Cumzilla 4th Gear January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 Any bros here have applied for this DBS Driveshield under MSIG Insurance and hows the premium like for driver who is early 30s like me? my insurance is due soon and i was quoted only abt $200 less from my 1st premium which is abt 2k+ by my current insurance company (Al****Z). Another quoted me abt $1.8k which i think is still quite high since i was given the reason that i was just below 30 last year, now the reason is i am over 30 but still SINGLE. What the crap! Experts here can advise on what the amount of premium is like for cases like me? i am driving a honda by the way and no accident claim first year, thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spycar Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 Since u buy HONDA, got to prepare to pay more for insurance ... That's why u can see more Toyota than Honda on the road .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
See_nik Neutral Newbie January 20, 2007 Share January 20, 2007 Since u buy HONDA, got to prepare to pay more for insurance ... That's why u can see more Toyota than Honda on the road ... What crap! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 20, 2007 Share January 20, 2007 PM Guyver from the forum. He is our man for lobang for insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearlina Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Have anyone take up this insurance? now with free $100 petrol + car grooming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Wahhhhhh....your car insurance so high. Im guesssing yr car should be at least a 2 litre bah. Maybe more. I renew my car @ $800++ with 10% NCD, 32 years old. Mit Lancer 1.6l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearlina Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 yours dbs drivesheild?.... $800++ is cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Bro.. not fair to bash Honda owners lah. It's all about claim rates and for which type of car. If you drive a Celica (no more liaoz lah) also pay alot what.. Toyo also leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Guyer is the one whom source for me one. Mine is with Indian Insurance. Gona renew soon in Oct 2007. NCD will be 20% then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mach Clutched June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Quote Since u buy HONDA, got to prepare to pay more for insurance ... That's why u can see more Toyota than Honda on the road .... Not true. My aunt's JDM Accord insurance under Lonpac sourced by the PI ended up pretty darn cheap with 50% NCD, even less than the insurance for her 4 yr old Corolla. So cheap in fact that she is now worrying about whether it is reputable... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobztoise 1st Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Quote Since u buy HONDA, got to prepare to pay more for insurance ... That's why u can see more Toyota than Honda on the road .... not true lah i under 30 pay 1425 only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kranjipioneer 3rd Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Why don't you get a online quotation without obligation ? Got my quotations from SmartDrive (AXA), AutoSure (HSBC), AutoPlan (AIG), PremiumPlus (INCOME) and DriveShield (DBS). Cheapest DBS DriveShield, Most Expensive AIG - abt $300 difference Of course some of the terms are different (e.g. diff EXCESS amount, courtesy car, ....etc) but generally acceptable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Quote Since u buy HONDA, got to prepare to pay more for insurance ... That's why u can see more Toyota than Honda on the road .... More Toyotas than Hondas becos Borneo Motors produce annually at least 30K vehicles compared to KAH Motors who produced about 10K+ Hondas... you can go see the past few years the no. of vehicles by brand in LTA website. Also, on average Honda vehciles more expensive than Toyota. Vios definitely cheaper than Civic. As for insurance, Hondas generally more expensive becos: 1. Honda cars have more claims 2. Honda parts more expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 There is one way to lower your premium. Find the policy that allows you to pay a higher excess (deductible). Aim for $1000 and you will see your premium drop like a stone. Now don't anyhow implement this. If you got $1000 spare cash lying around for emergency car repair, this would be good. Also prevents you from making those stupid small claims that are less than $1000. If an excess of $1000 is too high, $500 also can. Whatever it is, opt to pay for a higher excess and premiums will drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 I am with DBS Driveshield just sign up with them last month. After sourcing around both online and phone quotation, their is cheaper. Previous AIG cs called me and when I tell her DBS Driveshield quotation, she say unable to match that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 You premium is lower by $200 due to your NCD? Assuming you don't have NCD, so after one year, you get 10%. and your age go up by 1, so it's cheaper as well. Anyway, talk to Guyver for some quote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 only for non-accident prone person... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearlina Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 hmmm... AIG qoute me cheaper by $200 compare to MSIG in my case. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...