Underpaidsamurai Clutched January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 Hi Brudders, I recently sent my car to grooming center in JB called 'Sunshine'. It is located next to Plaza Pelangi. The reason why I went there is because I am interested in Klasse, but had no time to learn how to use before leaving for an extended stay in China after collecting my new ride. Total damage for the package was 218 ringgit. The boss is very friendly, and his workers did a pretty good job according to my untrained eye. Just to show that I am NOT promoting this place, I have also posted this in my blog. [ol][*]Have any other brudders sent their car to this shop and what is your opinion?[*]Are there are any other good and reliable grooming place in JB that use Klasse?[/ol] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 Nice ride colour, is it a VW Passat? Not v sure, from the wheel arches, looks like a Mondeo? No idea on grooming centres in JB cos as enthusiasts I believe a substantial number of people here are more focused on DIY. Klasse is available locally anyway. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 I have been to this shop, in fact I do go JB grooming centre to try out and see what product they use.. Brieftly, avoid those car wash center that also does waxing,very lousy job they do,There is one rite infront of Holiday Plaze call "Moonshine" sounds funny got moon got sun.They are using Klasse also..Aviod that shop..Guess what they do,they use compound and follow by glaze without polish..haf way the process,I told them to stop..pay the $$ , came back to SG and do myself This "Sunshine" does a good job,they uses compound follow by polish,paint restoration at RM218 is really cheap.Those who often chiong JB can try them out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 MDDS next week ? i coming back Wednesday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 where are u now bro?? HK?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 Actually Klasse is very easy to apply. Ownself do can already mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 man, i been in hk more than 1 week liao. found many AC and HAMANN products. all cheong wan, here alot of Merc, no treasure horse. LOL... they call treasure horse wan. Bought a pair of talkie in ShenZhen, SGD$40+, go back hotel open the instruction booklet.. damn, all Chinese. Can't wait to return and fix all my badges, foot rest and dunno what i will find tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Underpaidsamurai Clutched January 27, 2007 Author Share January 27, 2007 My car is a Mondeo. Klasse is easy to apply? The dudes at the shop use machine to polish the car. If I want to do the same thing manually by hand, I think my arms will break leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 For a new car, all you gotta do is to maintain it now isn't it. AIO preps and cleans the surface, while the SG sealant protects. Polishing? More for a periodical makeover or defect removal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 Bro do they have cheaper packages? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 u can ask them to remove water mark and swirls..LSP u do it yourself..that will be cheaper.. if they see my face..lagi cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Underpaidsamurai Clutched January 29, 2007 Author Share January 29, 2007 Seanboi > what car are you driving? RM218 is the price for 2 liter car. 1.6l and below is 100 something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 mai la.. one shot do whole car better ma. If nt drive back liao, car dirty liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 below 1.6L How much ah? Need book appointment one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Underpaidsamurai Clutched January 30, 2007 Author Share January 30, 2007 I tink it's 150 ringgit for 1.6 car. No need to book appt lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 31, 2007 Share January 31, 2007 U sure they c your face lagi cheap? den i take ur photo show them c how much they quote. RM150 detail whole car + interior rite? So if just want them to remove swirls marks n water marks ard RM80? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 price seems reasonable. are they open on weekends? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 If your paintwork is in good condition, it's quite easy to apply & remove the wax. If u r fussy, u can wax once a week & it wil become easier as u go along. When the paintwork is smooth, the wax goes on & rubs off easily. Most important is your car must b thoroughly washed & dry b4 u start. Also don't start on a hot paint surface. Do it when the car is cool only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...