Weixiang_06 Clutched January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 (edited) I remember 1 yrs ago, the rewards programme for shell is $1 for 1 point now its 1 litre for 1 lousy point.. Last time 1000 points (S$1000 equivalent) can exchange for $40 shell voucher... this amounts to 4% Now, 1350 points (say 1 litre is $1.5 now, $2025 equivalent, next time might even reach higher as petrol is now all time low), this amounts to we kenna pawned big time by this sea shell!! From 4% rewards rebate to <2% rewards rebate.. SO MUCH SO FOR THE LOYALTY POINTS!!!!! any sh5ll users aware of this? THE NEW SHELL 2007 CATALOGUE SUCKS!!! THE REWARDS SUCKS!!! http://www.myshell.com.sg/escape/sg-en/non...0Points&c1=C441 Edited January 12, 2007 by Weixiang_06 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 The rewards program are perks. They are free to give & free to remove or alter it anyway they want. Its not a MUST & hence no one has the right to complain. And just in case u're wondering, No, I don't work for Shell or even in the petroluem industry. And No, I don't pump Shell. Gave up cause their nett price sucks compared to the rest. Its that simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 (edited) Exactly ! Points can be manipulated. That's why I choose SPC. - cash discount given, cannot be taken back. Edited January 12, 2007 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched January 12, 2007 Author Share January 12, 2007 (edited) Then likewise for CPF.. they are perks, programs and initiatives by our gahmen.. they are free to give & free to remove or alter it anyway they want? Its not a MUST & hence no one has the right to complain? If want to complain, compare with neighbouring countries? think i have been hearing lots of storytelling on CPF and our beloved gahmen? Edited January 12, 2007 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 Dun pump shell..........Pump Caltex....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 13, 2007 Share January 13, 2007 whats the reward systm for caltex like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear January 13, 2007 Share January 13, 2007 $1 for 1 point..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 13, 2007 Share January 13, 2007 The rewards program are perks. They are free to give & free to remove or alter it anyway they want. Its not a MUST & hence no one has the right to complain. And just in case u're wondering, No, I don't work for Shell or even in the petroluem industry. And No, I don't pump Shell. Gave up cause their nett price sucks compared to the rest. Its that simple. So which pump gives better price per litre compared to Shell 95 at $1.436 before further discount using certain credit cards? I will change to whoever charge the lowest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 13, 2007 Share January 13, 2007 Caltex gives 16% for those who pay using HSBC credit card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 13, 2007 Share January 13, 2007 What is the net price for 95 octane with and without using HSBC credit card? Whatever the percentage of discount means nothing if the net price is higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordiofile Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 Shell 95 = $1.436 per litre Caltex 95 = $1.614 less 11% = $1.436 Caltex 95 w/ HSBC = $1.614 less 16% = $1.356 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 No wonder my friend is intro me to pump caltex when i get my car next mth... he say more power and cheaper if got hsbc card.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 Thanks for the info. Caltex good deal with HSBC card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 Does caltex has power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 wat abt spc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 ask your friend to refer u online, will get shopping vouchers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 i've been using caltex for my zoom Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 Refer online? Wat u mean? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...