Can go to authorized dealer for enhancements?

Glendon

Is it possible to go back to our authorized dealers to install stuff like performance spark plugs or to enhance the air filter? Or going to workshops is the only way to install such enhancements.

Thanks!

sparkies can ask them to installed for u.... should not be a prob

but air filter.... depend... drop in filter....u can DIY.... if others.... do take into consideration ur warranty

These can be done yourselves or outside workshop that is a lot more cheaper..

why go back to agent in particular?

Anyway, it depends a lot on the type of car you are driving..

Certain agent don't even allow you to bring your own engine oil. [:/]

hi familymanz, thanks for the pointers. currently, i'm just thinking of 2 items - (1) performance spark plugs and (2) enhancements to air filter without voiding the warranty.

thanks again!

check out more on the lancer forum. I'm sure there's plenty of recommended workshop that is able to provide better service..

Agent's workshop is more on R & R and servicing but when it comes to performance, outside workship might be more experienced

hi sony, thanks for the input! i still don't have any personal mechanic that i can trust, hence the hesitation to go to workshops. in addition, most of my friends don't mod their cars for performance, so don't really know who to turn to. :)

wat is enhanced air filter? firstly if u drive a lancer, as long as swee swee no issue, no one will bugger u. if u worry, learn how to take out.

for spark plug not sure what u meant by performance spark plug. i tot they already installed iridium ones? not performance enuff?

dun kena goreng by pple leh. who ur friend tell u one... stay away fr them.

Since you are able to post here to ask such question, I presume you can do the same for workshop recommendation..

anyway, sparkie and air filter does not really do much for performance... so to address your finer question, do you need such things in the 1st place?