Rollagt 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Hi folks, I understand that LTA had raise the speed limit for vans and lorries from 60km/h to 70km/h. However, the speed device in my dad's van sound off when hit 60km/h. So izit alright to adjust the beeper to sound off at 70km/h ? If yes, any kind souls could advice me where can i get it done ?Thks ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Take Out The Fuse........ So It won't Sound again....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 vicom? or cut off the cable.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 (edited) Not so easy to take out the fuse Edited February 4, 2007 by Rustyz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Cut off...ROV will be after U Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 (edited) It is illegal to open up the speed warning device!!! So don't mess ard withe law...As there is wire wif a tag by ROV once broken meaning been tempted before. play with other thing ba Edited February 4, 2007 by Rustyz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Accessories Shop Can Do It..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 (edited) U can visit Vicom to recalibrate the SpeedWatchingDevice but it'll cost u around $100++~$200 if I'm not wrong. I dun think it's worth it cos ...read the words in bold: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...peed_limit.html Confusing right? I dunno why they raise it in the first place? Just leave it as it is and do not tamper with it. Edited February 4, 2007 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 i am not a kind soul so i cant tell u where to do it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 It's only a difference of 10km/h and tink you gotta spend quite a bit to adjust the limit. Suggest u juz disable the SWD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Author Share February 4, 2007 me not so tech savvy wor..haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Author Share February 4, 2007 I dare to cut anything but not the cable ! tio catch sibei jia lut sia..hehe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Author Share February 4, 2007 Me wont tamper with it but if possible adjust the beeper to sound off at say 80km/h will do! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Author Share February 4, 2007 For my case, only ferry some goods. No need to ferry passengers wan. Thks for the info! i go find out if recalibrate how much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Tape Up the Device......So Noise Is Not So Loud...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 Unless you dare to do it,and how to fix back later for inspection.If not just leave it and ding dong...ding dong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 Believe me,even you tape the noise still irritating. Must acustom to the sound,let the ear become numb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 Yup the beep beep really makes 1 fall asleep whie driving...It drives 1 crazy but slowly will get used to it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...