Opel Combo, VW Caddy, Citron Berlingo

Saxo

hi bro.. decided not to OT there and i replied u here.. which is the topic we're talking about.. [:p]

oh.. i think its up to individual ba. some prefer lower seating position some higher.. for me, if higher, i'll tend to go slower.. if low, i'll tend to drive fast.. [laugh] dunno why..

i actually had to remove my shoes and drive barefooted.. cos i really did get confused by which is the brakes and which is the throttle.. [laugh] i tot that was quite dangerous, so resorted to barefooted driving...

if wear boots, i think one'll be doing the heel toe technique le.. if u get what i mean.. [sly]

eh? how u know i was driving the passenger version? the commercial version is diesel powered rite? think will be more powerful?

so TDi is turbo direct injection ar.. some ppl told me it was turbo diesel ingition lei..

wow.. that's alot of terms.. [sweatdrop]

haha.. but i havent got the chance to drive any eurovans lei.. [:(] wanna try combo, caddy, kangoo and berlingo..

the new caddy no snail meh? tot have? the new one dun look as sporty as the old version lei.. new one looks more like a MPV ba.. 1.9CDTi rite? old it 1.9DTi..

I used to drive the older ver of the combo DTI sold it off less than 2 years. While i like the interior and driving, i hated the power. Still too slow and laggy. So i bought over a VW 1.9TDI. Something i always wanted and never regretted it. Power is without a doubt too powerful. I think there's a thread somewhere in here talking bout the TDI as well. Shane say more...enjoy what ever ride you are going to buy. Ultimately its what u like best.

Mambo(EVC)

hi bro.. i'm also from EVC lei.. though i dun own a van yet.. want to find out more.. but EVC forum very strict lei..

DTI? nv see before lei.. i looking at the Tdi version.. the one before the current CDTi one.. problem is i wan the side door.. but.. [:(] i like the 1.9TDi..

quite confusing lei.. all the different models.. to confirm, here's a pic of the caddy i'm talking about..

post-1-1173697201_thumb.jpg

Edited by Luv_presea

DTI ver od the Combo is just the EURO 3 model. Nothing different in outlook except for the front face lift.

As for Caddy TDI, only the old models are available and only 2nd hand left.

If power and speed is wat u want, then the TDI is the only vehicle for you. If you want comfort, then CDTI is gd.

This is my ride by the way. Come find me on Fri nite from 830pm onwards at Toa Payoh Lor1A then u can see the various make on display. Don't worry, we may be strict in the forum but we are easy in person! Haha!

normal_DSC01507.JPG

normal_DSC00261~0.JPG

Hi Mambo, I am from EVC long time ago. Still remember u talking about Legacy GT. So u had change yr ride and how much u bought?

so maybe u nid a higher seating position to counter all that fast driving urge sweatdrop.gif

slow is safe..safety is imptthumbsup.gif

yupz..me oso remove my shoes when driving...except when boots are on..

and they def take time to take off and wear...

and u seem to noe heel-toe-technique quite well...

not surprised if u have 'mastered' it sweatdrop.gif

the name u gave mah...diesel version is called doblo mah... rolleyes.gif

hey..me noticed mambo is in the house...

so any qns..i believe can be 'diverted' to him too...rolleyes.gif

as for terms ah..me got it off wikipedia de...

no chance to drive eurovans??

go showroom can go test drive le mah..

wad u waiting for sly.gif

yupz..old caddy is more cool thumbsup.gif

bro...desert here from EVC here as well...

we met last yr...

dunnoe whether u remember me or not...

ur gf...she sold her hp to me...and me went down to ur place to collect...

samsung x700c...ring a bell ??

shikes..should haf gotten a membership sign up fprm from u den..din cross my mind till me reached home..

anyway...enjoy ur stay here in mcf...

wave.gif

oh.. icic..

ya.. i looking at the 2nd hand one lo.. the new one looks like mpv.. i dun like.. [shakehead]

i wan power! haha.. and looks also.. thats why caddy TDi is the one.. btw, the CDTi version looks like the taxi lei.. vw touran..

urs looks [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

but i see ONE illegal mod le.. [sly] the front looks very nice and fierce..

oh.. EVC meetup ar? i feel like a kid in evc forum lei.. cos lots of rules and very strict.. [laugh] though to some i'm a kid la. only 20yrs old.. [:p]

cannot! cos later i wanna try new things like driving and conering fast in a higher seating position vehicle, the van might turtle! [laugh]

haha.. barefoot driving actually quite fun.. in total control.. [:p]

er. no lei.. i tried the heel toe once.. and the car came to a complete stop instead.. cos dunno how to control the brakes that way ma.. [laugh]

muz ask Emperor to teach me liao.. or maybe u also can.. [lipsrsealed]

oh.. really? wow.. no wonder they looked quite similar to me.. i tot they were mad to make two models that look almost the same.. [laugh]

haha.. u, malie and mambo can help me liao.. [thumbsup]

but is there a minimum age required for one to have a test drive? maybe the only way is to drug u and mambo.. [sly][sly][sly] when u two wake up, tank left 1/2 full of diesel liao..

just saw ur review on the kangoo at the review's section.. 10/10 for performance.. [thumbsup]

Oh yes gab i remember you. Its been a while but hope to seeya around STOP.

