Wonders of singapore

Passion

Pass few days in my office,there was a car parked there.Of course I know it's one of the colleague car.But it has been there for a week.After some hearsay,I found out that this colleague of mine went for hols and park his car there for free parking.OMG,got money to buy car,no money to buy season parking??? [laugh][laugh] Super stingy singaporean.if any of MCFer got any wonders of singapore,pls help to post it here.I wish to find out what other things that is "happening" here.

good call what, maybe he stay HDB and afraid someone might steal things from his car or wrost his car gets stolen. so he park at the office, where there's security guards looking after it for him.

How can he be stingy if he paid for the season parking for both home and office? maybe he felt office parking is safer cos if the whole family go on holiday and a car park in a spot for a week, it tell pple that no one is at home.

Think before making such comment!

yup! Or perhaps, office sheltered.....better for car?wink.gif

eh the other day u stalker...from far can see my carlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

My Colleage Call me to park my Car at his place......Simei Green....

Then take cab to airport.......can save Alot On Parking Fees and Time.......Cos I'm

staying at WEST Side....... [rolleyes]

err..... ur car not many in SG leh, at least for now [laugh][laugh][laugh] actually we were just beside when u passby ....... you only look 'striaght' mah [crazy]

Edited by Jman888

[reply]

How can he be stingy if he paid for the season parking for both home and office? maybe he felt office parking is safer cos if the whole family go on holiday and a car park in a spot for a week, it tell pple that no one is at home.

Think before making such comment!

I agrred with you. I have colleagues who parker their car in the office. Not that they cannot afford the HDB season parking which they are already been paying for.

But it's more like someone in the office can help to start the car once in a while to ensure that the battery dun die off.

I have one WONDER to share. on a smaller scale though.

That night, I went to Esso-Mobil along AMK ave 5 to pump petrol. Saw this white Hyundai Getz with dark rims n some mods. Fella parked his car within the kiosk near to the air pump for tyres. then he locked his car n walked over to adjacent HDB block and dissappeared. After my dinner I drove pass the same petrol kiosk n still see his car there. My point is dont be so stingy n selffish n park in the kiosk at yr own convenience. Other people need to use the air pump. If everyone do like this clown, petrol kiosk will be fill of parked cars. Just tear a 50cts parking coupon.

Edited by Ahbengdriver

If I had to use the pump and if waited for awhile no one comes back to claim the car.. sorrie loh, I will ask the EM station people and get them to page for the owner. If no response.. TOLL the car.

Hahaha..... And some people wonder why their cars get scratched. This is a indirect fine for selfish parking by members of the public. Why save $30 fine when you kena a $200 paint job.

Sometimes pple park at the office cp cos they go to airport straight from office & return to office from airport. Like that they can claim taxi fares to & fro cos it considered as work. [rolleyes]

Also cos it's safer then MSCP where nobody is watching after your car whereas at the office u can ask the security to keep an eye for u if u know them well. Maybe buy some coffee & currypuffs for them when u return. [sly]

Yeah. Fully agree. Those knccb drivers sud have their cars scratched to teach them a lesson on courtesy.

But normally the petrol pump attendants wil keep an eye on these illegal parkers & ask them to move. Unless they know the drivers well.

But still, they sud not park in a way to block the air pump or any other facility.

whenever my colleagues goes for long trip. They'll leave their car keys with me so that I can help to start their car.. and well, I do get 'gift' that are much better than coffee & currypuff. sly.giflaugh.gif

I have one WONDER to share. on a smaller scale though.

That night, I went to Esso-Mobil along AMK ave 5 to pump petrol. Saw this white Hyundai Getz with dark rims n some mods. Fella parked his car within the kiosk near to the air pump for tyres. then he locked his car n walked over to adjacent HDB block and dissappeared. After my dinner I drove pass the same petrol kiosk n still see his car there. My point is dont be so stingy n selffish n park in the kiosk at yr own convenience. Other people need to use the air pump. If everyone do like this clown, petrol kiosk will be fill of parked cars. Just tear a 50cts parking coupon.

this is what I call 'cheapo' ..thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif

There are tons of such people, well since no one complain or clamp their cars, so they jolly well park there. These are the same batch who goes to a straight and filter lane and block everyone when they want to turn right. [shakehead]

Staying in a terrace house. One fine night around 1230, was reaching home and making my way to my usual parking lot jus outside my house. Saw this umfamiliar chevy parking at my lot. So LL go find another one further up jus at a bend so its quite unsafe. After parking my car, I walked pass that chevy, the couple(a lady driver and man beside) were still in the car. So I knock knock her window and ask very politely...

Me: Hi, do you stay around here?

Lady: Ya of coz.

Me: May i know your house number becoz i dun see u ard b4, new here?

Lady: Why should i tell you? Can i not tell u?

Me: Ok sure. But I'm dutied to register all resident cars ard here by the comminity(which is fake) to stop the illegal parking by the HDB residents. So since I dun remember your car its my duty to ask. Sooner or later you will still need to contact me.(I said it with a smile)

And i just walk off.

First thing I do when i reach home, i went 2nd floor and look out the window. The chevy is gone. Hmmpf.