Zanter 3rd Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Whats your choice? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 How come don't have "Relatives in Malaysia, die die also need to pay to go in"??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear January 30, 2007 Author Share January 30, 2007 Thats under no choice but have to go or no 1. Means LL pay lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 No choice, some weekends need to run errant for wifey. And nowsaday need to limit "jalan jalan" in Jaybee already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allangenex Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 RM$20 plus 3/4 tank filled.. hmm.. not worth going in anymore when you considered traffic jam and time taken. Will only go if i plan further north. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiss29 Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 The boycott mentality will last at most three months after implementation. After that life goes back to normal. Haven we see this traits in Singaporens time and time again. I would still go because the food and petrol is still worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Food n petrol worth it? Ur tank how big? Average car can pump ard 18 - 20L only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Whats your choice? go lah only $S8, as long as you really need to enter there to enjoy cheap food, shopping, petrol even massage also cheaper than Singapore[;)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnakai Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Exactly. Just like how the government intends to increase the GST and there seems to be no sound no colour from the people. People will get used to it after a while. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Just read in the ST today that M'sia still wanna attract 9 million visitors from SG this year. Not counting FTs and tourists, each of us need to go in 3 times in 2007 leh. So die die have to go lor What kind of contradicting actions are they giving us? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 (edited) The boycott mentality will last at most three months after implementation.After that life goes back to normal. Haven we see this traits in Singaporens time and time again. I would still go because the food and petrol is still worth it That's the SAME comment that the MY Tpt Minister or some JB official commented over the radio this morning.. "RM$20 is peanuts to Sillyporean and it will NOT affect the nos of Sillyporean surging into JayBee...." Edited January 30, 2007 by Gilgamesh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 still will go lah.. RM20 still worth it.. since GST is going to raise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trinitronics Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Go of coz... Visit malaysia 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 I dun really go msia to begin with... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optraman Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Just read in the ST today that M'sia still wanna attract 9 million visitors from SG this year. Not counting FTs and tourists, each of us need to go in 3 times in 2007 leh. So die die have to go lor What kind of contradicting actions are they giving us? They always come up with some crap policy which contradicte what thet says. Like when too many singaporean go in to Johore, they said we jam their road, cause inflation in Johor etc . When we dont go in, they said we welcome Singaporean. They su ka su ka change policy one, just as many singaporean got burnt investing in Johor property, CLOB counter and doing business over there. As for me, wify is Malaysian, got no choice and need to go back in- laws place about twice a month. But if possible, i will cut down the no. of trip to go in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optraman Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 still will go lah.. RM20 still worth it.. since GST is going to raise. As for me, consider the crime rate in Johor, i would rather boycott Malaysia. It's not worth the risk for just some cheaper meals and petrol. Personally, i found food in Singapore better than Malaysia. I hope many Singaporean will boycott too, and let Johor turn into a ghost town. Then they weill apprenciate us and know the power of economics... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Whats your choice? Don't go, not worth the risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clazio71 Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Not worth driving to Malaysia with the traffic jams and crime rates down there involving Singapore cars... I normally parked my vehicle at Woodlands near the Checkpoint and took buses across the Causeway into Malaysia... Safer and more convenient this way since buses have their own lanes which avoid the traffic jams... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...