Boyboy 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Author Share April 10, 2007 sounds like ur shock, not spring died. i think just change the shocks can liao la.. maybe can even change two shocks (left and right) instead of all four. but not sure about this. lowering springs are for lowering. they will cause stock shocks to wear out faster, unless u also change to sports shocks then it's only a few hundred less than full set of coilover ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 (edited) Yup i noe i also one of the hand tat clap. But since it is over. Jui suan le la. I am not those tat bear grudges. And ya i admit it is kind of tiring. Ok ya i agree with u. I at first also think of changing to KONI Shock Sport Kit. But in the end choose to do BC due to the a few hundred more. BC coilover's price is attractive. So comfort wise BC better than Tein r. Ok. Cool. I also do not wish to have very stiff one till go over hump will knock head into celling. So from yr review BC seems gd. Stiffer and sportier cornering yet comfort wise does not loss out too much, am i right to say tat?????? Ok I will be getting my BC soon. Edited April 10, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 the lowering springs, shock and coilovers in the market, they are like one type/model of coilover, springs/shocks fits all rides or every ride has their own type/model of shock/spring/coilover. then for my old swift, any brand to recomend n how muc isit? isit better to get 2nd hand stuff or brand new. cos my ride still like got 4 yrs to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie April 10, 2007 Share April 10, 2007 (edited) I think better to get first hand. As i heard coilover have a lifespan of an average 2 yrs. So yr ride got 4 yrs to go. After 2 yrs then take yr coilover for servicing then can use another 2 yrs. Then like tat just nice ma. Btw coilover can be serviced. For yr ride maybe u can check with D2. Tein maybe have yr model. Coilover is model specific one, not fit all one. So u have to ask around. Edited April 10, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 comfort depends on ur car body weight and setting hor if u have a lighter car like mine, u will need to set softer to achieve comfort. for ur ride, it will feel even softer, but can set it harder if u want handling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 cerato ans liao. actually i'm pretty much new to aftermarket suspensions. my advice to u is do ur research (like wad u already seem to be doing) and get the right purchase the first time. if u change here change there u will incur excess cost. if u or ur passengers prefer comfort, stick to stock, better. handling comes at a price, be warned . my gf complained of motion sickness the day i got my coilover (middle setting) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 (edited) Oic. So u mean we have to set to a setting tat suit our own preferences and also take into consideration of our car weight during setting r. Ok i got it. Hehe i also new to aftermarket suspension, Therefore THANKS!!! for yr advise . Btw does BC coilover all come with a turning valve cap for us to turn so as to change the level of stiffness???? Or we have to set the stiffness in a workshop with special tools???? And also is BC coilover servicable??? Bro care to enlightened me on this. Thx a lot. Edited April 11, 2007 by Ceratoisthebest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 I check Tein, D2 and BC application list for u already. For tein dun have lei. For D2 and BC onli for swift 2005 and up one lei. So i dunno how to help u already lei. Sry bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 thks all for the advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 It is ok. But i got advise anything to u meh???? I fail to find u anything lei. Sry Sry. Paiseh lei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 to adjust the stiffness, u get the adjuster knob which comes standard. however, accessing the knob may be tricky for some rides. for me, front is leh cheh. must remove wipers n the front cover. for FD, the rear is troublesome too. it's serviceable. i believe most coilovers are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Oic. Ok. Then where to get it service???? Is it the place we get itstalled??? Or somewhere else??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 12, 2007 Author Share April 12, 2007 the place where u install lor. or worst come to worst, go back distributor. in my case, i installed at the distributor (fong kim) so i have no worries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie April 12, 2007 Share April 12, 2007 Oic. OK i think i better install at a bigger and more establish workshop. Ok boyboy thx for yr valuable advice. It helped me a lot. Now i have better understanding regarding changing of coilovers. Will find u if got any prob again ok???? Hope u dun mind. Paiseh . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged May 7, 2007 Share May 7, 2007 So I went with Eibach Springs and Koni FSD(Frequency Selective Dampers). Car lowered, yet confort level is close to OEM. No regrets. Where did you buy & install the above and for how much? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ac1d6urn Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 Any MO? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oomph Neutral Newbie May 17, 2007 Share May 17, 2007 Are Koni FSDs designed to work with lowered springs ? any repercussions on reliability of the FSD's ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnakai Neutral Newbie June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 Hi! Where did you install your Eibach and Koni? What's the price range? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...