Latioboy 1st Gear February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 Guys.. Was walking home from AMK ave 10 using the bridge that overlooks CTE going towards AMK ave 1 slip road and TOWN.. Saw this massive jam.. Couldnt believe my eyes... Usually when i walk home ard 3 to 4 plus, road is always clear... So took some pics... Think its an accident.. Did any MCF-ers drive past? One lane blocked ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Julio369 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 wah, you take pic on the bridge, wait the car below you jam brake & cause another accident. hopefully you don't wear a blue jockey cap, white shirt & blue pants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear February 2, 2007 Author Share February 2, 2007 Nope. I was in school uniform. Yuying Secondary School Uni.. ALL WHITE.. looks like policeman hor !! OOPS !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 Once I entered CTE from AMK Ave 5. See the jam all the way till pass Lentor Ave. I believe the jam start from PIE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 the so call accident was just a taxi broken down just before the exit to AMK Ave 1, the taxi and the tow truck are on the emergency lane liao. I was in the jam and don't understand why the f**k everyone slowdown. There was no bottleneck and there was no lane blocked. Immediately after the traffic pass by the taxi, it speed up...bloddy singaporean like never see taxi broke down before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 (edited) this morning AYE towards TUAS also i saw it when heading towards AV, heng return via west coast H/W. mice Edited February 2, 2007 by Bluemice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear February 2, 2007 Author Share February 2, 2007 But i saw AMBULANCE !!! ??? How to exsplain that? I even take photo of ambulance. LOLS !! Anyway.. So nice to know that.. Fellow MCF-er was in the jam. HAHAS !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 that's so stupid of singaporeans... i hate to say.. but why f**king bother.. if it's not your problem.. right?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver8729 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 Do agree with your views strongly.... Slowing down kust to kaypo will cos a massive slowdown laterally.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 Tis CTE ...Always Got Tis Problem.....Oftenly Jam.....From Braddel to AMK Ave 1.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 Unsure whether does it apply to this thread I was caught in the massive jam at about 4+ pm in the tunnel Upon exit the tunnel (near Orchard exit) saw a chain accident involve about 5 ~ 6 cars Saw a benz badly squeezed in between Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devil1158 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 wah sounds like a bad accident... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear February 2, 2007 Share February 2, 2007 Haha 1 with camera some more. When traffic clear please don't do that as U may be the cause of some accident...As driver will tend to E brake a bit when they see white ants look alike and some more holding something like a Camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear February 2, 2007 Author Share February 2, 2007 Loo.. quite true. I was holding onto my k800i... and wearing white uniform ! LOLS !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear February 3, 2007 Share February 3, 2007 Guys.. Was walking home from AMK ave 10 using the bridge that overlooks CTE going towards AMK ave 1 slip road and TOWN..Saw this massive jam.. Couldnt believe my eyes... Usually when i walk home ard 3 to 4 plus, road is always clear... So took some pics... Think its an accident.. Did any MCF-ers drive past? One lane blocked Perfect example of Singapore's favourite pastime - rubbernecking. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laxidate Neutral Newbie February 3, 2007 Share February 3, 2007 I dun even hav a hp!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie February 3, 2007 Share February 3, 2007 the so call accident was just a taxi broken down just before the exit to AMK Ave 1, the taxi and the tow truck are on the emergency lane liao. I was in the jam and don't understand why the f**k everyone slowdown. There was no bottleneck and there was no lane blocked. Immediately after the traffic pass by the taxi, it speed up...bloddy singaporean like never see taxi broke down before. Becoz slow down to take down 4D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear February 3, 2007 Share February 3, 2007 huh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...