Pweelee Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Hi all, I'm selling my 195/55/R15 tyres with exchange of the interested party's tyres. He mentioned that his tyres are 185/65/R15. Just want to know is there such a size for R15 rims? Can we exchange between 185 and 195? To owners who have R15 Rims, can you input your tyre and rim size? Do you come across such sizes for R15 i.e. 185 for its width? Just want to make 100% confirmation. Thanks in advance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 i upgrade from 185/65/14 to 195/55/15. i would say quite rare to have 185 for 15 inch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pweelee Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Author Share January 22, 2007 Hi Linus, Did you change your rims as well? Thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Have, done it before to my old car...swapped fm 195/55/15 to 185/65/15. The speedo readings will be out slightly and your wheel arch gaps will be filled fuller but handling not as good lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 yup. change from the stock 14 inch rims to 15 inch rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Tyre Is Ok.........as long as the Rim size....Must Be the Same.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pweelee Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Author Share January 22, 2007 Ya hor, you written there from 14 to 15. pai-say, i blur liao. Anyway, thank you guys for your input. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 i would say quite rare to have 185 for 15 inch. Latio on 185/65 u r rite.... most will go for 195/60 when going for upgrade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hp93868686 Clutched July 10, 2010 Share July 10, 2010 I prefer 185/60 R15 185 - Better F/C 60 - At least dont look like buggy car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...