no choice.. who asked D to tailgate and cannot break in time..

D will kenna claimed jialat jialat.. consider D still has to absorb a portion of the front cars's damages..

ppl bang u from behind which caused u to end in ppl butt and goes on... who claim who?

Who is usually the one at fault in a chain accident?

Everybody...

the sad fact is true as the others have sad.... this is the way insurance works... so if u tailgate... tailgate with care....

A-B-C-D

A jam break...

BCD all kenna A.

D no one to claim from... and also have to absorb a portion of the claims from A & B knife.gif

Dun think it works that way.

A claim from B, B from C, C from D. D claim his own.

A claim B for A's backside.

B claim C for B's backside and front

C claim D for C's backside and front

D claim from own for front.

Stand to be corrected.

Depends on the order of impact and the statements.

eg. A stop, B stop, C hit B causing B to hit A. A & B can claim C directly provided the statements of A & B are the same. If the statements contradict, then the claim will be against the car with direct impact.

I know because I was in the shoes of A before.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Reply To

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A-B-C-D

A jam break...

BCD all kenna A.

D no one to claim from... and also have to absorb a portion of the claims from A & B

Dun think it works that way.

A claim from B, B from C, C from D. D claim his own.

A claim B for A's backside. A claim from B

B claim C for B's backside and front B claim from C

C claim D for C's backside and front C claim from D

D claim from own for front. D claim his own

Stand to be corrected.

like almost the same? [hur][confused]

think its hard too judge form A's position whether B did stop. nevertheless this can be quite an informative thread to get ourselves prepare just in case [lipsrsealed]

Pray that all have a good insurance lor..

Cos' i know of a friend, in B situation. And have problem claiming from A/C because A/C are using income and refused to pay for the damanags. It ended with my friend engaging a lawyer and won the case.

Edited by Jrage

I usually take a peek at my rear view mirror when I had to brake hard. That's why I know the car behind had stop.

In any case, it's a good habit to peek at the mirrors when driving to have a good situational awareness.