Vit4wd 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Car owners try to cheat on petty things like : 1. Parking coupons (not displaying any or tearing off the labels at a later time) 2. Parking illegally to avoid paying parking charges 3. Waiting before the ERP gantry to avoid paying ERP charges (and obstructing traffic) And ironically, these same owners can spend tonnes of money on modeifications, bigger sports rims wider tyres and ICE etc. ... worse still, spending money on unproven snake oil devices claiming to improve fuel economy. Why all the hassle and misery? Might as well not own a car. Better off to be chauffeured around in a taxi. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 what's wrong. it gives us the kick i dont wait at ERP gantry tho. thats silly and dangerous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 1 is always used mah.. now 1215pm, put 1230pm.. at least give me extra 15 mins.. can save then save.. extra time to make sure dun kenna summon.. 2 and 3 is too dangerous alr.. risk versus returns dun make sense .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Oh? U'r so sure they are of the same group?? U'r inviting to be flamed?? Ppl with stock cars are also doing the same. Your point of view is so narrow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Thats right, in CBD area $1.00 half an hour coupon use for 1 hour!!! Time 12:15pm, tear $1.00 coupon at 12:30pm, coupon time expired at 1:00pm and can stay at least until 1:15pm before they can summon you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 These are small-time 'cheats' only lah ... something a lot of people do once in a while. Like which sane Singaporean will put a coupon if he knows he is going to park for just 5 mins. Most will park, rush in to do whatever, and then come out. Will only put a coupon if 'Aunty Fatimah' is spotted lurking in the corner. But I do agree that those who wait in front of the ERP gantry are real stoopid. They create a nuisance of themselves. I think the bigger cheats are those that buy OPC cars and try to drive during the day ... either without a valid coupon, or worse, with a reused coupon. These are the big cheats that TP and LTA are really after. Want to cheat like that, might as well take public transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Your point of view is so narrow. nothing new mar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 1. Parking coupons (not displaying any or tearing off the labels at a later time) 2. Parking illegally to avoid paying parking charges 3. Waiting before the ERP gantry to avoid paying ERP charges (and obstructing traffic) My view 1. To be frank i do tht.. extra 5,10 mins. Ya i tear off earliar. but if i happen to leave earliar.. i pass my coupons to other ppl too.... 2. Well i admit i do park illegal sometimes. cause i dnt want to occupy a car lot which is more needed by other ppl. Probaly i jsut park to drop something of or less than 5 min task i haf to do. BUT must nt cause inconvience to other ppl. 3.I nvr do tht plus it nt my style.Even if i wanan do tht.. I think got no space for me to do it so.. hehehe ..but its always conti cars i see that are doing tht... keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Car owners try to cheat on petty things like : 1. Parking coupons (not displaying any or tearing off the labels at a later time) 2. Parking illegally to avoid paying parking charges 3. Waiting before the ERP gantry to avoid paying ERP charges (and obstructing traffic) And ironically, these same owners can spend tonnes of money on modeifications, bigger sports rims wider tyres and ICE etc. ... worse still, spending money on unproven snake oil devices claiming to improve fuel economy. Why all the hassle and misery? Might as well not own a car. Better off to be chauffeured around in a taxi. so what is your solution to this beside posting it here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 (edited) but its always conti cars i see that are doing tht... keke eh, I see others doing that also hor.. but ok.. less lar.. coz they go and cheat on the OPC coupon, thus dun usually stop by the road side coz it's much easily spotted.. anyway, for the ERP gantry, why the need to wait right before the gantry.. do it way before that and it's not "legally wrong".. .. time the driving dist and time and we shd clear it.. Edited January 7, 2007 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 1. Parking coupons (not displaying any or tearing off the labels at a later time) i would not classify that as a cheat, its just the parking system used by the operator. If its cashcard parking with barrier, nobody will need to be bothered with coupons. what i classify as cheats are those who dont tear the coupons, they FOLD the tabs behind so that they can reuse it later by the way, cheating on OPC coupon is $5000 fine 1st offence and $10,000 fine + jail 2nd offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 u forget another breed, OPC cars who travel on peak hours without coupons....! super cheapo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 i think they are super heroes. do you dare to take a gamble? just think of the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 its your own integrity...! abusing the system. to save $20 and end up paying 5k u worship them as hero..... ! i dun take this kind of gamble, at least i can pay that extra 17K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meggyc Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Car owners try to cheat on petty things like : 1. Parking coupons (not displaying any or tearing off the labels at a later time) 2. Parking illegally to avoid paying parking charges 3. Waiting before the ERP gantry to avoid paying ERP charges (and obstructing traffic) And ironically, these same owners can spend tonnes of money on modeifications, bigger sports rims wider tyres and ICE etc. ... worse still, spending money on unproven snake oil devices claiming to improve fuel economy. Why all the hassle and misery? Might as well not own a car. Better off to be chauffeured around in a taxi. Do you belong to some self-righteous orthodox religious group that is saying hell fire will greet people when they do the above 3 things? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meggyc Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 3.I nvr do tht plus it nt my style.Even if i wanan do tht.. I think got no space for me to do it so.. hehehe ..but its always conti cars i see that are doing tht... keke Sure sure, conti cars are guilty of this and that...that last I saw from AIG and AXA insurance records 2 months ago (from an acquaintance in Cartimes) is that Jap/Korean cars seem to be topping the charts for motor accidents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckheng Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 It's the driver, not the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazemotorsports Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Thats right, in CBD area $1.00 half an hour coupon use for 1 hour!!!Time 12:15pm, tear $1.00 coupon at 12:30pm, coupon time expired at 1:00pm and can stay at least until 1:15pm before they can summon you. Not ture, I was summoned 10mins after my coupons expired. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...