Putter Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Do you guys remove the Skoda badge on the remote key? Reason being that there is too few Skoda car around. Hence, if we happen to drop the key, it is very easy for anyone to locate where the car is and drove it off. What do you guys think? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Plus paste other brand logo, increase confusion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Maybe change it to a VW or Audi ones, just like the Toyota Lexus thingy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Putter Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Author Share January 10, 2007 hehe...I used a sharp pointer and removed off that badge, but leave it empty la...enough liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamy Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Just a thought. With 300 taxis and many more on the way. will we actually have to do this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 That will leave a big dent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Putter Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Author Share January 11, 2007 Very easy...just ask yourself if you drop the key in your area now. Is it easy for people to pick up and locate your car. If no, then don't need lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volk74 Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 if the key is dropped in a carpark, no need even to guess what brand.... just walk around and press the unlock button to see the binker lights.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 Quite true here. Just walk around & press unlock button enough already. Remove logo also no use. On the other hand, logo on the remote quite nice leh. Remove already, buey swee liao. Look so cheapskate some more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Putter Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Author Share January 11, 2007 (edited) No leh...mine need to walk very close within 2m then can activate. Of course, with the logo, that person can just walk straight and activate it without searching around. Without the logo, it takes much longer for that guy to search around. Before he get it right, you may have realize you lost your key and get back straight to your car liao. Anyway, it is just a suggestion. It is up to individual. Edited January 11, 2007 by Putter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 U got a valid point . that's why must program ur REMOTE to Stage 2 Locking / Immob. at least a deterence n made it difficult or time consuming for break in to drive aways. Jus my 2cts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 If the car gets stolen after losing the remote/key, then got good excuse to get a new car mar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Putter Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Author Share January 11, 2007 u belly rich leh...I know who to look for when in need liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisheye Neutral Newbie January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 No lar...not rich...from the insurance payout should be able to put downpayment on new car mar.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 huh, 2m only ? Your battery definitely need to change liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 simi si stage2 locking/immob ? how does it work ? does it mean that you need at least 2 different remote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Putter Neutral Newbie January 12, 2007 Author Share January 12, 2007 Yes, now after removing the logo, I can change the battery liao. But both spare and my current remote oso only 2m. Will change 1 and let you guys know if the distance improve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 you don't need to remove the logo in order to change the batt right ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...