Where to mod fuel needle?

Tanly

its a game of probability. there is no magic technology. to put it in a perspective of common logic and operating cost,

1. fuel displacement over tank size ratio measurement is never accurate by any machine means of estimation. it only creat more false alarm.

2. walking over to check ur fuel gauge display is definitely cheaper in terms of operating cost.

the only admirable thing is the ERP gantry-like line of cameras before u reach the checkpoint which looks over all the cars in the queue.

JB does it for RM100+. Turn on via remote control, so no extra switch to give it away. If you wanna do, do it smart. Dun be those goondoos who drive until no petrol then go in to pump. Custom may see your needle above 3/4, they can also see the warning light for low fuel. I will do the switch for the purpose of forgetting to pump or jam until needle fall below 3/4 mark. Kena once coz needle was 2mm below the 3/4 mark, due to the jam.

Anyway, have u notice that nowadays they stop checking the needle, but instead look at a screen built into the desk? Ppl tell me it is some xray gadget to see your petrol level in the tank. Kind of unbelievable.... Can anyone verify?

Kana even its just 2mm below the 3/4 mark? [shocked]

I always go in with slightly above the 1/2 mark... [:p]

JB does it for RM100+. Turn on via remote control, so no extra switch to give it away. If you wanna do, do it smart. Dun be those goondoos who drive until no petrol then go in to pump. Custom may see your needle above 3/4, they can also see the warning light for low fuel. I will do the switch for the purpose of forgetting to pump or jam until needle fall below 3/4 mark. Kena once coz needle was 2mm below the 3/4 mark, due to the jam.

Anyway, have u notice that nowadays they stop checking the needle, but instead look at a screen built into the desk? Ppl tell me it is some xray gadget to see your petrol level in the tank. Kind of unbelievable.... Can anyone verify?

dont do in JB lah. I heard...if workers need cash, they just report your licence plate no to the authorities. Else, you never know who are the other customers at the JB shop....could be some customs officer hanging around the JB workshops and taking notice.

Best....dont do. Just go in with empty tank. If kenna caught...usual fine is only $150, though max is $500. Can recover with 2 tankfull of petrol. hehe. [sunny]

Anyone can recommend workshops to 'modify' the fuel needle?

Not worth the risk lah, just go early in the morning at 5am can already. I doubt anyone will check the needle at this time of the day. Remember what was taught in the Army, 3am-5am is where the human mind is at the weakest.

they do have a eps sensor-lookalike equipment standing at the area where they check for fuel..maybe just 1. thats where u had pass the 1st point

My dear friend, this is not a wise move... shakehead.gif Better save the summon money for petrol!!! smile.gif If have to do it, then bear full consequence... sweatdrop.gif

how about the jail term and the confiscation of your car..? sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Not sure if they have such good xray system [sweatdrop] Sounds scary

With more cars that come standard with digital fuel gauge, will this fuel needle mod still work?

should be easier right? its all about making the LED lights up... lipsrsealed.gif

even ah beng at phone shops might know how to do.. laugh.giflaugh.gif

U want to pump more cheaper petrol in JB? [sly][/reply]

As Long as Above Half Tank.........Can go In Liow...........Dun Mod the fuel needle...

Not worth if kanna Check......Consider as Cheating Case.... [shakehead][shakehead]

is there a more stupid question to ask on an open forum? [dead][dead]

TOTALLY AGREED!!! [hur][hur][hur]

might as well write in to LTA and ask got any approved workshop doing this mod... [lipsrsealed]

This is the most dumb question I ve seen asked on this forum also, by a dumb-arse trying saying $$...penny wise pound foolish. To the starter, pls dont post this type of nonsense here, it will only teach more people to try n cheat like you. If u drive car drive until so giam-siap, then drive for what. Use kerosene instead of petrol then. U are a disgrace to Singapore. [thumbsdown]

I hv a suggestion for the thread starter to get more petrol from JB n yet no need to meddle eith yr fuel indcator needle n get caught. Want to know? Aiya I tell u lah....

Bring 10 jerry cans along, and whatever mineral water bottles u can find. Fill with petrol n bring back. If ask what is that then just say tiger beer [laugh]

i am guessing that they may have a table which shows the range of weight based on the no of passengers + likely load etc etc..you can only carry that much things inside your boot..

if the net weight shows somehow does not tally the table, then its time to check your fuel gauge..