F1 or WRC in S'pore

Rairai

Hey guys,

what's your feel har? F1 in s'pore better or WRC better?

I prefer WRC leh [thumbsup] zooming around forested areas and special stages around suntec, marina, espanade, shenton way etc.... COOL [cool]

Yeah re-directed traffic and traffic jams everywhere in town.

Very cool indeed. [sly]

U forgot about the worldwide delegates who visited SG recently.

Gimme a break. Unless it is run in Area D. [laugh]

I prefer F-1. The 3rd most watched event after World Cup and the Olympics.

The financial and PR opportunities are too good to miss.

The money earned from the 3 day event is more than what the Great Singapore sale reaps in. Roads will close be close for a few short hours even less than Chingay Parade.

err... i don't really go town these days cas it's packed with foreigners of another kind i.e. domestic executives (maids) and construction engineers (bangalas) [laugh] therefore whether jam no jam dosen't really matter to me....

Yah hor Area D good idea [thumbsup] but cannot one lah. It's out of bound loh. Trespassers will be prosecuted [rifle]

Can also extend the "run" to sentosa !! HWATT AH !!!!

Not necessary must have sand,gravels or snow. It can also be driven on tarmac mah....

Stage 1 : National Stadium to Shenton way via Kallang, marina, espanade.

Stage 2 : Espanade to marina south (forested area [nod] )

Stage 3 : Marina south to sentosa (forested area [nod] )

Stage 4 : Sentosa to Jurong via west coast highway

Stage 5 : Jurong to Tuas via AYE

Stage 6 : don't know liao [laugh]

Think about it, don't think it can work out lah... got to close all the roads !!!!

given our roads, i think best suggestion is...

kallang carpark A to B to C to D

go round and round in laps until they themselves blur.

den we others can say that SG is the toughest and shortest stage. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hey guys,

what's your feel har? F1 in s'pore better or WRC better?

I prefer WRC leh [thumbsup] zooming around forested areas and special stages around suntec, marina, espanade, shenton way etc.... COOL [cool]

F1 run on the same track route while WRC has to run on a new one every stage. Singapore doesnt have so many roads for a WRC to be held. Not to mention the terrain type.

So F1 is the only choice, and the preferred choice as well.

[drivingcar]

Edited by Deadly_ak47

Yeah re-directed traffic and traffic jams everywhere in town.

Very cool indeed. [sly]

U forgot about the worldwide delegates who visited SG recently.

Gimme a break. Unless it is run in Area D. [laugh]

Lol, Area D... E, F also can.. Then chiong up Jennifer, Evelyn or maybe Pauline...

Guess F1 is only our option if we want to create a buzz in the motor-world.

However, don't think our taxi drivers like it....cas got to close all the main roads [crazy]

There are always Pros and Cons to consider. As long at the end of the day, the Pros outweight the cons substantially, its a go.

Similar to our Casino venture. Its not a good thing morally, but we still went ahead as the Pros are too good to forgo.