EZ-Stab

Sstar

I mean using the same battery for 4 and 6 mths. Normally u will change in after 1 or 2 years.

Honestly it's known (among car owners) to be utterly useless - in terms of FC, Power or torque ... dont waste money

It's 90% "Feel Good" gadget ..and a tad pricy for something like that ...

like the stickers you put on ... doesnt really do anything to the engine sad to say.. but dont take my word for it .. go try it out ... and trust me it's 60% psychological ...

Weren't u the one who sweared with absolutely certainty that the MRT videos were fake and those cases never happened in your "professional opinion"? I remember u pointing at all those shadows and lighting errors etc. Btw, have u even put a unit in ur car (or do u have one?) to test it out before posting? Or u r posting based on pure speculation n your own "Feel Good"?

Anyway, I just fixed a EZ-Stab new model on my ride. Not sure about FC improvement yet but the car's electrical devices all seemed to have a power boost. The most noticible difference is the ICE. On my stock ICE, putting this had improved the overall sound quality and bass. The difference is very obvious when u connect and disconnect the unit (ie. immediate effect).

To be fair to the inventor, there is some difference with this device. [pirate]

I'm on the EZ Stab, heard the new model EZ Extreme is even better. Is that what you are using ?

Very cute leh some of the replies here. I don't know how an electric mod like EZ-Stab can improve things like smoother shifting in the AT, etc etc - all these are in the mind, all psychological. All mods have tradeoffs - there is no such thing as an electrical mod that does all in one - make shifting smoother lah; headlamps brighter lah; this lah that lah.

BUT what the EZStab extreme - in these couple of weeks - does is this in my humble opinion:

- it's made the engine feel a little more powerful and responsive, improvement in mid range, barely noticeable improvement in low range, zero improvement in high-range

- completely no improvement in mileage

- aircon is less cold noticeably

The EZStab extreme does what i wanted it to do - make my ride more responsive and hopefully, more powerful. I believe that my version of the EZStab Extreme tricks the alternator to think that battery is more than full, thus lowering its workload restoring power robbed back to engine. Side effect is a warmer aircon, no effect on my ICE though.

Hmmm this is very strange--- seems like any negative comments on the EZ Stab, esp lately have been removed from this thread.

Ai ya... [gossip]

You don't know meh? There is someone constantly watching the posting here and any bad remarks will be remove to safeguard the Useless piece of EZ-Stab. [lipsrsealed]

I bet you this reply will be remove soon too... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

I already dumped my EZ-Stab(BLACK BOX)and get a better brand. the black box constant a few cheapo components that can be get at Sim Lim Tower at only less than $10..

The EZ-Stab also does not have a fuse to protect against fire hazard and short circuit [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

LOL very strong words. I cannot comment on the black box or about sim lim tower - but i don't think that most brands - even Pivot - have fuses against short circuits.

I tell it as it is - the original 'normal' ezstab didn't work on my 8 at all. The 4th variant of the extreme that Jon customized for me seemed to improve power/response, but at the expense of aircon output. anything other than these results, i won't comment until time is allowed for a full review.

call them up at under the promo section

--- same price 180 bucks (paiseh jus now say wrongly , cos called another retailer. (edited)

----- sian... the ez extreme for a whopping $ 600 plus !!! [jawdrop]

wah killer !!!

Edited by Circuit

zhun bo, $600 - if it's really $600, then definitely not worth it liao !!!

i had the z-stab install in my car, the old generation one. when i just install i could feel some differences in FC improvement (slightly) and smoother gear change. not much effect nowadays, maybe i got used to it. anyway i didn't removed it as i thk it is suppose to stabilize the voltage and improve the lifespan of battery and alternator. now i'm thinking of trading it for a new EZ stab

Bro, tell you something...

I had also installed the older version of z-stab (transferred from my previous car) onto my current ride since day one, it is the second generation z-stab with running red & blue LED. I think this product really made its present felt. I have a frenz who also own / drive a car, the same made and model of mine but he dun have the z-stab installed. And after 1 and half year later, his car battery gone flat and it has to be replaced. However, mine is still running and kicking away. Moreover, there is no sign of my car battery weakening.

So my suggestion to you, not to trade in for the new EZ stab... the older one works well too.

Clutched

That is the extreme unless you want more performance. I would advise you to get the normal EZ stab asap. It wouldnt hurt trying it. EZ stab is a good add-on.

Edited by Wilb

I'm actually tinking of upgrading from EZ Stab to EZ Extreme. Quite a few bro found it better

This couple of weeks, my ride also more responsive and feels more powerful and engine runs smoother.

Unfortunately, I don't have EZ-Stab or any mods done.

It's just the cooler air.

So it's extremely difficult to attribute any improvement or deterioration due to a certain mod.

If so easy, Al Queda will be stocking up on this liao..... [pirate]

haha, sorry, jus found this post hilarious!