ANTS inside car, how to get rid ?

Teckheng

I heard before Charcoals can get rid of durian smells, also heard of panda leaves.

How about ANTS ? Is there a method to get rid of the ANTS without using those oil spray or toxic that will kill me in the car ?

can get those non-oily type of insecticide spray and spray into the car then leave the windows closed. should get rid of the ants.

Edited by Andpercent

I heard before Charcoals can get rid of durian smells, also heard of panda leaves.

How about ANTS ? Is there a method to get rid of the ANTS without using those oil spray or toxic that will kill me in the car ?

put some lizards in or spray rat poison onto some sugar.. sly.gif

....... how about getting rid of them without killing them and leaving their corpse in my car ? i just wan to get rid, not kill....

Guess we got ANTs crawling inside is because we MAKAN inside the car lor! Esp kids eating n dropping bits of sugars and foods stuff. With free foods ANTS or cockroachs want free-ride in our cars too....and that's the root problem....I think [idea]

Post: ....... how about getting rid of them without killing them and leaving their corpse in my car ? i just wan to get rid, not kill...

get rid...difficult lah

Use what bro Gadgeter had suggest... should able to kill

Ant body is small..U wouldn;t able to find it.

there is a method we use in the aerospace...that's is the use of CO2. You just leave one exit and cover up the rest...fill the car with co2 and you'll see them all coming out...but the tough part is it is mor difficult to seal a car...

not necce...

even though there may b food trial.. one should learn to accept that these r actually nature very own vacuum cleaner. once they remove the food, they leave quietly.

one part of a bigger problem is when the ant nest is damaged and the queen has moved into the car. then the whole whatever left colony will follow.

there's a grooming shop at tai keng garden off paya lebar road. they dealt with removing roaches and ants.

....... how about getting rid of them without killing them and leaving their corpse in my car ? i just wan to get rid, not kill....

Unless you can fall them in and march them out, it's kinda difficult to rid without corpses!

Try to determine it's some unfortunate stragglers or really infested. If it's only strays, then not a big problem.

But if it's being infested, then look for the source if you can. Clean your car thoroughly, including under the seats, carpets, mats and boot. Get a few ant poisons and parking under blazing sun helps. But it will take some time before you can really get rid of them.

Don't worry, they won't stay for long. I know... I've got a fetish with ants! [sly]

My father's car at one time was plague by ants. He could not figure out where or how to remove the ants after a few days of spraying insecticide. A few ants will be seen crawling on the dashboard or glass area. Its just a few ants here and there,not a very big issues, just very irritating. He thought it could come from the grass patch carpark that he park in his office everyday.

Then one fine day when I was about to get into the rear seat, my adidas jacket(thick cotton type) which was accidently left in the rear footwell area the previous day was found to be INFESTED with ants!! I quickly took it out and hang it on the railing nearby. I saw many Big heads ants carrying the white eggs around, and after a few minutes of shaking my jacket, the MOTHER of all ants(with wings and big fat backside) crawled out. After a few minutes, all the ants have followed the mother ant to the grass patch.

After that day, my father did not see anymore ants in his car.

So my guess is that the mother ant is residing in your car somewhere moist usually. Try to provide a warm and moist area(like my sweaty jacket) for the ants to move to, then move the 'house' outside the car.

Or you can try to locate the mother ant and kill it!

how does the panda bear get rid of durian smells?

Yes, locating the queen ant, or the source, is difficult. Likely if she's present, she'd be burrowed deep in some boot carpet or somewhere where there're less disturbance. Rid her, the ant colony will be gone. You're lucky that the queen is so visible!

Try not to go just for the seats or carpets (ie, visible areas), also search the area especially between the mats and the car flooring (below the lining where you got to remove when you want to do soundproofing).