Which is the most fuel efficient 1.6A car?

Redboy

Which is the most fuel efficient 1.6A car?  

62 members have voted

1. 1.

• altis
    • civic FD
    • waja
    • satria
    • verna
    • rio
    • liana
    • megane
    • lancer
    • others

Hi all,

This is a poll to find which 1.6A car here actually has the best fuel consumption. Feel free to comment. Let's keep ball rolling. [:)]

Hi all,

This is a poll to find which 1.6A car here actually has the best fuel consumption. Feel free to comment. Let's keep ball rolling. [:)]

sign.. not again.. this have been discussed quite a lot of time liao..

anyway, your list is not comprehensive enough..

moreover, it's 1.6A only? then manual or semi-automatic?

and in semi-automatic, there's also difference in tiptronic style vs clutchless manual.

So where do we take references from leh?

13km/l only?? eh... i tink ColtPlus, Jazz & City also hittat type of number easily with 2 eyes closed.

or smartcar.... 22km/l

hybrid car even.....

no need to vote lah,

altis c/w VVT-i 13km/l [thumbsup] who can compare?

you sure anot?

My Astra can hit 13+ as well..

others driving the same car with very light light can get 14 to 15... [sly]

best way is go to the fc feedback in this forum and judge yourself. the data is already there and i think is better than what you can get from a poll.

hello friend,

why did you miss out the 2nd popular Sunny 1.6A? [laugh][laugh]

in others [confused]

2nd popular does not mean good FC.

Moreover, sunny auto notorious for FC, so no need to include. [laugh]

Yup. Let's leave out the full manual cars to be fair.

Put it this way, say driver doesn't manually shift gears & let system do the work.

IMHO, still a fair comparison.

Edited by Redboy

If u dun mind cars lower than 1.6A, you can go for Civic Hybrid. Avg FC is 18.1km/l but the magical figure is 21km/l.

Dun ask me abt the figures cos it's been reported by some others. [laugh]

I don't think it can win altis [;)]

why not? has anyone actually compare both the altis n avante himself? rather than 2 different persons comparing?

true comparison must b done on the same route, same time (same kind of traffic conditions like jam), same foot pressure etc

avante feels livelier, so one will tend to step more as it will give u the acceleration shiokness, so in the end, FC higher. however, based on feedback, most owners get >13km/l for avante.

avante owners pls comment?

cheers