Chromas 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 (edited) Yesterday's rain proved a blessing for those who went drifting at Gelang Patah... From SG, we one additional white S15 and a black S13 join us... One of the MR2 that was planning go had problems and pulled out before heading out from Jurong East towards Tuas Here is the aftermath of the drift, with most cars getting a good dose of mud and grim on the body... My friend Leonard from Australia just loved the "art-work" on the white S15. Some of our friends joined us for the day too and went for rides as Leonard and I gave some drift rides to our friends there. A newcomer to drifting, the white S15 did very well to pick up some basics. After that, we all went to Taman Sentosa area in JB for dinner and a cheap and good RM 8.00 car wash too. Edited January 15, 2007 by Chromas ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 u know wat i think.... the car wash @ RM8 is darn worth it considering the mud and all that is on the cars! a line of impressive cars to drifting... all Nissan!! but hor if i cld make it yesterday, mine will be the only NORMAL car! hope can join u guys next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Author Share January 15, 2007 We also had the older RWD Cefero's from JB join in as well, along with a Toyota AE86 Levin as well. Personally, I think I was the only one there with the most silent of all exhaust systems. The rest of the JB cars were screaming !!! I'll let you know of the next time I go up again. Must come along, k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Didn't know you are a gooner! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 (edited) then i will be the one that is FWD and the smaller, let alone Sound, exhaust! yes yes... will definitely try to drift along there cannot drift also must sit in Edited January 15, 2007 by Jonbummer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Author Share January 15, 2007 What's a gooner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear January 15, 2007 Author Share January 15, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmdarren Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 ARSENAL FAN! WAHAHA. im a gunner fan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 lucky then, i'm a red devil ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Touch_n_go Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 how to drift in FWD car? can teach? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie January 25, 2007 Share January 25, 2007 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drifting_(motorsport)#Cars rear-wheel-drive coupes and sedans> basically i think FWD drive cannot drift only can Power Slide... and when i do follow them in, i watch in awe if u wanna drift and dun have a RWD ride like myself try Go Kart! u'll love it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Touch_n_go Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 wah. cool.. which place of gelang patah did u guys went?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie January 26, 2007 Share January 26, 2007 that u have to ask Chromas... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear January 29, 2007 Author Share January 29, 2007 I kinda bought the jersey way back then cos of the old design they had. I liked the word "Dreamcast" on the shirt. It's kinda like not a brand, but a symbolic word to me, like those Red Indian dreamcatchers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear January 29, 2007 Author Share January 29, 2007 It's not at GP town, but at Nasa Jaya which is reachable via 2nd link. 1. Get off at GP exit after the first Petronas 2. U-turn and head back towards the NSHW, go under the NSHW 3. Carry on past the NSHW and hit the roundabout. 4. Go left of the roundabout and look for the first u-turn 5. U-turn and head back towards the roundabout 6. There's a small hidden entrance on the left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmdarren Neutral Newbie January 29, 2007 Share January 29, 2007 hahahas. 02 doesnt look nice. put their "dreamcast" on your ride. hahahas.i will look out for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear January 29, 2007 Author Share January 29, 2007 Dun wan lah... unless either Xbox, Playstation or Dreamcast decide to sponsor me... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...