Review on Sung Beng Auto at Eunos

Silver_z

if the come and comprain, then shiokz leh. going by a recent "comprain" thread, that resulted in MORE and MORE people with bad experiences coming out to share.

Just wondering...

how will a thread be locked??

what are the requisits for it to be locked?

We are just sharing our experiences to fellow online friends, if like that also lock, then i think next time cannot go kopitiam and gossip liao...

ponder ponder...

dunno... but i know got pple come hor sure add fuel to fire. esp those competitors... laugh.gif

internet bah.... cannot trust everytime u see... esp now got pappies come anoymous one

Haha, I too have an "good" experience with them last year, went to get another amp to connect to my sub, forgotten how much was quoted and we agreed on it and I even told him about the current setup I'm using and wanna change to what. On top of that added 2vpm spark optimizers for it. End of the installation, found that they connect my current rear speakers to the new amp and nothing was done, complain to the boss about it and they told me they will rewire for me but need addition charge as need labour and more cable, I screw the bugger upside down about it as, wtf, I told u what I wan, we agree on a price, u done a F up job and demand more $$ to repair it. After solving this issue comes with my Spark optimizers, the way it was connected was very very unprofessional, if u don't believe I can still show it to u as its still in my car. From than on, I'm quite disappointed with this shop. Best of all is their recent promotion, pls go out and find out the price elsewhere before going down, as I found out, their recent " Promotion" isn't any at all.

wah, internet a bit unreliable hor. like in that other famous thread, people differentiated who was talking real and who was talking crap by how senior they were in MCF. cos reliability can be related to seniority.

so ah, Mr Ghost, hehe, u are "neutral newbie". sounds fair and just but *dingdong* u dun qualify as reliable, heh heh.

got such criteria better than no criteria lor. it's true that in the internet, any joker competitor can come and talk rubbish.

but on the other hand, it's not surprising if such experiences were true. this industry has enjoyed being invulnerable for so long.

1) there's some stupid rule about not listing prices, not discussing about prices, not STICKING TO prices. so we FORGET what was the price, then we are REMINDED during our payment time that it's the number that we THOUGHT couldn't have been so high.

2) u don't have much room to back out usually. and it's not something that u can unplug and refund sometimes. u're worried they'll SABO u during the removal process.

3) u don't have much information on competitor products either. so u don't know what else u can try if u decide not to have this product.

4) there are too many "concepts" that are wooly and potentially untrue/snake oil etc. and even experienced car users may believe in the snake oil and perpetuate the belief. workshops make the most out of this, because a sprinkling of snake oil here and there, and u might just believe their "reasoning" and take up their "upgraded package" instead.

a bit hard to fight all these things at one go, especially stuff like snake oil. first u gotta fight the snakes. i believe we should start with simple things first. do what Mr Mustafa does. he put everything on the shelf, and he stick price tag. then he put cable tie on your plastic bag. we play ICE one all got cable tie here right? we just need some price tags.

I agree that I seem to be newbie here, but I'm just trying to share what happen to me, anyone who wanna clearify with me can look me up as I still kept their reciept and also I can let u see all the doings. Anyway, I'm no longer going back to that shop to do anything.

joking lah. just using u as an example to illustrate a point. :) but it's true lor, enemies of the shops can come humtum, so sometimes the only way is read carefully, take note of who's doing the postings. but that shouldn't prevent newbies from posting! otherwise who will post??

i dont recommend this shop

prices are expensive

people there are pushy

they quote me denso ik series 75 bucks for a set of 4. add 5 bucks more for installation.

Shops at AV can get for 60 plus.

They tried to persuade me to buy simota SS filter . cost $110 after discount.

ended up getting the cotton type at another shop at $50. all these after reading up on what SS filters does to your engine in the long run.

[thumbsdown] to this shop