Where to mod fuel needle?

Tanly

Anyone can recommend workshops to 'modify' the fuel needle?

My dear friend, this is not a wise move... [shakehead] Better save the summon money for petrol!!! [:)] If have to do it, then bear full consequence... [sweatdrop]

JB does it for RM100+. Turn on via remote control, so no extra switch to give it away. If you wanna do, do it smart. Dun be those goondoos who drive until no petrol then go in to pump. Custom may see your needle above 3/4, they can also see the warning light for low fuel. I will do the switch for the purpose of forgetting to pump or jam until needle fall below 3/4 mark. Kena once coz needle was 2mm below the 3/4 mark, due to the jam.

Anyway, have u notice that nowadays they stop checking the needle, but instead look at a screen built into the desk? Ppl tell me it is some xray gadget to see your petrol level in the tank. Kind of unbelievable.... Can anyone verify?

u can cheat any person, but never cheat the garment. will end up very ugly and have a criminal record. not worth it.

anyway, there are many methods other than troublesome fuel needle modification.

Edited by Dermocyma

the terminal near the checking bay is running regular windows operating system. no comment on the application. but u can be assure there is no xray for petrol tank.

i think they may be checking the weight of your car..

fuel weighs quite alot..so they may have a table comparing net weight of your car to a range of figures with respect to the number of people in your car etc etc..

kena and fine $500 [sweatdrop] ??

better not take the risk, u never know who's reading the forums [shakehead]

the way they don't check these days, it's like tempting pple to go in below 3/4. i have never been checked before, probably drove in 15 times or so liao

dun think it will work. my full tank is 45l, and petrol is quite a bit lighter than water (i seem to remember 0.7g per cc?). so my petrol at 3/4 will be less than half my weight!

anyway, this thread is getting kinda interesting [gossip]

but how they know the weight of your passengers and other stuff inside your boot??

cannot lah....dont go by weight.