As for buying a van like i said personal choice, i choose speed over comfort. I miss my side doors though but its a big sacrifice. Power rules for me! haha! Something to take note over the TDI, it rattles everywhere in the cabin at different RPM! haha! Something to get used to, old van nothing much u can do about it...but when speed takes over, the sound is gone. So if anyone keen on a test drive let me know. I'll be more then willing. You know where to find me.wink.gif

Mambo

simple..then dun try lor..

me a lane 3 driver like me..rolleyes.gif

yupz..barefoot is total controlthumbsup.gif

eh..urs muz be the worst heel toe...shakehead.gif

laugh.gif

and u still dare to post here

laugh.giflaugh.gif

nah..onli 2 pple here can teach u...one is emperor..the other is chromas...

me is onli the safety slow driverlaugh.gif

yupz..its juz a diff in names..though doblo is so much easier to rememberwink.gif

me ah..me tcss a lot de...cant help much delipsrsealed.giflaugh.gif

min age ah..me not sure ...me went when me was 26..and license for like 4 yrs...

y drug me..goo veri slow de compared to mambo caddy...

go drug him instead Posted Image

wah..wanna use 1/2 tank of diesel ah...

dat would be like 400km leh Posted Image

but for u i think it is 300km..since u drag gear a lot...

and where u wanna go with all dat mileagePosted Image

eh..dun trust my review too much bah...

dat was done when me juz started driving goo...

not so accurate de...

now i would rate it at 6/10...coz me driving veri slow le...

safety is upmost importance lePosted Image

glad dat u remember me mambo rolleyes.gif

yupz..van is def a personal choice...

for me...i chose the more affordable ride..which happens to be kangoo...

and din noe the TDI rattles so much...

and hafen realli got a chance to play with one b4 rolleyes.gif

though most prob me would be asking for trouble if me did sweatdrop.gif

but me a bit confused...STOP is @ where now??

coz u mentioned TPY lor 1a..but from wad me remember it was not there dizzy.gif

u dun lie lo.. lane 3 only.. but actually lane 3 is the speeding lane. [laugh]

haha... i beri thick skin one ma.. dun u know.. [laugh]

u muz go try the heel toe one day man.. u'll know what i mean.. [:p]

er.. chromas ar.. ya hor.. i forgot lei.. MCF's drift king.. not forgetting emperor too..

ya lo.. paranoma is like quite a wierd name lo.. where got cars name like that one.. sounds so scientific.. maybe scientist would like it..

with full throttle all the way, can hit 400km? or still can? come to the worst, when u 2 wake up, you'll just see half tank gone, and the two front tires burst le.. you should have a rough idea what i did ba.. [sly] and if u wake up early enough, you might be able to see lots of clouds hovering over us.. [lipsrsealed]

u mean u were so excited with ur goo that time that u gave it a 10/10 for performance? drop to 6/10 le.. [sly][sly][sly]

u must be driving some really fast cars or vans bro.. [drivingcar]

STOP is at the Hawker Centre along Toa Payoh Lor 1A. You can see us park along the stretch of road. We are there every Fri nite from 830pm till late so pls feel free to pop by!

Cheerios!

Mambo

yupz..lane 3 and lane 4 most of the time...

and of coz last 2 lanes is the speeding lane...

dat is if there are no buses or tipper trucks there...

juz like yday...me headed towards old police academy..

was on pie from changi airport...

somewhere near the place where PIE u turn left it is CTE..

there were a whole lot of MY buses...

kinda intimidating...coz they were on lane 3 and some on lane 2..total nitemare for newbies i would say sweatdrop.gif

but of coz me not one laugh.gif

yupz..u the thickest skin boy around laugh.gif..and nah..me wont try...goo not for this delaugh.gif

yup..wanna learn drifting learn from the 2 of them thumbsup.gif

u dun say ah..me cant even remember the spelling...onli the name doblo...

full throttle ah..me dun noe...me onli half throttle de..

me the safety driver mah..dat is after last month accident unsure.gifsweatdrop.gif

eh..why 2 front tyres burst..@ least get it changed mah...no harm for me..coz my tyres nid changing too lesly.gif

and why clouds hovering over us..most prob...u will be the one among the clouds if u realli did dat...

lipsrsealed.gifbut wonder which god would take u in lipsrsealed.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

newbie mah last time...and compare goo with SAF vehicles..goo of coz is a 10/10 performance rating mah...

then after seeing my unker ..more like following behind his trafic..me realised that goo is far out le Posted Image

nah...me emphasize on the word 'safety' once again...

so no more 'fast' moves for me le Posted Image

haha.. i know what you're talking about.. i experienced that too.. MY buses, SG buses.. and some big big lorries.. i see liao also scared.. so chiong fast fast to the front.. [laugh]

who say not for that.. if u want to anything also can de.. [sly]

haha.. which god ar.. that i dunno lei.. lol.. u sure u dunno whats the meaning meh.. why 2 front tire burst, why got smoke.. [sly]

today went to see see around Ubi mega carmart.. saw a very nice caddy!!! 1.9DTi.. white de.. but too bad cant test drive.. muz confirm den can test drive.. [:(]

say about trafic, showed my friend the trafic today.. and he liked it alot.. cos of the size.. sooo big.. [laugh]

safetly fast rite.. [rolleyes]