Quantum 5th Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 from newspaper, last year (2006) SG de-registration cars number is lower than past 2 years , to limit the 3% increament of vehicle yearly, this year COE quota will be ??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Hopefully lta will decrease the quota. Nowadays most ppl can afford new a car ~last time hor just past licence can only afford proton saga Look at the roads lots of car contributing to jams Another thing,most stuck with full term car loans, cannot sell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 I would said almost 100% confirm that this year COE quota will be lesser than 2006. However, will that translate to higher car price shall remain to be seen as the article also point out that less cars can be scrapped due to high loan and car owners potentially need to folk out cash to redeem their car loan. So if less people changing cars, demand will be low which may mean COE quota reduce may have no effect on car price. But what it really means for the car price, no one know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 15, 2007 Author Share January 15, 2007 as long as no more traffic jam, who care car price up or down but the fuccking 3% increas of yearly vehicle will make more and more jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Russ 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Agree - roads getting congested. I have no problem if car prices go up a bit and the roads are freer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 I think will decrease as LTA has already work out a new COE formula. They cxxk up last time with their cxxk up COE formula, i forget abt the detail of the formula, need to go and check, wat LTA assume is ppl use car 10 years in the formula but sporean where got use 10 years, many use 5 years change car liao, hence this error assumption coz the formula to cxxk up and result in the no. of COE increase, as COE supply increase, price of COE decrease. As price decrease, ppl wanna buy car, when demand of car increase, u can see price of car also slashed. In the end, jam every where. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wa_lanz Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 My sentiments exactly, everytime jam, so many idiots on the roads keep hogging, carpark lots so difficult to find, ERP more gantries popping up... and the list goes on and on... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 of cos.............. not. u forgot where their main revenue is. until such time when further ERP adjustment is neccessary to cap the usage of road so that it can be effectively managed and public transport fully utilized, blah blah blah. in the meantime, dip the fingers into every corner of the pie and make sure u milk all the drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 If goverment practice what they preach in controlling the number of cars on the road, they will be reducing the COE quota since less cars are scrapped in 2006. However, the percentage reduction may not be significant to increase the COE or car price significantly. Just wait and all information will be revealed...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 After all need monetary measures to control, in the end also we all kena with all the ERP thingy, more reasons and excuses for LTA to impose ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joneses Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 the govt did mention that they want to increase car ownership.. so does that mean more COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 If they want to increase car ownership then they should abolish COE liao lor! Then you will see jam like nobody's business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 I think my class 2 license can come in handy if tat happen, buy bike, can swrive in out of jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Just be careful when you swerve bro. Life is more precious than time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecity Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 abolish the COE? This is a part of a ez earn money... don't think they will just do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 No need to think bro. They will never do it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 if you can print one cert and sell it at $10k+, do you think you want to abolish this system? labour cost,paper and printer ink costs so little only for printing that cert. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Unless price of car very ex like a toyota vios cost 200,000, BMW 3 series 500,000. 7 series 100,0000. Only can take 5 yrs loan maximum, like tat confirm can do without COE. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...