Why so many Police Decal everywhere?

Kelpie

i got a Police decal on my ride...

but not of SPF but of the auxiliary police force me working for...

looks kinda cool...black on white...

dats why me using it

Do you require this decal at your work place? Trying to understand on the "need" to use. Thanks.

Regards,

Bro...its Malaysian Police u talking abt giving u chance? Or Singapore police? If Singapore police, then they practising double standards...If Malaysian police, then I'm going to get my police decal before going over up north! [laugh]

huh why no road tax label?

Mine also totally empty. Was told by my pohlissman fren that now not required to display road tax label. Dun bother to check also. But it is still offence to put expired road tax.

Season parking? no need lah because all computerised but i guess, my car will be the 1st target for the parking people when they see my at parking lots.

better dont play play, displaying road tax will save you alot of trouble. i remember in my reservist training ( protection of installation ), all the security check procedures includes valid road tax displayed on vehicle. you can claim that you have valid road tax, but you will not be allow to pass until verified.

Sure got use one...Below are the benefits..

1. Speeding, won't kena anything.

2. Anyhow parked, no need worry about summons.

3. Go visit friends staying in condos, no need book in.

4. Chiong red light, no problems.

5. Park in MSCP, won't get vandalised.

6. The list goes on and on...

You want one? I can sell you...Cheap cheap $5 only.. Later i go tear mine from my windscreen and sell you.. [laugh]

I've seen it being sold at IMM, level 3. There's this decal, emblem shop near the car park entrance, just next to the lifts.

Hmmmm, I don't personally think it'd have any impact at all locally. Law enforcement here does not bother about these little things.

I was just thinking about those MY TPs who love to ask for extra cash along the NSHW. Perhaps it just might have the effect to deter these money face TPs from even asking for a handout then?

[laugh] Does police decal really mean its a police [laugh] My ex-collegue, a pai kia, usually go around looking for these car to vandalise.... du lan them [laugh][laugh] so he tell me not to put [sweatdrop][sly][laugh][laugh]

anyway, police decal car not mean car belong or driven by Police lah [hur] its just like those NTUC lah, Shell lah, Mobil lah.... they are give away thing bro [sly][:p]

It is not illegal. But I can tell you that these people paste them as though it absolves him or her from parking fines etc. But I can say that they failed because I have seen one with full of deep scratches. Decal? no point. QX? maybe something.

Shld not b illegal lah! Is up to individual liking to put the decal but like wat sm other bros say here it may lead to ppl vandalising ur ride.

Like Police Co-op...

The reverse might happen too.

Potential criminals see so many cars with Police decal may associate the cars with their presence in that area, and may be deterred instead.