Abba Neutral Newbie January 5, 2007 Share January 5, 2007 Hurricane filter is way over price in Sgp, http://www.cmn-auto.com/products/filter.html 700 bht ~S$29.8 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 5, 2007 Share January 5, 2007 Fainted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Author Share January 7, 2007 Way over priced. I heard Hurricane Filter made in Thailand. If they are selling in Thai for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitekid Neutral Newbie January 9, 2007 Share January 9, 2007 Some stuff are more Expensive there but overrall its still cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 been to this shop before.. the stuff they sell are at a reasonable price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecity Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Than should go to Thailand and buy the filter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 wher is tis shop? hatyai have or not?drivin dwn ther nex mth.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecity Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 Driving to hatyai to buy this filter ah? I used to travel up to Alor Star few times a year. And my last trip was last month. Thru and flow on Toll+Fuel cost me about : RM443 = S$190+. Price only till Kedah (Alor Star)... straight to Thai may cost abit more. Plus the filter 700Baht = ~S$30. Total cost would be $220 liao. Not worth. unless go up enjoy and see look see look at the same time buy 1 than ok. Btw, Sg here & Johor almost everyday good rain. Northern side is very hot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplou Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 look see look see what? this ah? hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 no lah..go 4 short holiday..sight seeing etc..with 3 other frds..share toll & fuel.. dwn ther got tonnes of car accessories...esp 4 thai made cars... if cheap..can buy more & sell..hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplou Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 (edited) some people drive to thailand stock ... come back fully body kitted with lots of mods - VIOS and CITYs and a pair of very weak legs Edited January 15, 2007 by Humsuplou Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecity Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 haha... i am just kidding. Driving is fun throught out. But do drive safely. I love driving all the way to the kedah side. Shiok... thats why i tested my Honda City 4G with D mode only hit 180km/h nia. btw, enjoy pal. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen18 Neutral Newbie January 15, 2007 Share January 15, 2007 i also wan to change my stock filter to hurricane filter leh .hehe.i ask le around S$120 sia.where can i get cheap de??lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 16, 2007 Share January 16, 2007 wher is tis shop? hatyai have or not?drivin dwn ther nex mth.. Actually, we got the 'driver' which we engage to drive us there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 sry to dig up old thread. other than regular blowing with compressed air, does any1 wash it as per the stickers instructions ? mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecity Neutral Newbie March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 I did. But still felt that those air blow method will be more practical. Coz, the water flushing is not as strong as the air jet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftly Neutral Newbie March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 I took a look at my friend's filter some time back and look through it against the sky and you can see right through it. Just like not having a filter at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 13, 2007 Share March 13, 2007 can go thailand buy... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...