Porche 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 ya at least the early korean dun copy the design...insulting the kimchi ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 more erps...then siao liao...their strategy is to get more cars on the road first. China cars i think they need more time than korean, as their technology is way behind.....i can't bear to c the Geely engine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Hyundai improved very fast. Their Pony & Stellars were but after came the Excels & Elantras which were much better. Now their cars r comparable to those Thai made Jap cars even. I wonder how long for the China cars to improve or if they will improve at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Ya......Not Like Japanese.......Only Drive Japan Car In Singapore.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 i think some of the hyundai models are better than thai made..China can't imagine, just improve their QC first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 Japanese R proud of their products cos they know it is of high quality. China pple don't want to buy China products cos they know they r of poor quality. Many of them r working in the factories & know how low grade their products really are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 China Product........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 i think some of the hyundai models are better than thai made..China can't imagine, just improve their QC first ============================= I fully agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 just listen the engine, u will knw what i mean....! but i must agree A168 is a better, maybe need some time to fine tune first..as of now QC first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 I can imagine the quality of the metals used. The tolerances r prob also It's prob like the jap engines of the 70's or maybe even worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 no technology transfer mah....the earlier posting of the Geely really sucks..break down so fast. hope the mechanics can solve the problem. give them another 6 mths then will know whether its good or not...now more QQ, Geely on the road liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 Do agreed that the Korean has improved very fast With so many MCFers having bad impression on China product, I do understand why as there so many negative report about China stuff..... seems that a lot of China businessman ( which I am a Chinese also) only interested to make $$$ but no social responsiblity However, since our LTA have approved the model, I guess those QQ Geely etc have meets certain standard of our local authority As far as I am aware, road worthiness is the main concern, finishing, refinement etc which is generally low in these product is not within the interest of LTA, perhas? China is big, China has huge population (trust me, its beyong our imagination...), China has sent rocket to space, China indeed also have their own advance tech but just that the businessman there need to upgrade their mental, not just make money and disregard of other important aspect For those whom bought these product, the afforable price tag would be the priority, maybe no one should "laugh" at them everything is indeed comparative, unless someone is willing to admit that it is alright to "laugh" at anyone whom is "poorer", "shorter", "less smart' etc my 2 cents worth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 Well said, but it is Singaporean common behaviour to compare, discriminate and belittle others. Disgracefulness I call it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 Quote I will give them a chance maybe 10 years later. A car like that is simply too expensive and dangerous to bet your life on. yah lah, remember when the first huyndais came to Singapore...the Huyndai Pony, then the Sonata which was like a tank? Pony is gone, but look at current day Sonata...not bad! owning huyndai brand also not so bad in Singapore already from what I can see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 Many years back, I already buy China products to see see if good or not cos the price is cheap. Wah liow. Every product from there I try is a disappointment . Low quality & unreliable. Now I try some China stuff, also same. No improvement. Only improvement is the cosmetics. Now they make the stuff look impressive but quality still sucks. LTA got what standards?? They only mirror standards of country of origin. That is why u see their rules is always "must comply to manufacturers standard". U build your own car & ask them to check if road-worthy or not & they can't cos there is no manufacturers specs to go by. That's why SG don't allow pple to build their own cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiwao Clutched February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 actually, i tell you. nowdays.... manufacture cost over china has risen quite on par with our regional neighbours if not higher. they essentially copy and paste. here in SG, where to build a plant for car manufacturer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 I not saying a plant. I mean u self-build from a kit or from scratch. But if gharmen want, sure got big space in Tuas for aa assembly plant. China costs is a fraction of rest of Asia lah. But if they overheat, then the volcano wil erupt. I tell u if compare China car & MY car, I take the MY car anyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiwao Clutched February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 whahaha.. yea, self build ah? need permit you know. HDB dwelling execessive noise later kanna KPCP. i dun much of a confidence of gov going to build a plant at Tua or where for that may matter. well, bubble is forming over there, how long the hype is going to last is anybody's guess. of cos, MY cars have come a long way depsite making consistent loses. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...