Deanchew Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 (edited) Guys, beware of TP on overhead bridge with camera along Telok Blangah Road going towards Pasir Panjang Road. Location is the first overhead bridge after Henderson Rd junction. TP hiding behind a corner board on the bridge and aiming the camera at the back of cars instead. I had been caught speeding earlier last year but that time the TP was aiming in the on-coming direction. Now they have opted to hide behind the board and shoot u from behind instead. Usually in the morning around 9am and used to see a police van parked before the bridge however today the van was not there but TP was up on the bridge with camera aiming. Have been very careful every morning travelling there after my ticket. So watch your back and slow down before and after the overhead bridge. You have been warned!!!! Edited January 19, 2007 by Deanchew ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 (edited) *clap* Can some kind souls paste a map and mark the actual spot? We should build up this database. Edited January 19, 2007 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 I remember seeing a thread about all the TP hotspots in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acehollowman Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 Yap, me also ganna 2 warning letters already for travelling at 80km/h. That road limit is 60km/h. Last time, you can either see the van by the side or 1 guy standing in the middle of that bridge. Now they hide here and there, really annoying... So guys please slow down to 60km/h, me doing the same now, crawling on that stretch of road, cannot risk getting another letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 (edited) You're lucky to have received the warning letters. I got one warning letter, then the next is a summon for exceeding more than 21kph above the speed limit along Lornie Road towards Upper Thomson Road. 6 points already! I didn't notice this white monkey squatting down behind the creeping plants above the overhead bridge. And now due to the rainy season, I think they must find a spot to hide under cover. Edited January 19, 2007 by Alcapone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crossback Clutched January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 hmmm.. i kana warning letter on PIE towards Jurong....traveling at 80km/h but kana warning letter??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 hmmm..i tot they were not allowed to hide? They were suppose to seen and not using "ambush" tactics isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 (edited) I think for the past one year or so, if they catch motorist speeding marginally over the speed limit, they'll send you a warning letter saying "You were caught speeding ...... and, if you're caught too many times, we will not hesitate to issue you a summon". But, I could have gone over the 21kph.... and they issued me a summon for $150 plus 6 demerit points. I don't think I was driving dangerously in any way that could harm the other motorists. I travel there almost every morning, and the traffic is usually very smooth. Try to maintain the speed limit, notwithstanding I agree that sometimes it's hard to maintain the crawl, but never exceed 9kph over the speed limit. Edited January 19, 2007 by Alcapone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 No worries if keep to speed limit. Want to speed, be prepared to pay lorz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 Hi Bro, I got the same demerit point and fine at the same spot last month. I'll call it a trap and its where they milked the cow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 hi bro Yes, the PIE towards Jurong, unlike AYE towards Jurong, has a speed limit of just 80kmph. Many ppl (including cabbies) kena already. You might have been slightly over 80kmph, so just warning letter. that stretch lots of ppl forget. my wife usually filter to the center lane so will be "forced" to be 80kmph or under. imho bless tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upandcoming Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 i find the name calling annoying... u wanna speed u pay e price dun b a monkey n call sum1 doing his job a monkey. i dun tear coupon i get caught i blame myself...i speed i kena i blame my foot n mind... pls be responsible for own action... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 I find nothing wrong in calling them monkeys...... These monkeys are around the wrong places. There are more serious offence than motorist speeding a little over the speed limit, which can be harmless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 there's no harm in NOT going over the speed limit a little too. i'm not saying I don't. but you just shot yourself in the leg bro. "I never make the mistake of arguing with people FOR WHOSE OPINION i have no respect." it's the 'opinion' we fight not the person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched January 19, 2007 Share January 19, 2007 Pay is not a problem as we can effort to pay but do we have enough merit point to deduct by them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curo Neutral Newbie September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 I know this is an old thread, but juz 1 2 check if the speed limit for this road is it still the same? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 (edited) Speed limit is 60 there.. Are there any white ants today? The hot spot is towards pasir panjang? Towards ECP have any? Edited September 15, 2009 by Ev0lutionz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie September 15, 2009 Share September 15, 2009 Honestly, that area for 60km/h is very slow lor.. I can fall asleep on the wheels.. Why cant TP here cannot follow malaysia speed limit, like dual carriageway 100km/h ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...