Klasse Grooming Center in JB

Underpaidsamurai

Bro Maddriver should be in better position to answer this, but I try to explain in the way I understand:

1) Sealants are mostly synthetic, last longer as the chemical inside are human-made blended

2) Waxes are blended with natural contents like Carnauba wax, therefore it's weaker under extreme condition like our tropical weather

P.S: Bro Maddriver, correct me if I am wrong laugh.gif

laugh.gif here i come..laugh.gif let see how can i help,i am not a pro har..

Then the "sealant" is same as wax. Or maybe it's just some kind of wax but they market it as "sealant" as a marketing gimmick????

I read that some sealant on the market will bond to the paint & lasts very very long. Once applied, it's very easy to maintain a shine. Just wash with shampoo or plain water even. But these r quite ex.

Yes,some of the sealant will last very long but like what u say is true,u pay what u get.An example,Teflon.It is also very durable if the application method is correct but i doubt so far in the market,nobody use the correct method.

So, does this mean we only need to choose between either sealant or Wax?

how to max the effect of shine?

Wax and sealant are 2 different thing.Sealant will bond into paint but not for wax.The reason we layer sealant is to protect paint against contaminent and subsequently it will be easier to maintain our ride.

Wax will not bond into paint,it is just another layer of protection on top.Most of the wax in the market are carnauba wax,as we all know carnauba will not last in our harsh weather.Wax will give u a better shine and water beading as compare to sealant.This is where u can avoid water spots on yr ride.

If u are loking for durable wax,do a serach in the forum..The hot cakes are the collinite

425 on top of sealant shld be enough. Just do e correct steps n e shine e sealant gives is kilat!!!

For me after i prep the surface i use: EZ-Creme glaze den JW Sealant( 2 or 3 layers) den FK425. Now waiting for MD's 845 den top it up with 845. sly.gif

Bro y dun u try the AW as recommended by some forumers? sly.gif

The durability of wax or sealant may be weaken with glaze belowwink.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wax and sealant are 2 different thing.Sealant will bond into paint but not for wax.The reason we layer sealant is to protect paint against contaminent and subsequently it will be easier to maintain our ride.

Wax will not bond into paint,it is just another layer of protection on top.Most of the wax in the market are carnauba wax,as we all know carnauba will not last in our harsh weather.Wax will give u a better shine and water beading as compare to sealant.This is where u can avoid water spots on yr ride.

If u are loking for durable wax,do a serach in the forum..The hot cakes are the collinite

------------------------------------------------------------------------

bro MD, u r very poisonous !!! Cannot tahan liao. When is your next shipment of collinite (paste wax) coming in? This time I will layer my car with AW, Collinite and 425.

From my understanding,Teflon will only cure into the paint at a very high temp-appro 400 degree celsius,which mean u have to bake yr ride with all the trimmings and seats taken out,bake in the oven to let it bond.

I shall not go into details..guess u know whylaugh.gif

I just came back from the shop. Did my colt with them. Normal price is RM 188 but can get a bit of discount if u bargain.

Overall a good experience. Boss was friendly and end result satisfactory.

Is colt considered a small or medium car? Understand that Klassesg charges $78 for small cars which i thought a colt belongs to. In that case, not much difference in prices.

colt = small car ma...

unless they compare with their kancil or kelisa den colt is medium hatch liao...

RM188 = normal sedan?

Hw much u paid?

kancil, kelisa considerd minute cars liao lor.. or compact hatch.

Sg's Klasse mobile grooming costs $78, but hw well the job is done, i duno.

If i m nt wrong, they dun use machine to polish.