Collinite 476 feedback

Marcostan

This morning started to try my new toy : Collinite 476 paste wax.

Since my ride's was in perfect condition, so I only need to do:

1. Good washing

2. claybarring using QD as lub

3. one layer of Collinite 476 paste wax

It's very easy to apply but u need to use damp applicator, at first using a sponge type but

seems not easy to apply then I switch to a damp MF appliator and it's more easy to apply.

Instead of panel by panel I did it one side by one side. I mean after applied the whole

left hand side and I started to buff off then go to the right hand side.

1. Left side

2. Right side

3. Roof Top

4. Bonnet & back door.

Buff off is very easy and seems if u let it haze a longer time the more easy to buff.

The result:

Shiny & Wet.

Water beading & sheeting :

Back home from Bt. Batok by AYE around 4 pm. The whole journey was heavy rain, but

the rain was stopped when I almost home. Very surprise that after I parked my ride and

find there's only a few drops of water I need to wipe.............wow super & [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Seem to be a solid product.

Can't tahan you & MD poisoning. [smash]

but it good to share good product. [bounce1]

Already ask MD to order 1 liao. [nod]

Put up more review as days paased.

Let us know the durability. [shocked]

Thanks.

laugh.giflaugh.gif

Yes the beading is thumbsup.gif and best there was no water stain at all..

after the heavy downpour yesterday,park my ride at the basement of the shopping mall..because of the heat on the bonnet,i expect some water stain when it dries up..after few hrs of shopping,went to my car,take a close look,furious.gif.. no water mark at all and best the car has dry up completely and is still kim kim..

Any carnauba wax would have die off during the heavy pour..

Few things I observe.

1) no water stain

2) very easy to dry with a drying towel

3) The shine and gloss is still there after such a heavy downpour , the smoothness was not really there.

4) no haze

let see tonite if rains again..

.....very good stuff with this kinda of price..thumbsup.gif

Edited by Maddriver

Bro Relak,

Compared to 1000P

1. more shine

2. more depth for dark colour

3. more wet

4. more slick

5. water beading & sheeting NO HORSE RUN

6. more easy to buff

7. more expensive than 1000P [:/]

Bro Credor,

At first I thought Klasse is the best, but get problem with too many layer of SG.

Then, I found Finish Kate, try out their FK425, FK1000P, FX100 & Pink Wax and now

FK425 is hot item here in MCF, still love their 1000P & FX100 and Pink Wax was out [:/] .

Also bring in Aqua Wax but not that super due to my expensive cost in shopping [furious]

Few weeks back, I joined Bro Maddriver's MDDS, and saw this Collinite 476 in his ride [smash] . Knew this product long long long time ago and dare not to try it becacuse it's

paste wax and expensive to ship to Singapore for only one can.

After my dear bro Maddriver let me try on my ride, wow [bounce2][bounce2][bounce2]

it's so shine, I really can't believe this product can made my ride from shiny to more

shiny & deeper the colour at the same time.

I hope Collinite is my last detailing toy to buy [lipsrsealed]

Yes #885 is more cheaper but for MDDS kaki, better dun get this.

WHY???????

BECAUSE:

Our Snake Head Mr. Maddriver, sure will get another new thing to poison us and this

Collinite will straight go to store room [smallcry]

Yes #885 is more cheaper but for MDDS kaki, better dun get this.

WHY???????

BECAUSE:

Our Snake Head Mr. Maddriver, sure will get another new thing to poison us and this

Collinite will straight go to store room

Bro, I fully agree!! [laugh] Now after hearing this collinite, I sian 1/2 with 1000P liao. [:/]

Bro Maddriver,

After so many heavy purchasing u still got money for shopping.

Wow

thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifsunny.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif no pray pray...

one more thing.. the bird poo is easy to remove too

Edited by Maddriver