Maxxtotal 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Hilo, I'm looking for a good private driving instructor (West side route-Bk Batok) for a friend. Anyone has good recommendations? let me know the per hr fees, thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Did u considered taking school? More ex but more systematic... of coz pls no get me wrong I not saying private instructors are no good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Albert: 9023 0313 Stay in west. Ex-BBDC instructor. Price not sure. Its a friends instructor. Not bad one. Will tell u wad to take note during test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 http://web.singnet.com.sg/~pch66/driving3.htm http://www.wheels.com.sg/danielng/faq.html http://www.bestdriving.com.sg/howtostart9.htm Can Choose........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Author Share January 15, 2007 School very very ex leh. I think 2.5-3 times of private instructor and somemore i heard not very flexible in arranging schedule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Author Share January 15, 2007 ok, will contact him. thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Author Share January 15, 2007 thanks for the links, will check them out also! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 I got my licence thru a private driving instructor based on BBDC. Below is his information... Mr. Ng Chin Heng Tel No: 91894336 Learn using Mitsubishi Lancer SFV plate one. His first time passing rate quite high ah... 41.2% (higher than the school) And he don't have temper, never scold me before. Also, he is very sincere in teaching you the correct ways to drive. The best part is, his car is installed with some stickers to make sure you pass your parking during the test. lol~~ However now, after i get my licence, Ima still v scare of parking, coz i rely too much on those tricks he put on his car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadexu 1st Gear January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 Just pasted my class 3 in UBI with Mr. Eng (96187032). The instructor got a 40+% 1st passing rate. feasible on pick up location. very good one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 Think BBDC past few mths passing rate is above 45%... but for a private instructor to have ard 40% passing rate that is very good imho.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 School very very ex leh. I think 2.5-3 times of private instructor and somemore i heard not very flexible in arranging schedule. I passed mine from BBDC. Schedule is arranged by urself one. Juz go online or the self help terminal to book lesson. If u need to cancel, have to be within 24hrs of the lesson start time. If u that day very "eng", can go for lesson after lesson n so on from 7.30am-10pm. Juz make sure u can tahan!!! After each lesson, juz go to the self help terminal to book the next lesson. I fren completed all his lesson within a mth but have to wait for test date to take test lah, abt another mth wait. But he failed at 1st attempt. I took 3mths to complete n passed at 1st attempt. We joined BBDC together n took the 1st lesson together. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 I also took my lessons at BBDC and passed my test in the 1st attempt. Find it very systematic and you will be going thru wat you will be doing on the test day itself during ur lessons... cancellation need to be done 48 hrs before start of ur lesson and can be done online... if less than 48 hrs u will need to sell ur slots and hope someone buy it before the start of the lesson if not you will still need to pay for it or attend the lessons urself.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear January 16, 2007 Author Share January 16, 2007 I got my licence thru a private driving instructor based on BBDC. Below is his information... Mr. Ng Chin Heng Tel No: 91894336 Learn using Mitsubishi Lancer SFV plate one. His first time passing rate quite high ah... 41.2% (higher than the school) And he don't have temper, never scold me before. Also, he is very sincere in teaching you the correct ways to drive. The best part is, his car is installed with some stickers to make sure you pass your parking during the test. lol~~ However now, after i get my licence, Ima still v scare of parking, coz i rely too much on those tricks he put on his car. oh yea, last time my instructor also have stickers in the car to help me park keke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear January 16, 2007 Author Share January 16, 2007 I heard its expensive, is it $65 for 100min driving? and if cancel the lesson, is it difficult to find another free slot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 waiting time for TP test date is much longer if you're a private candidate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 ya... quite true... I spend 1 year to get my licence... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 Yah.. Private candidates usually wait longer for the test dates usually 1-2 mths later than those from schools... from basic theory, final theory to the final practical test... if I remember correctly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...